WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wanted" Director to Remake Russian "Black Lightning" Movie

Posted: July 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wanted" Director to Remake Russian "Black Lightning" MovieSubmit Comment
"Wanted" director Timur Bekmambetov is in talks with Universal Pictures about an American remake of hit Russian sci-fi thriller "Black Lightning," which he co-produced with the studio.

The Russian-language film made a big impression on local audiences when it was released on December 31st, taking nearly $10 million in its first weekend, before ending up with a total gross of more than $20 million.

Bekmambetov described "Black Lightning" as a Slavic "Transformers" meets "Batman," about a car-mad student who supertunes an old Soviet sedan and runs up against the criminal underground. He is in talks with "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" producer Bill Kong for the sequel.

Check out the trailer for the Russian movie below.

"Black Lightning" Trailer:


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bunny X writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:19:18 AM

Spiderman + Ironman + Herbie + Vodka
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 6:34:29 AM

"Wanted" Director to Remake Russian "Black Lightning" Movie ...

starring Willie Mays Hayes as BLACK LIGHTNING. And Jesse 'The Body' Ventura ask WHITE HAMMER.

@Bunny X

You hit the proverbial nail on its proverbial head.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 9:25:11 AM

I'm quite impressed to what the Russians can do with a tiny budget (take notes H-wood). Storywise I think it sounds retarded as f*ck and, if my memory serves me right, I think that Kurskij said that it was slaughtered on box-office by some other movie.

And doesn't the trailer make the girl act like a whore? First she just want to be friends and "hang out" with the dude with the nice car, but then when our hero gets some money...
VDODSON writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:01:05 AM

The guy is a hack, his russian flicks suck d*ck. Maybe it was lost in translation, but the jury said they suck d*ck. FU Putman.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:29:53 AM

I dont know what's up with you guys, but this trailer looked f*cking sexy. B-grade fun with A-level effects, Where can I buy a copy?!
Man in Black writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:07:45 PM

what the hell did i just watch and can i get those few min of my life back ?
darkraven28 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:53:40 PM

20 million gross? So, we're remaking bombs now? Where does it stop?
Salvador writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

Wow!

I stick to the original.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 9:19:48 PM

Hey, do you guys know any decent foreign language flicks out there? I'm not surprised that stuff like this is coming out- but I'd like to see more than just American films- we got creative people all over the planet.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 9:05:28 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved