WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jerry Bruckheimer is Considering "Top Gun" Sequel

Posted: June 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jerry Bruckheimer is Considering "Top Gun" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in 2008, it was rumored that the script outline of a "Top Gun" sequel was complete and movie executives were in talks with Tom Cruise to return. The idea was that "Maverick is at the Top Gun school as an instructor - and this time it is he who has to deal with a cocky new female pilot."

MTV News caught up with mega-producer Jerry Bruckheimer to find out if there is any movement on "Top Gun 2." "We tried to develop [a sequel] and we couldn't do it," he explained. "And then Tom [Cruise] took it over and he tried to develop something and it never quite happened."

Bruckheimer added that he is once again trying to get the project into development. "We were recently approached again to start talking about it but, you know, nothing yet," he said. "We kicked around some ideas because the aviation community has completely changed since we made the movie a long time ago. So we have to find a way in and how to incorporate the Maverick character into it."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 9:51:22 PM

Isn't that the video ' In The Navy ' by the Village People ?

Seriously. Tom could do it. Anthony Edwards will need some of those doll hair plugs. And Val ? Well, I think he's seen more of Taco Bell than the f*cking chiuahua that used to schill that crap.

C'mon, Iceman! Get Mav's back (wink, wink, nudge, nudge, say no more!)!
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:00:46 PM

@Kooky - umm... Anthony Edwards' character would require a Jamaican Voodoo Priest and a resurrection spell... 'cause...

HE'S DEAD!

BUT THX. FOR RE-OPENING THAT WOUND!!!

...sniffle...


... (talk to me Goose) ...
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:01:27 PM

I'm so tired of hearing the word sequel...
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:01:50 PM

It would be nice if they cast a non-lesbo this time for Maverick's boning interest.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:02:28 PM

... Goose? ...
mrpinx writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:18:03 PM

Top Gun is a story of a mans struggle with his own homosexuality.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:21:23 PM

Clearly.

The plane is his penis.

The landing gear... his testicles.

The sky he flies in... a woman penetrated.

Hard landings... fudge packing on 'All You Can Tamp Turd Night!' at the Blue Oyster Men's Club.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:21:42 PM

Sorry, Ranger.

I forgot that Goose got cooked (cheap laugh)

Iceman still needs to visit Jenny Craig. He's starting to look like Conan O'Brien dressing up as Barry White.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:23:30 PM

I'm waiting for Kilmer to pull an Elvis and die on the toilet with a suppository up his ass and a fried banana and peanut butter sandwich in his hand.
mrpinx writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:28:41 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzY9a-WmE6o
CCBlev writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:39:27 PM

I dont think Kilmer can make the weight necessary to fly the plane without it crashing on his ass. After the bomb opening of Knight and Day I think ole Tom is done anyways.
lost_addict writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:08:55 PM

"Maverick is at the Top Gun school as an instructor - and this time it is he who has to deal with a c*ck"

OneTime writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:24:13 PM

i smell val kilmer comeback story...NOT
Jedimax writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:56:39 PM

YAY for bad f*cking decisions!
masht7 writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:07:37 AM

This could be and idea for a sequel:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20YNcMmwdPg&feature=related
encoreyourface writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:19:38 AM

how about a Sixth Sense sequel while you're at it ....
Rosalie writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:59:05 AM

It's 24 years later and Maverick has retired from active duty. He's now a civilian DoD contracted flight instructor for the Top Gun school.

And he looks just like Les Grossman.
BobMcBob writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 2:20:18 AM

Now with Kelly McGillis out of a closet, they can reverse the plot of the original in which Kelly had to turn Maverick away from the gay side: this time Maverick will have to turn her straight, and he'll have an even harder challenge because she looks like his grandmother.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 2:52:10 AM

Top Gun , a little gay ? could be !! lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHklGtW3rwU&feature=player_embedded
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 3:58:01 AM

So will they actually come out in this film???
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 4:59:26 AM

I think they might mate !!

Top Gun 2 : Highway to the anal zone

sc_kg writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 5:59:49 AM

I hope that Jay-Z, Kanye West or other douche, won't cover "highway to the dangerzone". It was already gay.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:44:45 AM

c*cky female? wait so she has a c*ck?
as long as there is swinging d*ck then thats good enough for me,
they better have another volley ball scene preferibly nude this time and they better not f*ck this up by throwing in women in a bikini oh god the horror(pukes) >:(
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:08:05 AM

Yourfriend- LOL
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 8:56:17 AM

Ah

This is Maverick, you are clear to shoot the MIG, come back,

But Maverick I dont want to shoot the MIG he could be severely hurt

This is Maverick, you are authorized to shoot the MIG down.

Oh the horror, I cannot do this, how do I know he is not a nice person.

Ah this is Maverick stop being a pansy and shoot him down, I thought you were a c*cky female pilot!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 9:57:39 AM

They already made it, it was called days of thunder......no wait that was a remake, well same story anyway.....oh hang on, was that c*cktail im thinking of? no...well same story anyway.....or am i thinking of the colour of money.......mmmm oh well all the same story just different tools of the trade! lol
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:58:30 AM

NO.

Sounds like a straw grasping move, and we know that Harold Faltermyer isn't going to do the soundtrack anyways. Besides, you know they're gonna sneak Queen Latifah or another Rapper into the movie!

Females don't belong in the military anyways. I should know, I'm in the US ARMY and have to deal with their sh*t on a daily basis.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:38:25 PM

That's ok, if by 'dealing with their sh*t... daily' means you're ass-f*cking them.

@YourFriend - lol. Classic.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:45:42 PM

@Ranger: If you knew the depths these whores sunk to in terms of depravity, you'd do as I do: steer clear of army females. They're disgusting. They're not worth my purple headed warrior.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:00:55 PM

I hear ya. Nailed one once... her nickname in the service was: 'The Mattress!'
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 5:58:53 PM

"If you knew the depths these whores sunk to in terms of depravity"

What's the down side then ?
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 6:08:29 PM

My thought exactly!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved