WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Johnny Depp's Animated "Rango" Movie

Posted: June 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
We just recently unveiled a first look at Johnny Depp's character in "Rango," and today we have the official trailer for the new animated movie. Check it out below.

The movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and revolves around a chameleon (Depp) with an identity crisis. The film also stars Isla Fisher, Abigail Breslin, Alfred Molina, Bill Nighy, Harry Dean Stanton, Ray Winstone, and Timothy Olyphant.

Nighy previously revealed that he will be playing the villain, who does battle with Rango. "I play the bad guy," he said. "I play a very, very bad guy. I'm a rattlesnake and I am a gun-slinging assassin. I literally have a Gatling gun I have a machine gun in my tail so I can just spray the whole town. I can kill everybody whenever I wish. I'm brought in by the corrupt sheriff to sort things out."

"Rango" is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rango."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:00:56 PM

Um yea
BrundleFly writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:02:27 PM

That looks awesome
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:04:16 PM

98% awesome, 2% stupid...
RedAutumn writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:05:06 PM

this looks soooooooooooo bad ass that even the music at the end was great. does anybody know the song at the end of the Trailer?
lemus869 writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:09:02 PM

mamma mia
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:13:34 PM

This does look kinda interesting.
RedAutumn writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:17:41 PM

@cc
did you see the snake with the cowboy hat tell me that doesn't look cool
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:39:42 PM

I do find it kinda cool, that Verbinski, Depp and Nighy are reteaming for this,
SofaKing writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:44:53 PM

I think it looks good, he isn't doing a goofy voice or anything as far as I can tell.

Makes me wish they would do a CGI Fear and Loathing though, that would kick arse!
nitishbhat writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:46:22 PM

this is soooooooooo AWESOME!!!!!! one o the best trailers I've seen this year. really lookin forward 4 this movie
RedAutumn writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:48:35 PM

This and Sucker Punch has been added for me to see next march.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:51:12 PM

also, the character models r extremely detailed and realistic. love the glassy eyes o the mole ppl.

and that soundtrack when rango enters the bar/salon/something, is that part of original movie soundtrack, or is it from any song?
RedAutumn writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:53:03 PM

@nitishbhat
That's what I'm wanna know
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:16:21 PM

at 01:47 when he splats on the windshield, the driver of the car actually looks suspiciously like raoul duke from fear & loathing, with the floral shirt, yellow aviators and floppy hat. not to mention driving through the dessert in a convertible.
sc_kg writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:31:36 PM

I think Gore Vebinsky is very underrated.

He should get more recognition for his work other than "Pirates".

He's every movie is well-crafted and visually stunning.

I'm not huge fan od "The Ring" but "Mousehunt", "The Mexican" and "The Weather Man" were awesome.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:42:03 PM

theres been a terrible mistake they forgot to mention it will be in 3D
masht7 writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:45:08 PM

This actually looks cool, Johnny Depp as a chameleon is gonna rock!!!
Ryanlawson writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:49:59 PM

yerp! massive nod to fear and loathing... f*cking awesome.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:52:05 PM

@stevethemoviehater......haha :D
someone is gona get fired 4 that i guess
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:44:46 PM

I would SAY Depp's chameleon looks like COC's and Spooky's boyfriend ... but ... nah. I would say it.

This movie has Harry Dean Stanton. It cannot tank, by cinematic physics.


@sc_kg

It that's the Pirates with Walter Matthau, hey, to make Walt an action hero ? That was the sh*t!

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:49:54 PM

Wow! You don't even need carcinogens to enjoy this movie (as in the time I saw a bunch of smoke and tokin' during The Devil's Rejects) ...

This movie is so f*cked up (in a good way) that I would love it!
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:51:08 PM

am i the only one reminded of his character Hunter S. Thompson from Fear and Loathing? From the shirt to the look of the poster :o
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:56:06 PM

Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:16:21 PM

at 01:47 when he splats on the windshield, the driver of the car actually looks suspiciously like raoul duke from fear & loathing, with the floral shirt, yellow aviators and floppy hat. not to mention driving through the dessert in a convertible.


@LloydChristmas

Good eye, my friend! He saw the lizard and got inspired, perhaps ? The hallucinogenic ouroboros of inspiration ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:57:23 PM

@joecanton22

You are in a league of Doctor followers (and not Dr. Who) ... you are not alone.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:08:14 AM

@maxrocksteady
Good. lol I thought i was the only one that noticed. Maybe its a homage.
KalVicious writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:23:38 AM

This looks very good. :) I especially like the apparent Raoul Duke character that Johnny Depp's character runs into. (Windshield splat). Lol. :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 12:28:36 AM

Wow everyone is really flipping sh*t over this movie

It looks okay, not super great or anything.

I know hot topic is probably already making Rango tshirts as we speak :/
Man in Black writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 1:07:35 AM

well ... i was looking forward to a western ... of sorts
telur writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 1:48:36 AM

the trailer said 4 March so why WP said 18 March?
Mudders writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 2:09:19 AM

this looks like it could be pretty good....
GIST writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 2:37:47 AM

I would've never known that was Johnny Depp's voice. I have a good feeling they will be referring to F&LinLV in this animation. For example, that one scene with wind-action fish and mannequin in the background. ACID!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 5:31:51 AM

The animation looks really good, nice voice-cast and the chameleon seems like an odd (but welcome) choice for a protagonist. But since it's Dreamworks I ain't holding my breath.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:12:07 AM

that looks utter sh*t!!!!

animation is good but story is boring.
johnthemon writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:32:48 AM

I'm not getting the awesome here. This is obviously just a favor to Gore Verbinski on the part of Depp...he practically owes the guy his career, well him and Tim Burton.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 6:14:22 PM

johnthemon writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:32:48 AM

I'm not getting the awesome here. This is obviously just a favor to Gore Verbinski on the part of Depp...he practically owes the guy his career, well him and Tim Burton.


... And with the OBVIOUS inside references in the trailer, I'm bowled over you didn't mention TERRY GILLIAM.

@Spooks

It's nice to see you woke up. Any chance you saved a spliff for the rest of us, or did you just smoke them all ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved