WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Already Breaking Records

Posted: June 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Already Breaking RecordsSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" is now playing in theaters and has already broken two records, including widest release (4,410 domestic theaters) and biggest midnight opening ($30 million).

The third installment has surpassed the midnight performance of "The Twilight Sage: New Moon," which was the previous record-holder with $26.3 million. The film went on to gross $142.8 million during its domestic weekend opening. "Eclipse" has also grossed over $1 million from IMAX venues, also a record.

Insiders believe that "Eclipse" will be able to bring in over $150 million through Monday, but still leaving enough of an audience to let "The Last Airbender" earn $50 million during the weekend.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:30:41 PM

This a very sad day , when sh*t like this is breaking records :(
triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:30:42 PM

Im sure putman is sticking his fingers in his ass with excitement!
j-man writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:32:50 PM

@trailer

truer words never spoken bro!
AshTrey writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:37:17 PM

spoiler alert... vampires arent real
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:37:46 PM

j-man- You know that !!

f*ck this i would rather see Police Academy 7 or 8 which ever one they up too ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:42:40 PM

"Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Already Breaking Records ... HEALTH VIOLATIONS FOR ITS TOXICITY.

Mr. British Petroleum must be getting a stiffy right now after reviewing the sh*t.

It's okay. The main record it'll break is in being LAME AS f*ckING ALL GET OUT.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:44:23 PM

^ Damn! I was hoping they stuck a secret message in it which would cause all the young Hot Topics out there to go on a killing spree with their families, then commit hari-kari and it would be like one nationwide Jonestown massacre, only with sh*tty emo f*ckups.

Oh, the possibilities *sigh*.
Kurskij writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:45:35 PM

Well, pussies rule!

Nothing more to say.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:46:00 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:37:46 PM

j-man- You know that !!

f*ck this i would rather see Police Academy 7 or 8 which ever one they up too ....

@j-man

Steve would. But he's paying off the marina house with the whole Three Men and a Thai Hooker Smuggled In With A Massive Case Of The Drips triquel.
Kurskij writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:46:27 PM

trig, you're back!

nice to see.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:47:10 PM

^ And only if big boobs lady is back. f*ck Michael Winslow and Bobcat. Bring back BigBoobs and make her topless throughout the whole movie.

And make it EXTRA windy.
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:49:24 PM

yay Cinema is dead, doesnt shock me theres a lot of teenage girls and lonely old women that want to see this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:49:45 PM

triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:30:42 PM

Im sure p***** is sticking his fingers in his ass with excitement!


@triggax

Sorry to edit your comment, first and foremost. You know how it is under Mein Furher.

He'd do a colonoscopy just for fun, so this is just an added bonus. Plus, he's like COC(kMeatSandwich). He loves to sniff. And sometimes lick to see if it tastes like corn.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:50:43 PM

^ If that one gets me banned, I won't be surprised.

But then, its better for Spooks UrinalCakes. More sausagefest for him.
Kurskij writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:51:58 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:47:10 PM
^ And only if big boobs lady is back. f*ck Michael Winslow and Bobcat. Bring back BigBoobs and make her topless throughout the whole movie.

She must be Saggytitslady by now. But, what the f*ck, I'll take that by sunday.
triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:53:27 PM

Kurskij...


How could I ever leave you?
Lowryder writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:53:46 PM

u know what is really gay, sad, and depressing?..taylor lautner was born in the same hospital as me here in grand rapids michigan...
triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:54:11 PM

Alex.. dude... stop deleting my messages...

you d*ck...

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:56:01 PM

MAX- LOL

kim cattrall is even more slutty now, she will be perfect for police academy 9
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:01:34 PM

This Michael Winslow AKA Larvel Jones from Police Academy review of Twilight 3

fartfartfartfartfartfartfartStrainStrain
Strainfartfartfartfartfartfartfartfartraspberry-raspberry-raspberry-raspberry-arm pit fart

The End....
Kurskij writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:02:54 PM

^ 9/10
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:07:30 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:56:01 PM

MAX- LOL

kim cattrall is even more slutty now, she will be perfect for police academy 9


@trailertrash

Nice shoutout! I almost forgot she was in the first one!

I was thinking about that actress who played Laverne and Shirley's neighbor when they movie to Cali, Leslie Easterbrook and that coffee to my cream, Marion Ramsey ... or if you want, a lesbian sex scene with both! Titties flappin' and saggin' in the breeze or not!
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:16:38 PM

Kurskij - 9/10 lol

max- LOL

DON'T MOVE, DIRTBAG! (talking to kim cattrall was she)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:19:49 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:16:38 PM

Kurskij - 9/10 lol

max- LOL

DON'T MOVE, DIRTBAG! (talking to kim cattrall was she)


@trailertrash

Depends how much sand fell out of Kim's vagina after that camel-ride in Sex and the Stupidity 2.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:26:49 PM

Heard she had alot of Fanny Sprinkles from that movie and loved to ride the camels, Alot !!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:28:56 PM

i have completely lost faith in humanity, last year I had lost hope and now...there's nothing good about this world anymore...nothing...

R.I.P. Earth's intelligence.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:29:46 PM



I dont know your opinion but I found Curling more exciting than watching Sex and the City

Kim Cattrell could do me a favor and keep her clothes on and Sarah Jessica multiple Partners needs her nose broken a couple more times to fix that problem.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:47:30 PM

Goes to show you how much women are suckers
spider-man writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:53:15 PM

please oh please cant we just pretend this never happened!!! please just this once!!
JRprime writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:08:03 PM

can we all agree that once the next batman comes out, we make sure it breaks every record twilight has broken? i say we all commit to this. im so sick of these little f*ckers.
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:24:09 PM

@trig - if by 'his fingers' you mean his dad's c*ck... you're probably right.
Salvador writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:30:23 PM

I bet Putman must be happy by now, thinking his career is going up.

There is not justice in this world...

What a S*** day!
Salvador writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:37:09 PM

And for sure "The Last Airbender" will suck at the box office because of that.

jdl107 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:54:29 PM

Trailertrash: Honestly dude if you were my age (I'm guessing you're at least over 25) being at 16 and being with the types of kids these days it's really not that surprising. Even my mom says kid's these days have no class, and having that as a parent with a dad being a very close equal I can't help but see what they're talking about. Seriously i feel weird about it but i can't help but agree that people my age are really ridiculous, and it's only gonna get worse.
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:18:18 PM

jd-spot on with that comment. The music, movies everything has no class anymore, when a shemale Like Lady Gaga and a dismal c*mslut like Kesha can dominate the music charts and and Justin Beaver as well, class has gone out the door.
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:19:42 PM

What pisses me off is now they'll say Eclipse was the savior of this summer b/c its been such a dismal summer for movies. thats what sucks harder than coc sucking on donkey d*ck!!
BigUnit writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:28:29 PM

The old woman bought the tix, the movie was alot better then the first two, i think the director Daved Slade is a pretty solid direct. I felt like 30 days of Night was one of the scariest Vampire movies ive ever seen in a long time and he brings a little of that to Eclipse, along with some better screen writters, it was pretty decent movie overall, MINUS Taylor Lautner but stil its twilights and im not a fan lol
Inception writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:22:17 PM

I'm thinking in trashing (reviewing) this piece of sh*t again, seriously. Like Trailer T. said, this are sad days.

BTW if Aribender makes at least 30 million back then it's a f*cking miracle, because people this weekend will be spending money over and over on the biggest pile of sh*t in the history of this earth called, Twilight.

DP can suck some d*ck. Wait.. he can get gang raped and left for dead in Compton.
darthraige writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:23:50 PM

It's obviously because of these stupid c*nts who don't know what a good movie is. Breaking records means nothing. It's just a bunch of annoying pre and post teen c*nts who no nothing about a good film. f*ck em.
darthraige writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:25:22 PM

*know - lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:49:24 PM

Anybody else go to their midnight showing with friends and vuvuzelas?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:50:17 PM

Oh, and good thing DP is called DP, it's very convinient that he's named after his favourite activity
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:18:51 PM

@Spooky

We would've called him VD-DP, but it sounds to much like AD-HD or AC/DC, so we just said f*ck it.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:29:05 PM

DV/DA
flash80z writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:30:31 AM

This breaking records is a sure sign that humanity has reached a level of ignorance that will surely be the downfall of civilization
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 12:35:41 AM

i bet some of the records it is breaking include:

all time amount of gay orgies in a theater(Broke Back mountain seconded)
and the only movies you can literally catch AIDS AND Herpes from ...
johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:11:19 AM

We can't even post comments for our dislike of Dustin putmans and his reviews on the comments but WP can keep posting twilight articles?! Now that I got that out twilight sucks cocs d*ck after it was shoved in vindandys ass after just taking a sh*t of burritos from the taco truck he just ate at earlier where the filthy beaners forgot to follow sanitation codes(as if ever).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:19:01 AM

Wasn't this a suckerpunch to the groin?

I would like to be surprised by this, but I'm not and that saddens me. They say that the youths of today is the leaders of tomorrow...we're f*cked...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:32:25 AM

Great. Megan Fox is almost run out of Hollywood, but in return, we get this disheartening news? There's two terms for such a situation: irony and indigestion.

Even worst, Kristen Stewart's a strong actress. But she keeps doing this sh*t, and even attention whoring, to just sell out. I had to vomit in my mouth with Popoholic doing nonstop coverage, saying that they love her cleavage. WHAT CLEAVAGE?! That girl has pancake tits.
pikeman1 writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:36:56 AM

2012 is coming!
Mudders writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 2:08:37 AM

who sucked who's d*ck to get this breaking records!?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 3:11:11 AM

New Twilight breaks record...

Most amount of c*nts in a cinema at one time.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 4:01:52 AM

jdl107 - Nice post

Yes unfortunately i am over 25 and your right the youth of today is a concern.

I have a couple of Nephews about your age and when i see them they can just about string 2 words together and even they are all mumbled and muttered , they have the social skills of a brick.

It's the Play Station generation, i think their brains are fried from spending to much time in doors on all their game consoles and computers.

Then you get a movie like this come out and they all come out like zombies to see it..

CC- your right music today is really poor. Seems to me it's more of a gimmick now with Pop idol winners, kids tv stars releasing songs and nutters like Lady gaga in the charts.

It all a load of sh*t designed for the youth of today which brings us back to Twilight again !!

whoever writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 4:30:11 AM

Now this is the kind of review that should have written about Twilight!

http://www.thevine.com.au/entertainment/movie-reviews/twilight-eclipse-_-movie-review20100701.aspx
johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:07:28 AM

^very great review. WP needs to put whoever wrote that unto the payroll and stop using the 99 cent store brand reviewer known as dustin
Whitta writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:57:06 AM

thats just bullsh*t tho, if theatres released all 3 Back to the Future movies for a midnight screening, that would dominate the record made by this hunk of sh*t
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 7:49:38 AM

yeah music now is horse sh*t ... lucky for me i don't let it infect me .. heavy metal/rock takes care of that.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 8:08:24 AM

Have I just woken up in some paralel universe where everything is f*cked up???
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:05:06 AM

@Lowryder i'm sorry, bro
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:02:59 AM

Well it is a movie for 12 year old's, hey I think in the next one they will put Justin Baber in it. That way they could have all the future wash-ups all together in one movie. Hey maybe next one they'll get Pattinson to comb and wash his hair. Thank god I have never been subjected to this crap or the insipid Sex & the City crap. What is the world coming to when Kick Ass barely makes that in it's entire run and the stinking heap that is the Twilight saga can make that in one day. The other day after leaving Toy Story 3, there was a line of people waiting to see this steaming pile, most of them were dried up old hags waiting to get inside so they could get all lubed up. Jesus give it up ya old hags Rob doesn't swing your way!!!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 11:26:25 AM

WHAT A sh*t HOLE IS HOLLYCRAP, SPARKLES VAMPIRES OMG BREAKING RECORDS, IM SURE SOME BICH DIE THAT DAY!
koul writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:32:53 PM

i hope they cancel the fourth film. this movie franchise is f*cking stupid
popcorn writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 2:51:23 AM

The only good thing about the movies are I know once a year where to go to pick up a 15y/o
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 3:30:20 PM

... like a 6-pack.

One finger in here... another in there... and she's good to go!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved