WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Let the Right One In" Remake

Posted: July 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Let the Right One In" RemakeSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Let the Right One In" remake, called "Let Me In" and starring Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Road) and Chloe Moretz (Kick-Ass), has been released. Check it out below. And if you're wondering what the Morse code at the end of the trailer spells out, it's "help me."

Plot: Twelve-year old Owen (Smit-McPhee) is viciously bullied by his classmates and neglected by his divorcing parents. Achingly lonely, Owen spends his days plotting revenge on his middle school tormentors and his evenings spying on the other inhabitants of his apartment complex. His only friend is his new neighbor Abby (Moretz), an eerily self-possessed young girl who lives next door with her silent father (Richard Jenkins). A frail, troubled child about Owen's age, Abby emerges from her heavily curtained apartment only at night and always barefoot, seemingly immune to the bitter winter elements. Recognizing a fellow outcast, Owen opens up to her and before long, the two have formed a unique bond.

When a string of grisly murders puts the town on high alert, Abby's father disappears, and the terrified girl is left to fend for herself. Still, she repeatedly rebuffs Owen's efforts to help her and her increasingly bizarre behavior leads the imaginative Owen to suspect she's hiding an unthinkable secret.

"Let Me In" is directed by Matt Reeves (Cloverfield) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: Overture Films

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Coasterkid345 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:20:28 PM

Looks better than I thought it would be. Not good, but better.
burman writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:28:09 PM

sc_kg writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:44:01 PM

What's the title of the song?
AshTrey writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 7:38:54 PM

BTW Chloe is gonna be a great actress.. her career choices are already better than most older than her. I think this will be pretty good, not great, but we'll see.
CCBlev writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:09:00 PM

This maybe one of the better Horror movies I've seen in a while. Chloe is gonna be a great actress and I think she'll make this movie. Unless she goes down the Lohan route later in life.
BrundleFly writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:00:02 PM

Looks exactly the same as the original, only without all the unique camera work. And subtitles of course.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:12:03 PM

i know the movie will be at least ok, but there's no f*cking way it can top the original!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:47:38 PM

Looks exactly like I imagined it would. I'll definitely give it a chance. I just hope they don't over-Americanize it.
OneTime writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:54:53 PM

Bob82 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:30:26 PM

It looks good, definitely, but I'm talking only about the looks. Both child actors are great but... it's one of the most useless remakes ever. That's way I'm so against it.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:32:17 PM

I agree with most of the above; much better looking than anticipated and about Chloe's potential as an actress. The original film will be hard to top but I am curious as to whether or not this director will adapt more closely to the book than Swedish film did. That would be crazy cool. Also, I definitely can't wait for the swimming pool scene.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:16:18 AM

Much darker than I expected.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 2:24:41 AM

Of course it looks good, it's almost an exact copy.


pH0u57 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 4:37:29 AM

if it weren't a cheap remake, i would say the trailer looked cool..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 4:55:05 AM

@Sc_kg: Making an idea for a movie is really easy, the hard part is coming up with a good idea. I don't understand your point on "european european moviemakers think it's all about kick-ass set up situation. They don't care about main character. There's no motivation, no growing up." That is half right about Guy Ritchie's movies, but they all care about the characters (it's all about characters really) and they have all motivations for their actions. But that's one director.

Some directors have to much control (looking at you Lars von Trier), but as I said, it's just a part of that big auteur-thingy. But european doesn't have a studio to please, they are made with a much lesser budget and will have a greater chance on making its budget back, therefore easing up on the pressure on the directors.

I don't understand your analogy with Little Miss Sunshine either. When you write it in european, you just say the very basic idea, the one when you first come up with an movie. All those ideas will be evolved before they become films. Or do you really think all european movies can be summed up like that? And you are not helping your point either when give describe it in US, because there you have gotten the plot wrong. Which begs the question: Did you understand the movie?

And of course the movies that compete in "best screenplay"-category will be well written. It's the reason they got nominated. But that's only five films per year, which it's not much taking consideration how much US cram out.

And I don't see how education will have anything to do with appreciate American Beauty. Even a well educated person can have poor taste and not like American Beauty. Education doesn't give you better taste, it does, however, give you an aura of being a pretentious douchebag (note: I' not refering directly to you).
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 7:14:16 AM

....i am excited for this. I agree it is kind of unneeded, but you know for a remake this looks good.

Look at all the remakes and reboots that come out lately....most are sh*t on a turd sandwich.

If I have to see remakes like hollywood wants us to (f*ck you Hollywood and your herpes infected vagina) let me get as many spot on and decent ones as possible and this one looks like one of them.
i3u7n5 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:53:53 AM

"something wicked lives"....sigh. The "horror" of the original was incidental, the story itself was about two outsiders finding one another. I guess that's not a good enough storyline for 3 sensationalism addicted, min attention span MTV retards in this country.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:57:07 AM

Not only did I quit reading after the first two lines of this post but you can go "Pay The Right One Person To See This Movie"

And I wont be the right one to pay to see this crap
vivier writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:55:22 AM

f*ckin useless. ANd as if the disgrace wasn't big enough, they asked "The director of Cloverfield" to make this piece of sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:06:01 AM

This is just a copy of the original for all I can tell. Even the trailer is almost exactly the same. Same shots, same weird looking kids, same tree climbing vampire. Even with all the similarities/plagarising, I guarantee it wont have the shot of the kiddie vampire twat like the original and it wont have the same love story appeal. I thought the relationship built between the kids in the first was amazingly mysterious and beautiful. You never knew if she genuinely liked/loved Owen or was just setting him up to be her next guardian. I never read the book so the ambiguity was a HUGE bonus for me and made the film very special imo. An American studio may be able to duplicate the look of the film perfectly (like they did with The Grudge) but I have serious doubts that they can duplicate its heart.

I'll see this, but it will feel like I'm cheating on the original when I do. I guarantee its not better.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:32:46 AM

@sacdaddy. If I have one thing against the orginal movie over the book was that it did give me that feeling that she set him up to be the next gaurdian....however I do believe that she did love him.

The book was pretty obvious in the love they had for one another.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:34:36 AM

I get the impression with this remake they will focus more on a love relationship than they did in the original.
wasted talent HK5 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:30:02 AM

I read the book - very twisted. I don't see them doing the old man as a pedophile and in the book Eli or whatever turns out to be a f*cking boy (def. y I think the old man was hanging with him)! I didn't understand if they went away together in the end as lovers or friends basically the book went around in a circle the old man was probably a young boy @ one point too when he met the chick/boy and this that and a third. We didn't need a remake the original is fine the way it is but f*ck it the original is still there and always will be this is like a new spin
optimusprime writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:27 PM

I do agree, to some extent, that this was a useless remake. The original was amazing the way it was. However, I do know some people that would be unwilling to watch this great movie simply due to the subtitles. The American remake will allow those people to see it, and give more exposure to the original.

The director is in a tough spot. With remakes, the main complaint is that the remake isn't close enough to the original. In this case it looks like the director listened to those complaints and followed the source material as close as possible. This of course is bringing critisism as well. It's a catch 22.

That said, I have hopes for this one, but the original will always be better.
Bunny X writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 12:26:53 PM

Ok I'll put my neck out there on this one and go all in early. I've read the book, loved it, saw the original, loved it. And this trailer looks very good and very promising.
I know Americanizing foreign films has come up short in the past but I think there's great potential in the two young stars to make this film very good.
Chloe Moretz is a star with the sky as her limit. She will deliver a chilling (damn puns again) performance as the distant and twisted Abby.
I would have loved to have Max Records from Where The Wild Things Are as Owne in this but after seeing The Road, Kodi Smit-McPhee looks to be able to bring the loneliness and desperate life Owen has very well.
The appeal of the original film was its foreign nature where a lot of the ideals in the film are generally more acceptable overseas.
@SAC you bring up a great point about the ambiguity of her intentions rather if she genuinely cares or is setting Owen up as her next caretaker. I believe it is both. She truely cares about her caretakers at some point but also understands she needs them just as much as she cares for them. Knowing how she will more than likely outlive them she knows she could never fully love them.
Personally (pretty obvious) I can't wait for this to come out. I know it won't break any box office records I just hope it gets a good showing and a lot of positive buzz.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 1:27:32 PM

In the book the old man was grown up when he met eli. Eli did not care for the old man or anyone else cause of the sexual desire from the old man. For Eli, Oscar represented the loneliness she/he felt.

I do believe that Eli loved oscar very much, ecspecially in the book. I felt that the movie messed up a little on making that unclear.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 3:20:06 PM

This movie did not NEED to be remade. The original movie is awesome, how come if its not American it need to be remade?! God damn it, just read the subtitles.
bloodgear writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:34:00 AM

It isn't exactly a useless remake. They're cashing in on the majority of people who don't like watching foreign films.

Will it ever top the original? No. But it might just let people go and experience it, read the book and see just how much better it was.

I still think it looks pretty good though. Seeing "Hammer" gives me a bit of faith in a weird way. They should never have changed the title though.
SamND1967 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 3:31:39 AM

this actually looks decent. I'm might go check it out...
Shiva777 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 9:55:34 PM

I was so utterly pissed when i first seen this preview on tv. How could they and have the nerve to want to TRY and re-create. Something as beautiful and passionate as the original. I just can't stop thinking about this. All i have to say is its going to be STUPID as hell...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved