WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Constantine" Sequel is Still Alive

Posted: June 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Constantine" Sequel is Still AliveSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a sequel to "Constantine" for a while, but nothing ever materialized. Bloody-Disgusting has now caught up with producer Lauren Shuler Donner to get an update.

"I hope [it happens]. I want to," she said. "We tried it, we always got there, and then we had a few bumps in the road. Keanu [Reeves] was involved with us, everybody was. We just had a few bumps in the road. We're gonna try again... we heard a good take."

The original film was an adaptation of the DC/Vertigo comic book "Hellblazer." It told the story of irreverent supernatural detective John Constantine (Reeves), who has literally been to hell and back. When Constantine teams up with skeptical policewoman Angela Dodson (Rachel Weisz) to solve the mysterious suicide of her twin sister (also played by Weisz), their investigation takes them through the world of demons and angels that exists just beneath the landscape of contemporary Los Angeles.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 9:54:59 PM

I'll tell ya who really needs to be Constatine ... Sting. Bradshaw modeled Hellraiser on Sting on the covers.

But you know, Hollywood. " I will caste out thy demons, bro. "
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 9:56:19 PM

I really didn't think the first one was bad. But John Constantine was a blonde European ass kicker with a duster. Not Neo.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:00:56 PM

Bull-f*cking-sh*t! This has as much hope of being made as "Wonder Woman",
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:05:16 PM

Why are all those super-models trying to steal Keanu's Holy Water?
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:25:42 PM

@Ranger

I was waiting for Bill S Esquire and the Grim Reaper to bust through the door and say, " You're not takin' him, alive, your Gabriel-ness ... excellent! "
WV-Films writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:18:05 PM

I wonder if Shia will return.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:21:05 PM

@Kooky - most excellent!
rabid writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 11:28:46 PM

If they can't cast a blonde british guy for the role, then I'm not f*cking interested.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:03:44 AM

Beckam is injured anyway.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 1:18:22 AM

it's still alive? well what are we waiting for break out the shotguns!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 2:12:43 AM

I could see a sequel. Even though I didn't find the first one that good, I do believe that you can build on the uninverse it established.

I didn't have that much of a problem with Reeves, but if they would replace him with an actor who can do more than one face, it would be a plus. But Peter Stormare's Satan must return.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 3:27:06 AM

Hoping Tilda Swinton returns. She was great in this movie.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 4:18:13 AM

Didn't mind the first movie, had no real expectations before watching it , thought it was ok

Rangger- Beckham LOL, there's nothing he can't do you know ..

freud- Peter Stormare is he a national hero over there LOL
Dre-EL writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 10:37:02 AM

Reeves promised Sandra Bullock that he absolultely will not do another constantine.
debonaire writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 11:52:44 AM

personally i enjoyed keanu in the role of constantine. i dont wanna see nobody else as the part :)
rabid writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:09:41 PM

the Keanu casting is kind of a spit-in-the-face to fans of the character. It'd be like casting Grace Jones to play Wonder Woman.
Constantine wasn't a horrible film, but I just don't get why they had to call it Constantine. If you're not going to use that classic character, then just come up with an original concept. That way someone could do a real Hellblazer/Constantine film down the line.
rabid writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 12:11:46 PM

I had the same problem with both Wanted and Jonah Hex. Why not come up with their own characters that are similar? I don't get why they have to radically alter everything that makes a comic character likeable.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 3:30:12 PM

If I see one more f*cking slow dolly into a scene, I'm gonna break Mr. Lawrence's legs so help me!
elrei writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 4:58:46 PM

HELL YES! just for Peter Stormare's Satan... and Djimon Hounsou as Papa Midnight! and make it R!
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 6:20:00 PM

@trailer - if Beck's injury is such... I'll stand in and nail his sandwich-starved wife for a spell.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:10:00 PM

hahaha !! you could nail her while he's sneaking into the spare room and f*cking the kids babysitter (he has history there) or anyone else who's in there for that matter !!
Man in Black writes:
on June 29th, 2010 at 7:45:00 PM

did we really need the rundown on the first movie i think we have all seen it
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:50:31 AM

hope everyone comes back and make it a hard R like they said they would, blonde or not keanu was great

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved