WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi on "World of Warcraft" Movie

Posted: June 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi on "World of Warcraft" MovieSubmit Comment
Collider caught up with director Sam Raimi (Spider-Man) to get an update on the "World of Warcraft" movie. Raimi explained that he is working with Robert Rodat (Saving Private Ryan) on a treatment and that things are going well.

He added that the movie will not be from the point of view of a video game player, it will instead completely take place in the world of Warcraft and focus on some of the characters from the game.

Raimi went on to explain what he loves about the video game. He said: "I love the visual world that the guys over at Blizzard have created. It's incredibly terrifying and exciting. I love the use of scale, the giant monsters they have. I love the different landscapes the character can move through. I like the first interaction you have with other players online. There are so many aspects about the game that I really enjoy, like the battles, performing spells, learning new spells, getting to the next level like everyone else."

He added: "We're still working on the story right now. We got a forty-page document that needs a lot more work but every draft that we do with Robert Rodat gets better and better. We're finding the characters and through the characters we're finding the story. We're just trying to create realistic characters that live in the world of Warcraft as though you're in the game itself - in one or two or three of those environments - and see the interaction with those great mythical, iconic characters."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:10:52 PM

a role for Mr T!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:10 PM

no cartoonish heros swinging about tho please! limit the cgi to landscapes and we will be happy
AYT BALL writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:39 PM

My Mohawk grenade!! lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:17:30 PM

Sammy,

Be sure to get Mr. T's opinion. He's a f*ckin' avatar, ya know.

Oh. And Ozzy's too. If you can f*ckin' understand what warbles out of his drug-induced years of vocabulary.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:18:35 PM

Unless it mentions Evil Dead and Bruce Campbell, I don't care if Raimi paints with his feces and blood and tries to sell a painting ala Pollock meets GG Allin.

I won't f*ckin' care.
demonvamp7 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:48:17 PM

Hi im kayla let me play in the world of warcraft movie im taking classes as an actress and i love world of warcraft give me a shot in the movie plz i can allso send you a photo if you want one.
oklahomaer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:50:03 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:18:35 PM

Unless it mentions Evil Dead and Bruce Campbell, I don't care if Raimi paints with his feces and blood and tries to sell a painting ala Pollock meets GG Allin.

I won't f*ckin' care.



I couldn't agree more
AYT BALL writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:12:17 PM

@ demonvamp7 - you know sam rami doesnt manage this site right? id start with the production company if i was you
Ari Gold writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:29:39 PM

@Demonvamp, don't listen to aytball. Everyone here knows that Sam Raimi lurks on this site. You should probably upload a topless picture of yourself. Apparently he likes boobs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:50:48 PM

@Ari

Don't forget the fake syrupy blood on the boobs. Or Heinz ketshup. Whichevers cheaper and more red, to be picked up by the lens.
DeVries writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:10:42 PM

Please call this movie "Make Love Not Warcraft". f*cking geeks...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:06:48 PM

I play this GREAT mmorpg, like 6 billion people play it, it's called OUTSIDE

THE BEST GRAPHICS EVER, AND LIKE A BILLION f*ckING SQUARE MILES TO PLAY, 100% INTERACTIVE TOO.
otis writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:23:24 PM

Does this magical game of "Outside" involve getting up off my ass? Because if so, I intend to play "outside" inside.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:37:49 PM

In my head, I always thought the perfect director for a WoW movie would be Zemeckis, because I figured with the technology he uses that he could create a unique WoW movie with a unique look.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:44:18 PM

this will most certainly ruin the world! .... of warcraft.
koul writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:45:49 PM

i never played warcraft but i would like to see this
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:49:06 AM

what the f*ck is a Warcraft sounds super gay, dustin putman gay.
trailertrash writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:27:17 AM

^can't be that gay surly !!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:41:13 AM

^^^ O it could be.
Goober3000 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 2:54:21 AM

Agreed if it doesn't get pushed out of Sam Raimi's ass involving a chainsaw and boomstick I dont CARE!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 3:22:06 AM

demonvamp7- Just becareful of Sam's special Casting Couch !!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 5:10:43 AM

@ Ari Gold - lol your a bad man!
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 5:27:54 PM

No sam raimi no gaytar writers neither actors like sam w f*cking gays!!! Faggots
gamedreaming writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 9:15:32 PM

About Sam Raimi , same news in WGT Online wow-gold-team.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved