WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Scorsese's "Invention of Hugo Cabret" Announces Cast

Posted: June 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin ScorseseSubmit Comment
Martin Scorsese has started filming "The Invention of Hugo Cabret" on Tuesday in London and has now announced the cast, which includes Sacha Baron Cohen, Ben Kingsley, Jude Law, Ray Winstone, Asa Butterfield, Chloe Moretz and Christopher Lee.

Story centers on a 12-year-old orphan named Hugo, who lives in a train station and must finish what his late father started by solving the mystery of a broken robot. John Logan (The Aviator) adapted the screenplay from Brian Selznick's best-selling children's book.

"Hugo Cabret" is scheduled to hit 3D and 2D theaters on December 9th, 2011.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:33:58 AM

eh ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:52:03 AM

oooooookay.

Scorcese must've lost a bet with Coppola on ' I bet you can't make the lamest movie in the world. '
SofaKing writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:14:25 AM

Um, is this live action and serious? Or CGI and a comedy? Or Live action and a comedy? Sounds like a CGI kids movie to me but why is Scorsese doing it? Hrmmm...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:48:08 AM

The casting seems interesting enough, but I really can't figure this movie out. Is it for kids or adults? Since it'll be in 3D I'm guessing "yes". The thing that scares me the most is the name "Cabret", which sounds like "Cabaret" and fills me with fear that it might be singing involved. I hope I just jump to conclusions.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:35:36 AM

If the movie is as good as the cast it should be ok.
bill the butcher writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:57:21 AM

sexy beast kingsley
borat baron cohen
sherlock holmes law
nil by mouth winstone
the wicker man lee
amazing actors all of them...
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:19:15 AM

Hell i'll just watch this for the awesome cast.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:19:44 AM

@bill- Nice list on Kingsley though i hated Sexy Beast but Kingsley was the best thing in that movie.

And Nil by mouth if anyone has not seen it, It's Awesome Gary oldmans directorial debut and Ray winstone best performance , tough to watch but well worth it.
simplytyson writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 5:12:55 PM

i loved this bood
simplytyson writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 5:13:16 PM

book i mean
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:45:02 PM

The name of this movie makes me want to go Twilight instead
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:26:45 PM

Maybe they meant to say Hugo Cabarnet and Scorscese got confused.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 10:07:45 PM

You're wasting your time Scorsese. Damnit you don't have much time left on this earth, stick to better material!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved