WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow Making a "Pee-Wee Herman" Movie

Posted: July 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow Making a "Pee-Wee Herman" MovieSubmit Comment
Director/producer Judd Apatow (Knocked Up, 40 Year Old Virgin) is developing an untitled Pee-Wee Herman movie for Universal Pictures that Paul Reubens is writing with Paul Rust (Inglourious Basters). Apatow will produce, but not direct.

The new movie is described as featuring Pee-Wee -- known for his love of toys and nerdy catchphrases like "I know you are, but what am I?" -- in a road pic built around "a gigantic adventure."

"Let's face it, the world needs more Pee-wee Herman," said Apatow. "I am so excited to be working with Paul Reubens -- who is an extraordinary and ground-breaking actor and writer. It's so great to watch him return with such relevance."

Reubens said he was incredibly gratified by Apatow's interest in collaborating on a pic. "There is no one like Judd in our business -- he loves comedy with emotion and heart, and he sees what we do as art," he stated. "I can't believe I'm getting this opportunity to be working with him."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

With Leslie Mann as the female lead I'm sure
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:25:18 AM

The new movie is described as featuring Pee-Wee -- known for his love of toys and nerdy catchphrases like "I know you are, but what am I?" -- in a road pic built around "a gigantic adventure."

"Let's face it, the world needs more Pee-wee Herman," said Apatow. "I am so excited to be working with Paul Reubens -- who is an extraordinary and ground-breaking actor and writer. It's so great to watch him return with such relevance."


Wow. Pee Wee's Big Adventure, the remake ... realllly, Judd ? Have you run out of ideas already ?

" Let's face it, the world needs more Pee-wee Herman " ... so I guess the red carpet premier will be at Harry's House Of Porno and eveyone can dress in glasses and long coats. Pants optional.

Oh. And don't forget to bring the Jergens and Kleenex.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

Reubens said he was incredibly gratified by Apatow's interest in collaborating on a pic. "There is no one like Judd in our business -- he loves comedy with emotion and heart, and he sees what we do as art," he stated. "I can't believe I'm getting this opportunity to be working with him."


Before Blow and Mystery Men and after getting caught waxing his ukelele in that porn store, that sentence would read, " " I can't believe I'm getting this opportunity to be working."

trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:29:28 AM

Calm down Lurkers , this won't be about child porn !!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 7:40:14 AM

"Let's face it, the world needs more Pee-wee Herman"

yeah just as much as it needs anal destination ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:40:13 AM

@johnny- damn you!!! you got there before me..lol
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:50:00 AM

I'm down for some quality Pee Wee to rid myself of Big Top Pee Wee, LOL, even if it introduced Benicio Del Toro. Anyhow I showed the first adventure movie and the series to my then 9 year old son, now 10, and he beyond LOVES it, even still. Pee Wee's playhouse even has my younger 10 month old son, 2 year nephew and 1 year old niece all captivated by Pee Wee and his world. There is without a doubt something there. So bring it!

As for his little incident, Ruben should have known better. Yeah I agree porn theaters are where things, such as masterbating, happens but it was Sarasota, FL of all places. It really comes down to what happens in even bars/clubs all over. You go in for a drink and they authorities really believe no one leaves drunk and drives home? That's why when quotas are low or you get the attention of an officer you will be targeted coming out of those places. In Ruben's case he should have known some place like where he was could alert those that wish to not only put their establishment on the map but get some cash on the side for having gotten "Pee Wee Herman" the star arrested, for something that is common in a porn theater.

Now as for Ruben being shocked about him losing the Pee Wee gig, come on what did he expect would happen in those circ*mstances? He also didn't help his image to be arrested for vintage porn, although that supposed "tip" was also suspect.

All in all I have to say, being arrested for masterbation in a theater of porn is LAME but watching gay porn and being a celebrity who plays a character for children audiences is STUPID. Getting arrested for vintage pornography in a personal collection is SUSPECT, but having porn that displays children or people underage no matter how old is DISTURBING and one of the excuses the wealthy use to have such pornography.


johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:14:47 AM

Sorry Dave. Just couldn't wait for ya buddy
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:18:34 AM

@johnny_boy...no worries man..just as I was reading the headline that was the first thing that sprang up in my mind.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:27:45 AM

As long as we get to see the notorious porno theater jack off arrest, I'm in, lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:35:23 AM

I'm not interested in seeing another man's pee-wee
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:38:11 AM

AWESOME!!!
darthraige writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:07:23 AM

The world doesn't need more Pee-Wee. ... Big Adventure was f*cking amazing. You can't top that. Ever.
CCBlev writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:21:00 AM

No sh*t Johnny, I was gonna use that too. Nontheless she will be in this or no sex for him for a month. Maybe Pee Wee will molest his 2 c*nt annoying daughters in this, b/c you know they have to be in it too.
There is no one like Judd in our business -- he loves comedy with emotion and heart, and he sees what we do as art," he stated. "I can't believe I'm getting this opportunity to be working with him."
Translated- I had to suck his d*ck and go down on his nasty wife while she was on her period just for him to consider me for this movie.


VDODSON writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:59:27 AM

Only if they bring that fat f*ck Francis back.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:11:21 AM

NOOO THIS sh*t AGAIN NOOO
makingcircles writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:23:58 PM

Huge Pee-Wee fan. I used to watch Big Adventure all the time. Never cared that he whacked off in a public theater. If I'm watching porn...I'm probably whacking off too. I am definitely a supporter of this film being made because, like someone above said....must get Big Top to disappear.
sc_kg writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 2:05:29 PM

"Inglourious BasterDs", not "Inglourious Basters"
petewestwood writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 2:05:46 PM

Pee Wee must have received a love letter from his fairy god mother recently. That would have to be the only reason he decided to take a break from visiting all his favorite adult movie houses in the South of Nebraska and land in your living room. Shouldn't you be excited to see a 58 year old man play the part of a 9 year old boy? I know i'm not.

http://scallywagandvagabond.com/2010/07/are-you-ready-to-masturbate-pee-wee-herman-is-coming-out-with-a-new-movie/
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 4:24:08 PM

i just did the tequila dance
Man in Black writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 4:54:19 PM

and yet no sequels for anchorman or zoolander .... f*ck you hollywood
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 6:37:15 PM

"Pee-Wee Herman"??
Are you f*cking kidding me?!?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved