WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie on "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" Sequel

Posted: June 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie on "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" SequelSubmit Comment
In an interview with Vanity Fair, Angelina Jolie was asked whether fans will ever get a sequel to "Mr and Mrs Smith," the film that brought her and Brad Pitt together.

"People have tried," she said about the second installment. "And it's strange: do we have kids in the movie? We've thought about that, but it becomes personal now that we actually have kids. And if we work on it, we pull from our own life, which is funny to us, but you feel strange sharing too much. We did ask somebody to look into 'Mr. and Mrs.' to see if they could crack a sequel, but there wasn't anything original. It was just, Well, they're going to get married, or they've got kids, or they get separated. Never great."

She was then asked starring in another movie with Pitt. "I'd love to. We've talked about it," Jolie replied. "We'd have to figure out who's going to watch the kids, but it's really about finding the right thing, because we've looked."

Source: Vanity Fair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:04:14 AM

So mr and mrs smith adopt African and Asian babies also?
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:39:07 AM

Mr. and Mrs. Smith Go to Afghanistan ?

Why not make it a Bob Hope & Bing Crosby type of thing ? Oh. And Angelina had mentioned she would stop doing action movies after Wanted for her kids. Obviously she didn't.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:58:48 AM

@johnny_boy

Don't give COC any ideas. He already has visions of Brad Pitt doing a Tyler Durden on him.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:11:40 AM

Are they both going to pull rubber chickens out of their jackets in that photo !!
Detrimental writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:35:08 AM

@TT, No, they're copping a feel on overpriced matching nipple rings.

Originality is a laugh for sequels anyway.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:43:12 AM

How about Mrs Smith leaves Mr. Smith in India and she comes back and starts doing good movies again.

Mr. Smith can stay in another country for all I care, the majority of his movies suck anyway.

By the way Mrs Smith, will you take George Clooney with you too and leave him in India his movies suck the worst
koul writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:39:29 AM

this movie really does not need a sequel
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:58:03 AM

Wonder how well it would do at the BO? Brad and Angelina arent exactly top draw anymore. Maybe all the kids in Ethiopia would watch it, just hoping they'd be adopted and um yea.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:10:31 AM

Detrimental - Matching, surely Angelina would have a bigger one than Brad !!

CC- LOL, They were gutted when they went into babies R us and the place just sold kids toys !!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:32:29 AM

Ive have it, This movie will be a smash sensation

Woody Allen and Spike Lee co-direct

George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Amanda Bynes, Megan Fox in an all star cast

The Movie is called

"Stop Wasting My Money On You"
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:35:34 AM

@Trailer lol
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:51:55 AM

Just kill yourself already, Angelina. You look 50, you're not hot, you've ruined every movie you've touched in the last 6 years, and quite frankly, people are tired of you being "important".

I've seen ALOT of movies, and Mr and Mrs Smith was literally the worst movie I've ever seen. Worse than Ghost Rider and Epic Movie combined. Yes, I'm serious.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:38:33 AM

^ she may look 50 to you but I'd still bone the sh*t outta her
triggax writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:28:19 PM

"We'd have to figure out who's going to watch the kids, but it's really about finding the right thing, because we've looked."

So the fleet of mexican women you have raising your children for you can't watch them?

Bullsh*t...

I hate Angelina Jolie... Remember remember when she walked around with a vile of Billy Bobs blood.. and now the retarded bitch walks around untouchable... assuming upon herself... thinking that shes some sort of goddess...

I hate her so much... the single fakest hollywood star.. hands down....

I would LITERALLY shotgun her bathwater though...


Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:33:25 PM

lol...

And koul said it best. This movie doesn't need a sequel. I liked the first one a lot. Their fight scene in their house was priceless! But they don't need to return to this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:23:35 PM

Have the Octomom look after the kids or call Kate plus 8
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:23:40 PM

Wer'ent they gonna do this as a tv series, or they tried to already or something like that?
GIST writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 2:48:11 PM

A sequel eh? Like in part one, will they continue to wreck homes? Not necessarily theirs but maybe others?
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 5:17:13 PM

CC-

Back in 1996 Scott Bakula and Maria Bello made a show called Mr and Mrs Smith, which could have been like a sequel to the movie (which was yet to be made i know) they went on missions for the intelligence agency and they were a husband and wife team !!

Didn't last to long ...
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:09:10 PM

I thought they had one with Jordan Brewster
CCBlev writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:09:51 PM

^ Jordana
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:08:33 PM

I have to say...

Whether they make this sequel or not... having your balls juggled by Angelina's tongue with those Hoover lips sealing the deal (ie: not spilling a drop), whilst she looks up at you with those puppy dog 'can we adopt another kid' would be a pretty sweet deal (except for the adopting the kid part)!
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 2:37:52 AM

CC- Your right they made a pilot episode a couple of years ago !! Never went any further.

If Jordan Brewster ever went in to the adult entertainment side of movie making i hope she would go alot further !!

Ranger- LOL, Now we know why they adopt all those kids , thats still a pretty sweet deal for brad BTW, he can always pass a kid or 2 on to madonna if he wanted too....
encoreyourface writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 2:57:24 AM

where is the headline i've been looking for?

"Angelina Jolie on morgue table"
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:57:00 AM

Or: 'Angelina On Ranger's Face!'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved