WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hardy on "Mad Max 4" Details

Posted: June 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hardy on "Mad Max 4" DetailsSubmit Comment
During a press junket for "Inception," actor Tom Hardy (Bronson) talked about the upcoming "Mad Max" in which he will play the title character, replacing Mel Gibson.

"It's a relaunch and revisit to the world, an entire restructuring," he said. "That's not to say that it's not picking up or leaving off from the 'Mad Max' you know already, but it's a nice re-take on the entire world using the same character, depositing him in the same world, but bringing him up to date by 30 years. You can expect the same amount of grit and rawness and authenticity [to my] performance."

Hardy added that Weta Workshop will be doing the CGI, but that won't be the film's main focus. He said: "I think it's going to be much more like Chris [Nolan], how he deals with action - these things are going to be really there. Big rigs, big explosions, big car crashes, big violence."

He continued: "I can't say when I'm going to be in front of the cameras. I'm actually headed tonight to Australia to start some stunt-training. I'm training now. Even though I'm smoking. I'm meant to drop 30 pounds, so smoking and one meal a day is my training at the moment. I'm going to start fighting soon, the harder stuff, when we get close to the line. [We're] shooting for probably nine months."

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:44:12 AM

I like Hardy but i think he might of made a better bad guy bit like Vernon Wells in Road warrior than Max himself.

Shame they couldn't work Gibson into this somehow...
johnny_boy writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:03:41 AM

^would be cool if gibsons involvement if any would be directing it
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:14:25 AM

He would do a great job directing this Mad Max Movie , Miller on the other hand hasn't directed an action film since 1986's Thunderdome, Let's hope he's not gone to soft with to many Happy Feet Movies !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:29:18 AM

@trailtrash

I love Hardy's acting too. And after watching BRONSON (Highly recommended for anyone that loved Eric Bana's portrayl of Mark "Chopper" Read), I could understand why you'd want to see him as the villian.

Perhaps the young Humungus ?

Even if he does Max Rockatansky, I'm stoked.

Seeing how George is directing this (Stoke number two!), I would've loved more car stunts ala 80s action rather than CGI. But after the movies DOOMSDAY and DEATHRACE, I might be stuntcar'd out.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:30:11 AM

@trailertrash

George is like Roger Corman. He's a diverse talent.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:41:56 AM

Mad max beyond thunderdome RULES!
http://shop.ebay.com/stidham1133/m.html?_dmd=1&_in_kw=1&_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
Ari Gold writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:55:06 AM

"And after watching BRONSON (Highly recommended for anyone that loved Eric Bana's portrayl of Mark "Chopper" Read)"

I've heard about this, but after reading that, I'll definately get a hold of it.
rocketman writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:59:33 AM

Looking forward to this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:21:03 AM

Mel Gibson will be missed, but Tom Hardy seems like a very good replacement. Bronson was sweet as f*ck and he gave a very good performance. I think he will portray Mad Max as a real anit-hero, as he always was meant to be.
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:33:00 AM

max-

Bronson was great, A Little different from what i thought it was going to be like but very good. I liked Chopper as well.

Humungus, he could be if they went and rebooted the movie i guess, Sounds like it could sort of carry on from the previous movies.

He will be a Good Max Rockatansky no doubt and CGI at a minimum if any at all and this will be a good old 80's style action movie for sure.

Miller like Corman i guess your right with a CV of Mad max, Witches of Eastwick, Lorenzo's oil and Happy Feet thats pretty diverse !!



trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:37:09 AM

Ari gold- Bronson is Well Worth watching !!
CCBlev writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:10:15 AM

No Mel No deal!
CCBlev writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:10:59 AM

Although I will give Hardy a chance
Billy_Zane writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:54:00 AM

Way to go Tom Hardy. Spread the word that smoking helps lose weight. How could impressionable teenagers take that the wrong way?
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:54:20 AM

He will be ok mate , But Gibson and hardy as the bad guy would be better !!
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:15:51 AM

@Billy Zane

Don't forget the carcinogens ... they are great cancerous ways to drop calories.

But do like Carlin did. Eat a bowl of brocolli.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:17:53 AM

@trailertrash

As much as I love Mel's flexibility, he couldn't hack it anymore with this. Knowing his age and physical condition, I'm surprised he isn't on a Celebrity Death Pool somewhere. Or with his past Anti-Semetic remarks, an Israeli terrorist assassination death squad list. Next to Judd Apatow.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:18:28 AM

Wasn't Tom Hardy one of the Hardy Boys ?

Oops. My mistake.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:19:26 AM

I vote Verne Troyer as Mini Humungus. Before he dies from murderous attempts by his widow like Gary did.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:20:14 AM

Bronson was the sh*t! Especially in Death Wish and Dirty Dozen!!!
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:20:54 AM

^ Wait! Are you talkin' about Charles Bronson, the actor ?
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:37:11 AM

I would suggest Billy Zane play a villian in this movie.

Billy Zane is the Elvis of acting.
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:45:05 AM

^^^^^^ Vin is that you ????
jdl107 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:26:09 PM

@Billy_zane; As a fellow teenager i do say it works! :)
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 2:31:56 PM

I'm lookin forward to this, hopefully it'll be good.

@max, I wasn't a fan of doomsday but man death race was suprisingly awesome. It also probably has to do with the fact Im a huge statham fan
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 3:21:27 PM

Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 2:31:56 PM
I'm lookin forward to this, hopefully it'll be good.

" @max, I wasn't a fan of doomsday but man death race was suprisingly awesome. It also probably has to do with the fact Im a huge (Jason) Statham fan. "



@Jerry_Garcia87

Right-on! He was the bomb in Crank and Crank: High Voltage, too!


trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:45:05 AM
" ^^^^^^ Vin is that you ???? "

@trailertrash

Nope. Not Vin_Diddy aka V_Diddy. Nice Expendables montage there too!
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 4:39:55 PM

^^ Thats ok then !! and Cheers
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 4:49:18 PM

This will be completely off topic, but I feel I must say it any way:

Too all Brits and Mexicans here, you have my deepest condolences. Sometimes life's a bitch, sometimes it's just the referee.
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 4:56:58 PM

freud- haha, Thanks or it's the bloddy Lines-man not doing his job !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 5:05:34 PM

^bloody i mean !!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:37:15 PM

damn nine months of training they want this done right.
bill the butcher writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 8:45:30 AM

rocknrolla
bronson

a batsh*t insane criminial
a funny lovable gay wannabe gangster
an amazing actor go to gppgle images look at tom hardy there like a young mel gibson
VDODSON writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 9:06:24 AM

Bronson is a great flick, Tom Hardy and Mark Strong can do no harm. Even Rocknrolla was pretty good. Two best nicknames in cinematic history, Mumbles and One-Two.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:11:53 PM

bill the butcher writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 8:45:30 AM

rocknrolla
bronson

a batsh*t insane criminial
a funny lovable gay wannabe gangster
an amazing actor go to gppgle images look at tom hardy there like a young mel gibson


@billthebutcher.

All the craziness, none of the anti-Semetism!

I can hardly wait! I'm f*cking stoked!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved