WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trent Reznor to Score David Fincher's "The Social Network"

Posted: July 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trent Reznor to Score David FincherSubmit Comment
Trent Reznor has announced on his NIN blog that he will provide the score to David Fincher's "The Social Network." The musician writes:

"David Fincher started inquiring about my interest in scoring his upcoming film, The Social Network. Yeah, the movie about the founding of Facebook. I've always loved David's work but quite honestly I wondered what would draw him to tell that story. When I actually read the script and realized what he was up to, I said goodbye to that free time I had planned.

Months later, I'm happy to tell you we're nearing the completion of this and I couldn't be happier with how it's turned out. The level of excellence that David operates on is inspiring and the entire process has been challenging and truly enjoyable.

Speaking of the film... it's really f--king good. And dark!
"

Click here to read more about "The Social Network."

Source: NIN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angelus5621 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 7:15:30 AM

Anything Trent does is pretty amazing... cant wait to hear what he puts out for this!!!
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 7:17:59 AM

He scored Natural Born Killers ... Classic. He scored Lost Highways .... MAJOR Classic.

He's like Encino Morricone, in some ways.

I can't wait to hear this one too, angelus5621.
CCBlev writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 7:24:25 AM

Fascinating!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:44:15 AM

I'm normaly a fan of Finchers work but was a little weary on this project. Adding Reznor has definately sparked my interest.
Monash writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:03:11 AM

@ Stranglove- Ennio Morricone

Why are good things happening to this bad movie?
sc_kg writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:06:44 AM

Still waiting for Fight Club, The Musical!
Coasterkid345 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:41:37 AM

This guy looks like Ken Marino in the first few episodes of Party Down.
otis writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:14 AM

My instinct when reading this headline was, "Trent Reznor reviewing The Social Network instead of Putman" and I got all excited and sh*t.

But I guess this is cool too...
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:54:10 AM

How the f*ck will this movie be good or even dark? Does the founder get raped as a child or something ???
rabid writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:58:39 AM

I really doubt I'll ever see that movie, but I might check out the soundtrack. I'm loving Reznor's new project with his wife, How To Destroy Angels.
disturbed01 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:00 PM

yay cant wait
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:19:44 PM

How can this movie possibly be dark? It's a movie about Facebook. Come on.

Oh and for Life FAIL hilarity, check out the nin.com forums. You won't find a sorrier bunch of fat, bulldyke, pessimist, Obama knob-slobbing, emo losers anywhere on the net. Seriously, it's a boatload of FAIL on that board.
AshTrey writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:57:35 PM

THIS GIVES ME SOME HOPE FOR THIS FB MOVIE
jgrantt18 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 2:49:46 PM

I think people are digging at this movie just because of Facebook. The people and story behind it are actually pretty fascinating. And I doubt you could attract Fincher to a project unless it was truly excellent.
secondbest writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 5:42:26 PM

I was a little leery about this movie at first, but gave it the benefit of the doubt because of Fincher. Now I'm definitely gonna pirate this... I mean pay $10 to see it in theaters.
Man in Black writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 6:19:40 PM

well if the movie sucks the soundtrack wont
Man in Black writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 6:20:37 PM

wait he is doing the score ... damn so the soundtrack is gonna suck 14 tracks of timberlake ... f*ck !
pomme writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 6:21:58 PM

"facebook" movie is dark?!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:24:12 PM

Although not a fan of his industrial songs, I wait with expectation for this work of him.
DeVries writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:38:21 AM

Please Trent rape me again and again!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:37:24 PM

gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:19:44 PM

Is it any different then the republican/tea party/Sarah Palin forums? Puleeeze.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved