WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Confirms New "Addams Family" Movie

Posted: June 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Confirms New "Addams Family" MovieSubmit Comment
ComingSoon had a chance to speak to producer Christopher Meledandri at the "Despicable Me" press junket and asked about the rumored new "Addams Family" movie, which will be in 3D.

Meledandri confirmed that the project is moving forward and that Tim Burton is involved, hopefully to direct. The plan is to make the movie animated using stop-motion and to base it on the original Charles Addams comics that ran in The New Yorker and not the television series or the film adaptations.

He added that it's being considered to release the film in black and white, but nothing is yet solidified.

"It's all very, very early, but we are developing with [Tim Burton directing] in mind," he said. "We're just now at the story phase. Stuff has been written as though we are doing it in black and white, but that's not correct. It's not incorrect, but it's not correct. We haven't gotten to that point."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 6:45:27 AM

First time reading headline and half of story I was thinking...why! why! why!...then saw Tim Burton name attached and rest of story and thouhgt...mmm not bad sounds good....but just hope Johnny Depp isn't the first person he calls.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:02:35 AM

@Dave.... Of course Johnny is the first he calls. They're such good butt buddies, Burton wishes he can have depp play every role in his films
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:32:29 AM

First and foremost, it will be a tough act to follow :

Christina Ricci
Christopher Lloyd
Carol Kane
Angelica Huston (hot now as she ever was!)
and Raul Julia

So good luck to whoever does.

Secondly, for it to succeed, stick to going by Charles Aadams cartoons rather than the TV Series that followed and you'll be okay.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:34:34 AM

^ Tim Burton fits like a hand to a glove (or a condom to Lindsey Lohan's anal cavity) ... but after that collosal mess Planet Of The Apes, he better be damn sure he can pull it off (like the guys condom after it has come out of Lindsey's anal cavity).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:35:34 AM

^ Helena Bonham Carter will probably get the role Angelica played, money says.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:36:45 AM

^ Which is too bad. I would've been curious to see what Lisa Marie would've done with it (ala Vampira from the movie Ed Wood)
Ari Gold writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:58:58 AM

I'll watch this if Danny DeVito is cast as Uncle Fester and Jayden Smith as Wednesday..

And that heaps tall Asian basketballer for Lurch.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:15:10 AM

I was too on the fence in the beginning of the article. How they think they could replace Raul Julia, Christopher Lloyd, Angelica Huston and Christina Ricci. Then Burton's name came up. Sure, he hasn't done anything lately to actually deserve my respect and much of what he does is just the same thing over and over again. However, The Addams family is just what kind of stuff he makes in his sleep and since it's being made in stop-motion, they really don't replace the actors in the same sense.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:39:18 AM

I only just then read the article and realised that it's going to be animated. Fml.
CCBlev writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:09:37 AM

As Raul Julia spins in his grave.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 11:31:00 AM

" Meledandri confirmed that the project is moving forward and that Tim Burton is involved, hopefully to direct. The plan is to make the movie animated using stop-motion and to base it on the original Charles Addams comics that ran in The New Yorker and not the television series or the film adaptations."



@max

It's Addams, not Aadams.

Didn't you read the article ? He's using stop-motion animation, like he did with The Corpse Bride and Nightmare Before Christmas. AND he plans to use the comic strip adaptation, Einstein.

Although all things considered, I would rather watch a triple X rated beastiality video with lots of anal action and some bukkake shot by Lisa Marie, his ex, than this. Followed up by a strap-on lesbian triple play with Lisa Marie Presley (wearing Michael Jackson's surgery mask) and Helena Bonham Carter (wearing the monkey makeup Rick Baker designed for her on Planet of the Apes) and filmed in f*cked up special effects mode like the Tyler Durden & Marla Singer sex scene in Fight Club.


SaulSilver writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:25:24 PM

Screw the Adams Family movies, Raul Julias most awesome role was M.Bison
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:26:13 PM

'...New "Addams Family" Movie'

Starring Lindsay Lohan's vagina as 'Thing!'
thissitesucks2224 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 1:08:57 PM

i sure as f^ck hope johnny depp isnt in this movie. i might wanna slit my throat and set myself aflame. fml this movie is gonna suck. way to ruin a great classic.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 3:30:54 PM

Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:26:13 PM

" '...New "Addams Family" Movie' .... Starring Lindsay Lohan's vagina as 'Thing!' "

@Ranger

If Shia's arm comes off before Transformers 3 : Bring Me The Head Of Michael Bay, it could be 'Thing' ... and Lindsay vag could be 'Cousin It, now with more Venereal Disease than ever! "







thissitesucks2224 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 1:08:57 PM

" I sure as f*ck hope Johnny Depp isn't in this movie. I might wanna slit my throat and set myself aflame. Film-movie goers, this movie is gonna suck. (What a ) way to ruin a great classic. "

@thissitesucks2224

I could not agree more. Sorry to have edited your comment. I too have often thought about sliting throats and setting people aflame. But not over Johnny Depp. Can he not help it that he has villa payments in France ? And are we to turn a blind eye, when it is downright obvious that Tim Burton has
his Nightmare Before Christmas emo-strap on for those occasions when Johnny feels a bit ' constipated '. Personally, I am awaiting a triple action porno with Lisa Marie, his smokin' ex-spouse with those lucious fun bags and that wet water park between her thighs to come out. Sadly, we all wait for something.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 3:39:55 PM

SaulSilver writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:25:24 PM

" Screw the Addams Family movies, Raul Julia's most awesome role was M.Bison. "

@SaulSilver

Of Course!

Yes, Mr. Julia was the only saving grace of Street Fighter. Jean-Claude just came off as Jean-Claude, aka the Mumbles from Brussells aka Mr. Douche Bigbelow.

But my favorite role of Mr. Julia's was in Lair of the White Worm, with Hugh ' I'm gonna' get me some more Brown Sugar aka Divine Brown ' Grant.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 3:48:41 PM

Ari Gold writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 8:58:58 AM

" I'll watch this if Danny DeVito is cast as Uncle Fester and Jayden Smith as Wednesday..
and that heaps tall Asian basketballer for Lurch. "

@Ari Gold

Why not include Zach Galifianakis as Gomez Addams, Tina Fey as Morticia Addams, Brett Kelly as Pugsley and Yao Ming (the Houston Rockets center), the guy I think you may have asked for ?
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 3:58:03 PM

CCBlev writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:09:37 AM

" As Raul Julia spins in his grave. "

@CCBlev

Raul Julia doesn't die. Raul's fist suddenly smashes through the rubble of his coffin. On a computer screen the resurrected dictator selects "World Domination: Replay."
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 4:42:38 PM

Co-starring Gary Coleman as little, dead guy under the stairs.


Too soon?
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 4:52:28 PM

LOL

Nah he would want to be remembered, even in jest !!

shannon price is a murderous Skanky Skeezer !!
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 2:10:12 AM

I'd put up the $'s to produce a snuff film with her as lead actor.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 2:16:01 AM

It's the movie the world wants to see !!

Needs to be in 3D for the full death experience!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 4:53:36 AM

@johnny- I bet he does...does'nt mean we want it though haha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved