WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo: Paul Bettany's "Priest" Vampire Film

Posted: June 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo: Paul BettanySubmit Comment
Paul Bettany is re-teaming with his "Legion" director Scott Stewart for the vampire movie "Priest," which is an adaptation of a TokyoPop comic book. The new film has now released the first official photo. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is set in a world ravaged by centuries of war between man and vampire and follows a warrior priest (Bettany) who turns against the church to track down a murderous band of vampires who have kidnapped his niece.

Stewart told EW: "In our world, priests are like Jedi Knights with special powers and training. Our vampires are more feral and disturbing than, say, the teen-angst vampires of 'Twilight' or the sexy vampires of 'True Blood.' Those vampires are metaphors. Ours aren't."

"Priest" is scheduled to hit theaters on May 13th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 7:12:52 AM

Legion wasn't terrible, but it wasn't in no way near good. This might just be terrible. It could be really cool, but I doubt it.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 7:46:08 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare you weren't supposed to take Legion too seriously. I mean, it had potential. just cut off most of the stupid dialogue and add film reel effect, a raunchy sex scene and you got yourself Planet Terror
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 7:49:37 AM

@Bitchhunter: I know that you weren't suppose to take Legion seriously, the problem is that everyone involved in the movie did. It was passable as mindless fun until the very ending that was so dead serious it became weird.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 7:54:30 AM

"the problem is that everyone involved in the movie did"

you spot on right about that
xtlhogciao writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:16:58 PM

So he goes from playing Charles Darwin, to the angel Michael, to a vampire fighting priest. I think his role choices are devolving.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:45:12 PM

This is a movie with promise.

I would love to see vampires taken away from the whole Twilight and True Blood format.
rabid writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:46:39 PM

It's a decent comic book. I always knew it would make it to the screen.
funseeker writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:13:31 PM

uwe boll has some competition at last!!!
mmmac writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:19:06 PM

I visited a set for this film it was inside a train decorated in rich red velvet and gave a great vampire mood similar to the train decoration in the first Underworld but darker and grittier. If the film is sh*t I know I will at least enjoy the art direction.
CornLord writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:38:00 PM

Probably won't see this (not sure how I feel about it since it's similar to Legion) but I do like how the director thinks. "Our vampires are more feral and disturbing than, say, the teen-angst vampires of 'Twilight' or the sexy vampires of 'True Blood'."
Peter Parker writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 5:06:19 PM

Funny, when I initially read about a movie called "Priest", and learned that the priest was a hunter, I thought his enemy would be little choir boys.

Usually, vampires are a little too old for their taste.

"In our world, priests are like Jedi Knights with special powers and training"

- In this world, they seem to be quite skilled in the arts of Hiding The Sausage and to have the power of covering up scandals.

Hunter priests, uh? As Oscar Wilde would have said, "Life imitates Art".
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 5:38:49 PM

Max that is why we need to find BLADE to end all the bullsh*t starting with twilight
J.A.Ottley writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 6:19:02 PM

This will suck epically compared to the Tokyopop oomics.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 1:32:20 AM

i agree with Freudian, not terribly bad but not to good. i hope they don't do a sequel.
Salvador writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 6:57:38 PM

Promising. "Legion" wasn't bad.
This flick has potential.

And I bet on Paul Bettany, so far a good actor, never disapoints.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 8:12:20 PM

I keep hoping that one day someone will take the Necroscope Series written by Brian Lumley and turn that into a movie franchise. Now THOSE vampires are twisted.

Would really put those Twatlight bitches on notice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved