WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's "Social Network" Teaser Trailer

Posted: June 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled the teaser trailer for "The Social Network," which is directed by David Fincher (Fight Club, Curious Case of Benjamin Button) and stars Jesse Eisenberg, Justin Timberlake and Andrew Garfield. Check it out below.

Plot: The movie focuses on the evolution of Facebook, the online social network created in 2004 on the Harvard campus, and how overnight success and wealth changed the lives of the classmates who created it. Timberlake will play Napster co-founder Sean Parker and Eisenberg (Zombieland) will star as Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.

Aaron Sorkin (Charlie Wilson's War) wrote the script for the film, which will hit theaters on October 1st.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Social Network."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:44:29 PM

I just dont understand how this could possibly be considered a fincher film. Sure, the trailer looks epic, but its about a f*cking website!
nope.com writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:55:23 PM

way too much Jewey for 1 film... I think Schindler's List toned it down considerably
SeWerin writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:08:18 PM

You gotta be kidding me?!!?!?!? This is a movie? Fincher is one of my favorite directors but this movie is waaaaaay off!

Also isn't facebook like simplified MySpace? Why didn't they make a MySpace movie?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:11:09 PM

@SeWerin

MySpace is like an abandoned Strip Mall or Flea Market in the middle of Kansas.

So would be the theaters when MySpace the f*ckHole Movie came out.

Besides, who wants to watch a movie based on a social network that unleashed Tila " I have more herpes sores than Lindsey Lohan and Gary Coleman's widow combined " Tequila out to the world ?

Oh. And F* WP.
SeWerin writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:15:01 PM

But still..this douchebag steals someone else's idea, ices everyone out till he's forced to pay at least $65 million in a settlement, and he's worth making a movie about?

WTF is wrong with this world?!?!?
Monash writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:44:14 PM

Am i to understand this isn't a comedy?
CCBlev writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:14:47 PM

Jesus, I give up Hollywood, you win!!
masKritic writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:15:40 PM

i thought the tone of this movie was going to be completely different.
otis writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:27:24 PM

I just don't see myself getting into this one, judging from that bland trailer.
koul writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:49:15 PM

what a crappy trailer. i wanted to see scenes from it
-apocolyptic- writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:26:26 AM

WOW facebook is still gay regardless of who directs it. The end of the human race has now become inevitable. Maybe you should "Tweet" that.Myspace will cetainly look it up. Please Armageddon. Please. Destroy this puny construct of biiology and their simplistic ways of thinking. They need to be eradicated now before another entertainment idea comes into thier heads. For original thought has left thier studios pointless and absurd.
Rush66 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:34:44 AM

I'm still excited to see it. Fincher is one of my favorite directors and I have faith that this will be a very good movie despite its subject. But then, most commenters here are trolls so even if the movie is actually good, they will just go on and on and on about how FaceBook is "gay" and that "the world is coming to an end" because there's a movie about a website. Seriously guys? There's way worse than that to worry about.
lost_addict writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:01:50 AM

RIP Fincher.thanks for fight club and the game.
trailertrash writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:24:17 AM

Poke this !!!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:40:20 AM

"you don't get to 500 million friends without being a faggot" that's a better Tag line for this terrible movie.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 6:04:17 AM

f*cking gay, facebook is f*cking retarded. I'm so pissed I could punch a dead baby in the face right now


@nope, hilarious post
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 6:09:11 AM

@rush, I'd pick your words wisely or you'll have a sh*t storm like you've never seen from people rain down on you


You've been warned....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 6:40:06 AM

I just don't see how this could be an interesting film. The teaser almost paint it as an political thriller, but it's just about a nerdy douche.

I've always liked Fincher, but I noticed that he started slipping with Benjamin Button. I just hope he can get back in shape.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 9:02:18 AM

No c*ck ?_?
f*ck that
RedAutumn writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 9:42:36 AM

i just saw the trailer and i was kinda impressed that this movie is all about facebook and it also sounded like it's going for a comedy-drama thriller. i might check this out
Arbeni writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:16:30 PM

This is not a movie about the facebook, this is a movie about the founder of facebook, you Ficher's fans.
gummijoker writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 8:06:31 PM

Coming soon in theaters near you "WorstPreviews:the movie"
atn5022 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 10:00:08 AM

written by aaron sorkin? positive thing
directed by david fincher? positive thing


i will give it the benefit of the doubt here
bacci40 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:25:07 PM

if you are going to make a movie about the internet creations that truly had an impact on the world...why not napster or youtube?

napster turned the entire music industry upside down

youtube has created citizen journalists, internet superstars and has changed how the msm markets itself

and both stories include that great david vs goliath thing that studios love to sell

pretty much everyone involved in facebook is a d*ck
mrpinx writes:
on June 28th, 2010 at 10:39:33 PM

Facebook is gay. Whatever happened to cell phones.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved