WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan on "Unbreakable" Sequel

Posted: July 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night Shyamalan on "Unbreakable" SequelSubmit Comment
News recently broke that director M Night Shyamalan (Sixth Sense) has been shopping around a script for a new movie that would re-team him with Bruce Willis. Many were hoping that it was the sequel to "Unbreakable," but it turned out being something completely different.

But now that Shyamalan is promoting his "Last Airbender" movie, MTV News decided to find out if fans will ever get "Unbreakable 2." The director replied that it all depends on whether he can find the right story.

He said: "If I think of the right story and by that I mean something that resonates with me right now, you know, at my age and where I am and what movie I've come off of if I can do that, then I'll get really excited and I'll write a draft and I'll go beg Disney for us to be able to make it."

Shyamalan said that he has been considering an "Unbreakable" sequel and has even had discussions with Willis about it in February. Willis previously stated: "I talked to [Shyamalan] over the holidays, and he is still thinking about doing the fight movie between me and Sam [Jackson] that we were going to do."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:15:03 AM

I hope that works out.
masht7 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:29:10 AM

Shyamalan has lost his touch. The Last Airbender is already getting sh*t reviews and his last two films were complete garbage. Retire please.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:31:05 AM

M. Night Shyamalan on "Unbreakable" Sequel ... NO. Wellllll, MAYBE. Welllll, YEAH, I GUESSSS .... Wellll, NO ... Welllll, MAYBE ... "

It'll either get done or not. Quit jerking us around, f*ckstain.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:34:09 AM

@Max - like my mom always says, "sh*t or get off the pot!"


(I have a very classy family)
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 7:41:09 AM

i really didn't like the first a whole a lot ...
TwoTakez writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 7:49:59 AM

Shyamalan states "If I think of the right story and by that I mean something that resonates with me right now, you know, at my age and where I am and what movie I've come off of if I can do that, then I'll get really excited and I'll write a draft and I'll go beg Disney for us to be able to make it."

If that's the case it's going to be complete and utter sh*t!!! Lady in the Lake need I say more. Where the f*ck is he now anyway? In a room wiping his ass on script notes and trying to sell the concepts? Give it up dude you had your day with sixth sense....Let's leave it there...
vwkombi writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:07:54 AM

Correct me if i am wrong, but wasn't Unbreakable meant to be a trilogy. Didn't he already have the stories for the next two films.

Serious shymalananan, stop jerking us around. Unbreakable was the best film you've made.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:07:18 AM

vwkombi-

There was talk about a trilogy when Unbreakable 1st came out , but that was more from Willis than M. Night.

After the last few films he has made ,you would think making part 2 to Unbreakable was a pretty smart move wouldn't you ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:32:38 AM

I don't know if I want him to make another. Sure, I would love to see a sequel of Unbreakable, but something says that Shyamalan is not the right guy for that any more. He lost his touch, in movies and to the real world.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:44:08 AM

As long as the sequel promises not to bore the living sh*t out of me like the original, I'm in. f*ck that the movie was dull! I've had more fun watching paint dry than watching that snoozefest.
velocityknown writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:00:35 AM

The Last Airbender is getting some sh*t terrible reviews. Pretty much every critic is calling it the end of his career.

I'd say some studio will give this guy one more chance, if he fails, he's done.
CCBlev writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:24:24 AM

Hell this Kat's been done since The Villiage or The sh*tter or whatever it was called.
RickPeters writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:28:46 AM

Isn't it supposed to be three strikes, you're out?

I used to be a big fan of this guy (I even liked The Village), but Lady in the Water, The Happening, and The Last Airbender...I count three. Sorry man but you'll never make a movie as good as Signs or The Sixth Sense again. Plus, his arrogance is pretty offputting and undeserved.
otis writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:39:14 AM

I was talking to Haley Joel Osment the other day about M. Night, and he said that M. Night has never made a decent movie since Sixth Sense. That, coming out of HJO's mouth, means a lot...
VDODSON writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:56:33 AM

They called me Mr. Glass. The beginning was great, but it quickly became boring. The idea though is genius, and could prove to very succesful if done properly. But the villian is kind of weak. Yeah, he's super smart, but a good pinch would break his arm.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:00:29 AM

Shyamalan has lost his touch

I co-sign on that one masht7
triggax writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:12:44 PM

Last Airbender has a 5% rating on RT...

Haha.. really? Jesus... the trailers made it look like... at least a 34%er...

Oh well... there wont be any more sequels, and probably no more movies after airbender gets ass raped by twilight this weekend.

Speaking of ass rape...

Putmans a queer.
JohnZee writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:57:22 PM

In other words he's not desperate enough to make a sequel to "Unbreakable" yet, but if his career continues on it's electric slide into obscurity, he'll seriously reconsider making "Unbreakable 2: Electric Boogaloo".
WV-Films writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:56:42 PM

This is what happens when you have 3 flops in a row. You go back to the movies that people liked and remembered. And this movie will get a lot of press and attention, and once it flops, people will give up on M. Night altogether.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 2:53:51 PM

the only thing i want him to make right now is unbreakable 2 and 3 back to back
darkraven28 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:48:12 PM

After losing the studio 280 million on Airbender, Shyamalan's career will thankfully be over. RIP!
Man in Black writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 4:59:07 PM

the only thing that might .... i repeat MIGHT save airbender is kids wanting to see it and dragging there parents along adding to ticket sales .... MIGHT ?
Montana writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:17:47 PM

one word there makes the next film sh*t already.

"Disney"
Tommy D writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:33:23 PM

@Montana
touchstone (like the first one) would distribute it, whose parent company is Disney

I think a sequel is a bad idea... What made the first one so great was that ending, where it's inferred that they become enemies. Showing what actually happens between them would ruin the greatness of the twist and prbly the original movie itself...don't do it, M!
rabid writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:52:12 AM

After the Avatar movie, I really doubt any studio is going to give him a film budget again.
vwkombi writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:58:55 PM

@ Trailer

Thanks for the clarification on that. I always thought Unbreakable would be a sweet trilogy.

You would think M Night would be begging studios to fund his films after the disaster that is his later career.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved