WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise and Adam Sandler Can't Beat "Toy Story 3"

Posted: June 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise and Adam Sandler CanSubmit Comment
Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups" opened to an amazing $41 million this weekend, but that was only high enough to earn second place. For the second week in a row, "Toy Story 3" took the top spot, grossing another $59 million. At this point, the third film, which cost $200 million to make, has accumulated $226 million domestically and $326 million worldwide. It's on its way to beating the first two installments.

Meanwhile, "Knight and Day," starring Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz, came at the low end of expectations with only $20.5 million. Paramount Pictures has been waiting to see how the film would perform to decide on the direction of "Mission: Impossible 4." It's now likely that the studio will give Cruise's character a protege in order to have another famous actor draw in audiences. There have also been talks of killing "M:I4."

In it's second week, "Jonah Hex," starring Josh Brolin and Megan Fox," is still having trouble attracting movie-goers. The film, which cost $47 million to make, has only grossed a total of $9 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Click here to read our "Toy Story 3" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:13:05 PM

Whoa... Grown ups DIDN'T make #1 at the box office? Such a surprise...

I'm totally shocked....
Eben1277 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:13:55 PM

Jonah Hex is f*cked. They didn't exactly push it though, I'v never even seen 1 preview for it. Knight and Day is f*cked too.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:14:14 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHA ONLY 9$ MILLION FOR JONAH HEX?!

THAT'S f*ckING HORRIBLE HAHAHA
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:26:13 PM

Wow. Jonah Hex must feel like Cleavon Little's character when he rides into town and the townspeople stare at him like a spidermonkey on the cover of National Geographic.

Gee, Tom Cruise must be feeling his Wild Wild West moment right now. Cameron must be his aging Kevin Kline.

Adam's movie is gonna make up the weak weekend opening. He's just a hapless victim of a sh*tty summer opening of movies that are promising more to the American audience in the trailer than what is showing in the movie. Fact is, Sandler is rolling in Oprah movie, comedy-wise.

Toy Story 3 deserves to the big the king of this reeking pile of sh*t of a summer series.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:27:28 PM

I have always wanted to beat Cruise and Sandler...with a stick of course.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:28:18 PM

lol
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:29:46 PM

If Green Hornet does more on its opening weekend than Jonah Hex did (which shouldn't be tooooo hard) it will prove that there IS a God and He hates Megan Fox with a f*ckin' vengeance.

Megan needs to take a plastic grocery bag and commit suicide by asphxyiation, like Auntie Em did in real life.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:31:23 PM

Knowing Marvel, I'm surprised they haven't greenlighted the gay cabalerro version of the Rawhide Kid (with no pants under the chaps).
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:36:07 PM

They could've had a gang-bang of Selma Hayek and Maria Bello from Grown Ups (along with the half asian daughter of Adam Sandler's character from Grown Ups) with Jonah Hex and Megan Fox's character and Tom Cruise AND Cameron Diaz from Knight and Day with hours of sodomy, anal breaching, anal bleaching, strap-ons, golden showers, chocolate hershey bars, t-bagging, double penetration, multiple dongs in the mouth and even beastility with the horse from Black Beauty ....

and Toy Story 3 would still rule.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:39:12 PM

HMMMMM, I WONDER WHO Dr. Strangelove Huberis IS....

Posting several times consecutively, usually about random sexual things.... Totally not like Max Rockstanky Junior at all...
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:39:23 PM

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:27:28 PM

" I have always wanted to beat Cruise and Sandler ... with a stick, of course. "


@RickyGabrielBird

There's not enough bamboo Singapore canes in the WORLD to bloody these f*ckers enough.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:49:56 PM

Yeah no joke spooky.

He's now annoying with two usernames...

I wanted to see both knight and day and grown ups. Both looked way funny
gobolog writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:57:59 PM

"Tom Cruise and Adam Sandler Can't Beat "Toy Story 3"

I think we're all looking past the most important issue at the moment, and that is Dustin Putman SUCKS!!!!!

gobolog writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:59:05 PM

I'll get you next time PUT-MAN!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:01:03 PM

Think the biggest shock is that grown ups managed to earn $41 million.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:13:29 PM

Of course those two can't beat "Toy Story 3"!
Woody is one hard motherf*cker!

... (get it? Woody? Hard? Uh? Uh?)...




... (f*ck me, I'm funny!)


On a different topic, I personally can't wait for Putman to give "Grown Ups" a 9/10, and "Toy Story 3" a 2/10.
I also couldn't care less.

... well, in all honesty, I could care less if I didn't even post about it. But that's as far as I go in terms of caring about Putman's reviews.

Also:

Chuck Norris can judge a book by its cover.

velocityknown writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:33:12 PM

Hear that?

It's the Jonah Hex bomb dropping even further.
johnhr writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:06:22 PM

long before the couch, the ‘glib’, the brooke shields, the scientology tape leak, cruise was losing his box office appeal; as his films in general were costing more, but bringing in less at the box office. cruise has had an amazing career. he was a top ten box office draw for 20 years! out of those 20 years he was number one 7 times which is more than any other star ever. for some reason the media (again in general) has decided that now is the time for his comeback and that This is the film to propel that comeback, but the public is in rejection of that notion. the media seems bent on shoving cruise down everyone’s throat and the public (in general) is merely regurgitating hollywood’s hard sell. cruise will continue to be a star. he will continue to have a career, but the truth is he just isn’t the star he once was. 20 years with 7 at number one that is an incredible run. just how big is the hole in cruise’s ego that he must continue to win or at least attempt to win the attention of the public? how much reaffirmation and ego stroking does he need? when will hollywood realize that their plastic, manufactured star/golden boy has run his course? diaz + cruise = vanilla sky
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:08:28 PM

@johnny... isn't that the truth!

Again, a review on Megan Fox's recent career.

1. Jennifer's body... TANKED!
2. Canned from T3.
3. Jonah Hexed (with $9mil for all this time in OVER 2800 theaters... HOLY sh*t!!!)... f*cked!

Porn Megan... PORN!!!


Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:11:33 PM

I like Sandler's dramatic stuff more (like I've said of Robin Williams). I even liked the remake of: 'The Longest Yard!' (which at the time I didn't think need remaking). But I haven't found him funny(ish) since Happy Gilmore.

As for Cruise. That imposed 'holiday' granted him by Paramount lost his momentum.

Bye Adam...
Bye Tom...
Bye Gary (...sniffle...).
Die Lohan.

BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:25:16 PM

@Ranger but sir I think you are mistaken. Megan DOES do porn already. However, she didn't do anal yet.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 1:11:55 AM

Didn't Josh Brolin say he wanted to star in a really bad film? Guess he got his wish. Now we'll see if his career will survive it.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 1:47:48 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 1:11:55 AM

" Didn't Josh Brolin say he wanted to star in a really bad film ? Guess he got his wish. Now we'll see if his career will survive it. "


@Freudian Nightmare

It's possible. He survived Oliver Stone and W.


Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:49:56 PM

" Yeah, no joke (S)pooky. He's now annoying with two user-names... I wanted to see both (K)night and (D)ay and Grown Ups. Both looked way funny "


@Blink pimp 182

Why not go see them ? What's PHYSICALLY stopping you ? Oh. Finished watching both The Good, The Bad and The Weird and Exit Through The Gift Shop. Very much worth watching, Dusty.


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:39:12 PM
HMMMMM, I WONDER WHO Dr. Strangelove Huberis IS....

" Posting several times consecutively, usually about random sexual things.... Totally NOT like Max Rockstanky Junior AT ALL ... "


@SpookyCupcakes

I would go into the whole ' Queer Eye meets the Fourth Reich ' or ' Queer as Ffolk ' (about your avatar) sort of thing, but frankly, I am yawning at the thought of imagining your repoire back, so I'm gonna skip it.

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 1:50:00 AM

Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:08:28 PM
@johnny... " Isn't that the truth!

Again, a review on Megan Fox's recent career.

1. Jennifer's body... TANKED!
2. Canned from T3.
3. Jonah Hexed (with $9 mil for all this time in OVER 2800 theaters... HOLY sh*t!!!)... f*cked!

Porn Megan... PORN!!! "


@Ranger

When she learns to swallow more than horse semen, Spooky's boyfriend or Michael Bay, I'll be impressed.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 1:57:26 AM

@BITCHHUNTER & Dr. Strangelove... lol.

If she hasn't done anal yet... I don't know who wouldn't be offering it to her, nor giving her the option to refuse.

... horse semen... lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 2:02:33 AM

Dr. Strangelove Huberis- .... are you Max? or are you a new user?
VDODSON writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 4:21:11 AM

Putzman strikes again!
sc_kg writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 5:00:25 AM

I feel bad for Tom Cruise. He's a good actor, besides Knight And Day is directed by James Mangold, and I'm cheering for him since CopLand. "3:10 to Yuma" was awesome.
lost_addict writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 6:30:05 AM

sadly next week the gay vampires will strike...
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 7:38:38 AM

lost_addict writes:on June 28th, 2010 at 6:30:05 AM

" Sadly. next week the gay vampires will strike... "

@lost addict

Makes me wonder how long we can hold our breath till the rank garbage that is the next Twatlit movie will fade out of cinema doors like a bad fart by that uncle that eats a lot of cabbage and cheese.


encoreyourface writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 2:02:33 AM

" Dr. Strangelove Huberis- .... are you Max? Or are you a new user? "


@encoreyourface

I am a mere movie-enthusiast. A cinematic-reviewing stylist, as it were.

Max is not I and I am not him.



VDODSON writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 4:21:11 AM

" Putzman strikes again! "


@VDodson

I am the Anti-Put(z)man. I gave Knight and Day 5/10 (the stories McGuffin just couldn't carry Cruise through this one. 3:10 to Yuma was the best western remake I've seen in a while. Though I'm more leaning towards Seraphim Falls, which wasn't a remake.). Grown-ups got a 4/2 /10, because I have a special place in my heart for ol' Adam Sandler, but they can only put so many fart jokes in there to where you have to go ... wait. I have to go pee reeeeeaaaal bad. Damn that vat-sized Coke from the lobby!. Toy Story 3 ? 10/10. C'mon! It's Pixar!

The Good, The Bad & The Weird ... 7/10.

Exit through the Gift Shop ? 10/10. Banksy is one HELL of a slight of hand artist.


On a side note, who is in the lead on the World Cup ? And it is NICE to see Brock Lesnar fighting in UFC again. Welcome back, Mr. Lesnar.
velocityknown writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 8:57:13 AM

Here's why I won't see Grown Ups:

Adam Sandler spent all of 'Funny People' giving a very good dramatic performance while making fun of the roles that he's taken on in real life. Then he goes and takes another stupid role like those previously mentioned. That equals a sellout.
johnthemon writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 12:26:16 PM

Grown ups was mediocre, it was never going to be break-out amazing.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 7:25:59 PM

Grown Ups Sucked.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:13:27 PM

2010, the year of sucking summer movies (for the most part) ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved