WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: June 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The trailer for the "Paranormal Activity 2" is playing in front of "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," but Paramount Pictures has now released it online. Check it out below.

The trailer doesn't show much, but the sequel will clearly use the same camcorder technique as the original. At the end of the trailer that appears on the official site shows some words on the closet mirror. If you flip the image, the words read: "What is happening to Hunter"? I can only assume that Hunter is the baby.

"Paranormal Activity 2" is directed by Kim Williams and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 22nd.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Paranormal Activity 2."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:17:17 AM

just looks as sh*t as the first 1 was
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:29:27 AM

What the f*ck ? That was f*cking dumb ?

And the graphics on the title ... stealing from White Nose and The Ring (the American remake) ... I wouldn't care if they had nude asian chicks giving me the full air-dry while I was watching this, it would still be dumb.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:30:59 AM

"What is happening to Hunter"?

Thompson is laughing his ass off in the afterlife going, " These guys must be stoned and stupid. "
SeWerin writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:31:32 AM

Paranormal to activity...sounds like some top shop commercial...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:30:15 AM

Wow, that was really bad. One half is the end-scene of the first movie and the rest is just a dude standing.
Sure, they got something right, because I did not expect to see that dude. I expected the dog to die or maybe attack the baby, the baby to fly and hit a wall. Not a dude in a hoody.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:36:09 AM

Great, a sequel to the least scary horror movie I've seen in years. This mediocre teaser does nothing to make me want to see it.

And, P.S., showing people screaming or jumping in a theater does NOT make your movie scary....it's just unimaginative marketing.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:02:06 AM

What a Pile of sh*t !!

Just like the Blair Witch it's a one trick pony of a movie and is very lazy film making.

Please Fail !!
Peter Parker writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:14:44 AM

"What is happening to Hunter?"

- And COC's dad goes: "I'm f*cking him in the ass! What are sons for?"

trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:16:04 AM

It was nice to see lohan barking her lines out ok though !!

well done your not all washed out after all....
AYT BALL writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:41:43 AM

great, cant wait for one a year like saw..................i jest
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:44:35 AM

AYT- please never joke like that, i fear that might not be to far from truth !!
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:05:59 AM

If this earns more than a $1.50 at the theatres I'm gonna be pissed. If it does it will show you how stupid people really are.
Then Coc's dad tells him to suck his wad outta Hunters ass!
Peter Parker writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:16:31 AM

"Then Coc's dad tells him to suck his wad outta Hunters ass!"

... and that would be... NORMAL ACTIVITY!
Bunny X writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:18:02 AM

@trailer, to be a one trick pony, you have to at least have one trick. PA1 didn't even have that. PA2 has even less because we already know what to expect.
this is failure in it's purest form.
CCBlev writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:23:56 AM

@pp so true. lol
But what would make it paranormal is if Coc used the force per se to suck it out 10 feet away.
OneTime writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:24:28 AM

i wanna know more about the dog...still i kinda liked the first one..just cause its somewhat original and with today's technology they can make it look good...ill prob go see this in theater...even tho they prob put more money into it...effects may be a bit better...but im sure the story is terrible...i guess maybe ill go all stoned.definitely on something tho
johnthemon writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:34:48 AM

Bullsh*t.
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:48:00 AM

Well that was stupid...
otis writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:31:22 AM

I'm going to go against the grain here and say I actually enjoy sh*t like this. Great date flicks.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:39:18 AM

well my girl friend was on me like skin, but still a bit sh*t

@ Trailer - its gonna happen bud, you know it! lol
Bunny X writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:41:19 AM

@AYT if they churn out these like Saw / Destination, I will hold you responsible!!!

And GOOOOOO Espana!!
BigUnit writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:45:18 AM

these movies are absolute poop.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:48:45 AM

@ Bunny X - moi?!?! lol no fair, blame the greedy predictable studios!

and yeah! spains got it in the bag! ;-)
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:52:55 AM

i liked the first PA but it wasnt sh*t urself scary as the trailers and ppl said.... Anyway anyone see the babies reflection is there in the mirror but there is no baby in the crib, when that bitch steps into the room? Movie editing gone wrong? And the doors open! dog must of legged it and took the baby with him
WV-Films writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:56:48 AM

LOL FAIL oh no! Not a women in a door way! Also adding a baby and a dog is just complete pandering.
Billy_Zane writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:11:46 PM

I wonder if Kiefer Sutherland is inside that mirror writing messages again
Inception writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:14:56 PM

I prefer and see what the security cameras of Sears have capture at night. Wait...WTF! that's Neo-the-nazi sucking DP's vagina in the back of that trailer.
darkknight91352 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:34:24 PM

@WonDerBanGeR
I noticed that too. I had to see it a second time to make sure it wasn't me. I'm think it pokes reference to those youtube videos of ghost in the mirrors.
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:39:27 PM

Could be good. I liked the first one. Not the theatrical version, but the one that was filmed the year before had a great ending. The new ending... meh, not so much. But that's what leaves it open for a sequel I suppose.
Anything that is off the Hollyword formula for horror films is good right now. The first Paranormal Activity was probably the only scary film that came out all last year.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 1:21:48 PM

oh! a woman standing next to a baby... SCARY! bull sh*t...
disturbed01 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 1:49:48 PM

ugh tired of this pop culture
triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 3:14:30 PM

Putman gives Twilight 7/10

Thanks for deleting all of that Alex.. Glad you're still defending your little ass tickler...

So now I finally realize that you guys are a couple of homo lovers that met at a twilight convention.. That's why you wont get rid of him.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 3:26:37 PM

@Otis - I agree.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 3:40:00 PM

bunny - Your right , Good call my bad !!

bien hecho Spain !!

AYT - LOL
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 3:43:54 PM

trig - LOL

3.2 on IMDB , 3761 votes so far , speaks volumes to me ...
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 4:19:07 PM

Im anxiously waiting for the figure in a sheet with two holes for eyes wearing converse sneakers to walk into the bed room and say boo

Oh and is this one in 3D too Holy crap Wood
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 4:48:56 PM

I liked the first one but certainly dont have any hopes for this one
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:00:37 PM

I defend putman and get deleted.....last time I do that.....
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:10:51 PM

^^ Lesson learned then ..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:19:39 PM

^ It's better not to mention double penetration, douchebag protection or desperate politician at this time ... what. Is he the British Petroleum of Worst Previews ?


I would laugh my physical ass off if this movie makes 3 million it's opening weekend. That would make Knight and Day look like Chariots of Fire in comparison.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:20:30 PM

By the way .... where's COC(kMeatSandwich) and Spooks UrineCake ... did they call in sick or something ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:20:48 PM

^ joking of course.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:20:51 PM

^ joking of course.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:03:36 PM

Well, I was a bit skeptical at first. And I might be alone on this one, but I think PA1 is simply incredible in the standards of how a vision can overcome anything, made for only 15,000 and grossing nearly 100 million. PA is a classic for me, but PA2 had a hard time from me, I honestly thought the movie would suck. And judging from the trailer, im wrong. It seems to be going in the right direction as of now, the look and everything. And the little easter eggs are awesome. Can't wait to find out who Hunter is.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:18:47 PM

Max

Was Chariots of Fire good, I have heard it was, just never been interested in long distance running.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:50:48 PM

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 7:18:47 PM

Max

Was Chariots of Fire good, I have heard it was, just never been interested in long distance running.


@CrazyHorse

For 80's dramatic movies, it was a high watermark. Like Kingsley's Ghandi, James Woods in Salvador, Sam Waterston in The Killing Fields, Oliver Stone's Platoon or The Hanoi Hilton .... all of which Mr. British Petroleum would give a 2 out of a 10.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 8:52:11 PM

^ Or maybe I should rename him Captain Oblivious.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 11:23:32 PM

"Paranormal Activity 2" Trailer is Here! ...

they should've renamed it "PieceOfNormalsh*t Asstivity 2 ".

Would've made more sense.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:10:14 AM

Anyone who sees this cuz the first one was so "scary" need to be shot at first sight.
roxybeauty writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 5:29:34 AM

another one i can wait until dvd
niteowl writes:
on July 1st, 2010 at 1:05:22 PM

Well it appears as though Peter Parker is tryin' to take Ranger's nasty mojo!
supaflywill writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:23:44 AM

ive seen more sh*t happen in my house than this sh*t - looks sh*tter than the first - fell asleep in the first tsshhh...
Frank4969 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:53:43 PM

The first movie was such sh*t. Oooh let's tape ourselves sleeping. Uh oh the door moved an inch. The stairs creaked. I heard the wind blow. CALL IN THE NATIONAL GUARD! please. Any fool scared by the first deserves a sh*tty sequal to waste their hard earned money on. It's morons like you that have Hollywood keep producing sh*t films like these instead of legitimate good ones.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:41:48 AM

not for me it is too gay and boring and never sh*ty my pants from being scared as hell but pissed from boredom

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved