WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Eclipse" Grossed $68 Million on Wednesday, Failed to Beat "New Moon"

Posted: July 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Eclipse" Grossed $68 Million on Wednesday, Failed to Beat "New Moon"Submit Comment
Even with the record-breaking midnight opening of "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," the third installment couldn't beat "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" in the opening-day category.

"Eclipse" took in $68.5 million domestically, which is a Wednesday record, but "New Moon" grossed $72.7 million during its first day of release on Friday, November 21st, and ended up with $142.8 million for its first weekend.

"Eclipse" will not be able to beat "New Moon" with the money earned from Friday through Monday, but Wednesday through Monday will give the third film a whopping $150 million. The new movie should ealy top the domestic box office during this Independence Day weekend.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:29:21 PM

its like the torries getting in power, its inevitable sure, but horrifi-ing and gay! lol
CCBlev writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:10:47 PM

who gives a sh*t, I hope by some Divine intervention this series makes a dramamtic disappearance
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:13:27 PM

Great. I guess with Megan Fox getting the short end of the stick, now we have "Twilight" sucking up all the attention. Ridiculous.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:32:29 PM

Young girls are so simple minded. (sigh) if I were a teenager again, it'd be more easy to get some ass from these dumb girls of today wasting mom and pops money to see the biggest cop out franchise in movie history. To all teen boys reading this take advantage my friends
CCBlev writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:35:09 PM

Here's a great list I read about Twatlight.
"You might not like Twilight, but since you brought it up I have to list many reasons why the whole thing is lame:

1. The actors are ugly.
2. The actors aren't professional. Their acting is bad.
3. They're releasing the movies too quickly. Normally you wait at least a year while perfecting your movies. They've released three in one year. That shows how unprofessional they are.
4. The plot jumps around everywhere. It doesn't stay on one track like it should.
5. The dialogue doesn't flow smoothly. It's rough. The whole thing is like a rough draft, and the rough draft is never good. It always needs to be improved. And the people that make Twilight don't take the time to improve it.
6. The movies are too predictable. It's obvious that the girl will also fall in love with the other guy. Good movies shouldn't be extremely predictable like Twilight is.
7. Vampires can not be vegetarians.
8. Vampires wouldn't shine in the sunlight.

And now you know why the Twilight movies are among the worst movies ever (right next to almost everything made by the Asylum.) "
telur writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:53:05 PM

i believe in twilight breaking dawn there will be zac efron and justin bieber....
johnthemon writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:17:31 PM

yes they suck, yes they make money. Get over it, this has been going on since the beginning of time. Get over it.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:55:46 PM

Yeah, I couldn't beat New Moon either ... though I tried with my Louisville Slugger many, many times ...

Twatlit = Vampires for Hot Topic tweenic morons.

Hell, even Trent Reznor probably wants to tear these sh*twipes a new *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:43:09 AM

I suspect fewer Twilight fans are going to this movie because a lot of them have already died of AIDS (Ass-Injected-Death-Sentence).
Whitta writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 1:20:08 AM

booo f*cking hoo
Whitta writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 1:20:14 AM

booo f*cking hoo
encoreyourface writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 2:05:29 AM

who f*cking cares ... i mean really, who gives a flying f*ck?
rabid writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:05:14 PM

I got tricked into watching the first two, but there's no p*ssy in the world good enough to get me to watch more of that crap...

ok, that's probably a lie.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 3:31:36 PM

Every time someone pays to go see a Twilight Movie... God kills a puppy.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 3:53:35 PM

every time i go to see a Twilight movie i like to look at all the girls puppies !!!
drediablo writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 5:19:46 PM

@Ranger

that's a sh*t-load of puppies!
koul writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:35:25 PM

the whole series is a joke. the worst movie franchise in history.
glowfly writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:06:42 AM

@CCBlev

Where did you get that list at?

They didn't relase all three movies within a year. The first one came out in Nov 08, the second one came out in Nov 09, and third one obviously came out in Jun 2010. Granted there was only a 7 month lapse between the 2nd and 3rd films but hell the 2nd and 3rd Matrix films were released just 6 months apart.

The vampires aren't vegetarians as in they eat vegetables...they just drink animal blood - how is that far-fetched? And what's the big deal with the whole shining in the sunlight aspect? It's better than burning to death and turning into a pile of ash.

Everything else on the list is just an opinion so meh. I mean, who's to say the actor's aren't professional? Are we on the set with them? I also don't see how the plot is perdictable...and imo Ashley Greene is hott.

cbrjunkie06 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:32:01 PM

Suprisingly it sucked considerably less than the other 2.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved