WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lego" Movie Hires "Meatballs" Directors

Posted: June 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lego" Movie Hires "Meatballs" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is moving forward with a movie based on the Lego toys entering negotiations with "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" helmers Phil Lord and Chris Miller, who will both write and direct the new project.

In order to get the job, Lord and Miller prepared a presentation that not only had to be liked by Warners but also by executives at Lego, which is extremely protective with its toys and brand and had a significant hand in the process.

The plot is being kept under wraps, but it will be an adventure in the Lego world mixing live-action and animation.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
debonaire writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 6:52:02 AM

i love the lego indiana jones and i love cloudy with a chance of meatballs so yay :D
johnny_boy writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:05:52 AM

This ain't news.

So how's that replacing Dustin putman thing going?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:43:27 AM

f*ck the f*cking f*ck off!

I loved LEGO has a kid (I know it's a Danish product, even the sun has it's spots). However, the only story element in LEGO is when they uses famous movies or series to base their products on. This will not work the other way round, because LEGO is just a bunch of cubes that you put together.

f*ck you Bay and f*ck you Transformers for bringing this toy- and boardgameadaptation-frenzy. f*ck you so f*cking much.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:49:18 AM

The plot is kept under wraps ?

Why don't they just keep the plot buried twelve feet down with just a dying cellphone, a book of matches and no hope for greenlighting ?
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:49:48 AM

How about Lego My Eggo - The Movie ?
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:23:53 AM

There was me thinking Ivan Reitman had a directing job again !!!

"Kids are starving in India and you're walking around with a sombrero full of peanuts.."

great movie....
johnthemon writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:22:12 AM

I had no interest in a Lego movie, but I loved Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, definitely the surprise hit of the year for me. (f*ck you, Hangover)
koul writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:39:06 AM

this is stupid
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:34:38 PM

I honestly care more about my next sh*t!

Will it be a 1-flusher... maybe 2?!

Will I have to wipe a lot?!

Lego Movie... how Lohan can you get?!
elrei writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:26:54 PM

i tough "meatballs" was that movie about a summer camp or some sh*t like that
encoreyourface writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 2:58:27 AM

a lego movie would be interesting .... good possibilities but i doubt they will use them.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 9:34:29 PM

I thought it was another Ivan Reitman movie too!

And then I remembered the long threatened Ghostbusters 3 and went, "f*ck! GB 3 was supposed to be his next clusterf*ck! f*ck and f*ck!" f*ck!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved