WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Hutcherson Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: June 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Hutcherson Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Blue Sky Disney is reporting that Sony Pictures has selected the actor to play Peter Parker in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, and it is "Journey to the Center of the Earth" star Josh Hutcherson.

The actor has admitted that he is in the running, but claims that he doesn't know whether director Marc Webb wants him for the role considering that the short list contains a few better known stars. Blue Sky says that not only has the offer been made, but that Hutcherson has already accepted it.

Consider this a rumor for now, but expect for the studio to make an official announcement soon since it wants to begin hiring the rest of the cast as soon as possible. "Spider-Man" is scheduled to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Blue Sky Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:35:29 PM

who?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:40:28 PM

Wow! The little muscled sh*t from RV is in Spiderman ? Well, that's just f*cking dandy as all get out. I can sleep better knowing Josh Hutcherson is going to be in Spiderman Redux.

WOW. SARCASM TAKES ALOT OUT OF YOU.
Kurskij writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:44:41 PM

Nice, haven't seen the guy except for parts from "Vampire's assistant" or how that movie with John C. Reilly was called, but that's a good choice. Jamie Bell would be the best, but the guy is just to good for stuff like this.
Lowryder writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:51:09 PM

unless they cast tobey maguire...im not interested in this franchise anymore
velocityknown writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:51:14 PM

What the f*ck? What happened to Jamie Bell?
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:03:12 PM

It wouldn't surprise me tbh. The studio have already made stupid decisions by firing Rami, letting Maguire go and actually choosing to reboot a popular and recent franchise that people love. So it wouldn't surprise me if they would want to ruin the spiderman film franchise anymore by hiring this talentless hick to play the lead role.
Man in Black writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:14:29 PM

sh*t and here i thought Samuel l jackson was gonna get it ... cause he is in every movie
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:16:02 PM

Why dont they just drop it, Im not interested

This is laughable, Im mean who will be cast for this next week Elton John
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:21:43 PM

crazyhorse-

Elton John would be a good choice he loves SPIDER WEBBING david furnish by all accounts !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:22:07 PM

He looks like he's waiting for a gangbang with his junkie, male lover in the elevator ... right, COC(kMeatSandwich), Spooks UrinalCake and Von Douchey ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:24:00 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:21:43 PM

crazyhorse-

Elton John would be a good choice he loves SPIDER WEBBING david furnish by all accounts !!!


@trailertrash

Or COC(kBeater). Spooks UrinalCake must go Lady Gaga over watch COC(kBeater) parade around in his Spidey Underoos.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:25:41 PM

Blue Sky Disney is reporting that Sony Pictures has selected the actor to play Peter Parker in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, and it is "Journey to the Center of the Earth" star Josh Hutcherson.


Blue Sky Disney ? Sounds like a rave Rufie given by an employee in a Mickey Mouse outfit that he gives underage girls so they can see that his is " not a Small d*ck After All ... "
Green Mist writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:32:00 PM

This kid looks retarded as f*ck.

Now this is proper casting:

http://dreamfilmteam.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/spider-man-reboot-cast-the-ultimate-dream-team/

johnny_boy writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:40:20 PM

He looks awful, stupid, untalented and a waste of space. Perfect! Sony is killing itself
jdl107 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:55:51 PM

ah f*ck..... i guess they're not gonna bother trying :/
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:12:20 PM

NOOOOOOOOO....NO. NO NO NO NO NO NO!
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:13:13 PM

I dont care, this reboot is gonan bomb harder than Coc trying to get away from Daddy on drunk friday night or Lohan trying get her life back together or Gary Coleman avoiding the frying pan, and that didn't work out too well for him now did it?
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:41:15 PM

does anyone here think the director is gonna make this film some romantic BS like 500 days of summer? Hope this movie bombs and raimi gets to point and laugh at sony : )
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:53:25 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior
You said it man. I mean seriously you boot the best director for the job and, you have to admit, McGuire is looking like gold in comparison to these punks.

@Everyone
For all haters of McGuire, I want you to look and see what you get instead and see if you want to complain about him now. Dude was perfect for the role and now, because of the stupid production company and frikkin' teen box office strength the box office masterpiece of the first two Spider-Man movies has been left to burn instead of rising in redemption with the fourth one.
Inception writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:24:24 PM

LMAO, WTF IS THIS sh*t? LOL, I HAVE NEVER SEEN SPIDEY GET f*ckED REAL BAD LIKE THIS. OH AND HE WILL BE SPIDERMAN, I'M f*ckING SURE, WHY? HOEWOOD IS LIKE THAT.
Inception writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:27:32 PM

forgot to say, DP and Neo-nazi c*ck sucker are in double penetration trouble. Wanna help them out Alex?
Inception writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:29:00 PM

wait, or should I say give em a hand?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:51:42 PM

Who gives a f*ck

Honestly

Ever since Disney stuck their fingers in the Marvel pie, does anybody give a f*ck about marvel?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:17:31 PM

@Spooky

Good point.

When they have Wolverine dressed up in Donald Duck's sailor suit trolling for guys to ' mutanize rectally ', I say run. FAST.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:29:45 PM

^ Disney stuck their fingers in Marvel's pie and didn't even bother to wash them in the restroom first. We only know where Mick's been.
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:45:21 PM

Mick's been in it deep with a Minnie Mouse and Daisy Duck 3 some. But poor Mickey didn't realize Daisy's feathers were kind how do you say ruffled. Turns out poor Donald had caught something when he went and seen goofy and now its been passed to Mickey and maybe Minnie as well!!
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:53:17 PM

@Ranger
I know you've had to have seen this already but thought you may like it.
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=gary+coleman
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:36:08 AM

not as bad as some but not as good as others
Man in Black writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:58:39 AM

@ trailer .... thats just nasty man .... i think i just threw up a little
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 2:24:35 AM

CC- LOL on the link !! No 5 hahaha

MiB- LOL, Sorry dude , bit much i know !!
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:15:00 AM

@CC - lol. No, I hadn't seen it yet.

Thx. Bro!
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:15:23 AM

I think I'll add a few myself.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:15:46 AM

I dont mind this choice at all.

It just means Sony will screw over the franchise quicker and it will hopefully end up back in Marvels hands.

Bruce Campbell for Spiderman, Chuck Norris for the Goblin...
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:02:22 AM

What next Miley Cyrus as Mary Jane, and Billy Ray as J.J., Oooh how about one of the Jonas brothers as Venom, the possibilities are endless. As if Disney hasn't shoved enough talentless hacks down our throats, can't they just make a movie without any of the crappy Disney kids.
johnthemon writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:08:43 AM

Josh Hutcherson is a decent actor, but...I still have no interest in this film unless they bring back Donald Glover.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:18:12 AM

f*ck THE FAGGET WINS ROLE, WHAT A SURPRISE!
koul writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:35:08 PM

this actor can't act. i prefer Anton Yelchin as Spider-Man. i will not watch this movie at all if Yelchin does not get the role. he's the only one that i think could play a good Peter Parker. who agrees with me?
thegambit72 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:20:04 PM

this better just be a rumor, i f*cking hate this kid.

and also, he's like 5 feet tall!
Montana writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:08:49 PM

OH YES! This better just be true, i f*cking love this guy!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved