WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender Chooses "X-Men: First Class" Over "Spider-Man"

Posted: June 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender Chooses "X-Men: First Class" Over "Spider-Man"Submit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Inglourious Basterds" star Michael Fassbender has been offered the villain role in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot and in "X-Men: First Class."

Showbiz411 has now learned that Fassbender decided to take the role of young Magneto in "First Class." He will be joining James McAvoy as Professor X and Benjamin Walker as Beast under the direction of Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass).

There are several other actors rumored to joined the cast, including Aaron Johnson (Kick-Ass) to play Cyclops and Amber Heard (Zombieland) to play Mystique. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd, 2011.

Plot: Before Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto’s Brotherhood and Professor X's X-Men.

Source: Showbiz411


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:10:13 PM

Kick-ass director is a sold out!!!
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:04 PM

I would too!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:15 PM

I don't f*cking care. I won't see both picture if SONY or any other studio paid me.
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:30 PM

I'd love to work with Hugh Jackman!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:24:16 PM



FpJGarcia writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:30 PM

I'd love to work with Hugh Jackman!


I'd LOVE to work OVER the f*ckers who greenlighted Wolverine : Origins.

We can't always get what we want, hunh UstinDay ?


* sigh *
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:36:43 PM

On a related note : http://www.movieweb.com/news/NEIGHIIL4Aj6MJ
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:04:13 PM

I'd accept neither and keep doing roles in german indie films if I were him, but I guess that's why I'm not him.
koul writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:44:37 PM

i'm excited to watch this movie. i agree that they should stop making x-men spin-offs but i am looking forward to this to see professor x and magneto as good friends when they were young
encoreyourface writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:44:56 PM

sounds fine to me.
manichispanic writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:26:16 AM

why is the guy playing prof. X so young? are they trying to cram in a prof. X origin and a x-men origin in one movie?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:39:36 AM

So if this is an origin movie for Professor X, Magneto, Cyclops, and ALL the X-Men, is it going to ignore X-Men Origins: Wolverine and the current X-Men trilogy? I'm confused as to whether it's a reboot or how it's going to co-exist with the other films, especially if they're making Wolverine 2 at the same time.
Aingx writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:04:12 AM

Smart
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 3:14:31 AM

Good move mate
jdl107 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 8:45:40 AM

I like this :)

Way to go man, hope those f*ckers scrap that project....
gotsghostrider writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 11:48:52 AM

Something tells me Apocalypse is the villain.
rabid writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:52:01 PM

good choice. He'll make a good Magneto.
I doubt they'd use Apoc as a villain in this, but I could see them using some set up and cliffhangers to introduce him and Sinister in X4.
koul writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:15:24 AM

@phantomcloneslnx the setting for this movie happens before the x-men trilogy showing when magneto and professor x were still young and are good friends before they became enemies
BurmaShave writes:
on June 30th, 2010 at 10:48:41 AM

Even if it's not canon timeline, can we please get some f*cking Sentinels.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 9:17:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved