WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 2" Trailer in Front of "Twilight Saga: Eclipse"

Posted: June 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 2" Trailer in Front of "Twilight Saga: Eclipse"Submit Comment
According to STYD, fans will not only see the trailer for "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I" in front of theatrical showings of "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," but also the trailer for "Paranormal Activity 2."

The horror sequel will be released in theaters at the same time as "Saw 7," which is on October 22nd. In order to begin building awareness ahead of its competition, "Paranormal Activity 2" has to release its trailer first and cannot wait until Comic-Con to do so.

While it doesn't hurt to have your trailer play in front of a massive hit like "Eclipse," I'm not sure that's the correct audience to promote an R-rated movie to. "Eclipse" is set to hit theaters next Wednesday.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:20:00 AM

Alright, fair enough. I'm just hoping that PA2 will be alot more scary than the original.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:43:56 AM

I guess you can put crap on other crap and make it a bigger turd.
Seb Baumer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:48:08 AM

f*ck this .....
trailertrash writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:11:12 AM

1 more reason not to see Twatlight !!

Works for me !! (used to love that show lol)
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:15:43 AM

I would rather wait
SeWerin writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:20:06 AM

Well that's the only audience that movie can startle....
CCBlev writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:57:36 AM

Jesus the its almost as if the the Saw franchise got rebooted.
Lowryder writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:37:15 AM

PA sucked major c*ck, this one will be like lindsay lohan..certified retarded. oh and a trailer already?? they havent even started filming for f*ck sake
jordan2delta writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:06:36 AM

hated the first one truly and sincerely
@SeWerin:- gud one...!
velocityknown writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:30:19 AM

Part of Twilight's strategy to scare away smart people.
drediablo writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 2:06:09 PM

my thing is who said that Paranormal Activity 2 is gonna be rated R? if u think about it there was no reason to make the first one rated r besides the cursing. i wouldnt be surprised if they dropped it down a rating to hit a larger audience.
Bunny X writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 2:09:22 PM

Ugggh, I truly did not like part one. Wasn't scary at all and was rather boring.
I can't beleive a part two got a greenlight.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 2:38:26 PM

could care less about this crap. first sucked and very boring
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 2:42:12 PM

WORST EVERR and Gaylight, saw a thing of the ppl waiting for the premiere and only like 7 guys who are fags unless of course they are being dragged, but the ones who are not a gay. all the girls will sh*t themselves for a piece of sh*t of a piece of sh*t
RedAutumn writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 3:38:32 PM

what a bad way to put a trailer that's gonna be crap in front of a gayfest
velocityknown writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 4:47:23 PM

Can't believe I've been censored again just because this site's movie critic is terrible.
trailertrash writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:23:17 PM

velocity- Same here !! I didn't say anything against him (this time) just grown ups 5/10 ????.

Who know's what you can or can't say on here with out being deleted.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:13:37 PM

Makes sense. Prelude defecation with a golden shower from Secretariat, followed by horse c*m all over the audience.

It's nice to see Hollywood try to competed with Serbian Film. Save the abortion scene with the coat hanger for the ending, guys. Scraping out the blood and mucus will just have them creaming their young, emo pants for days.
velocityknown writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:45:17 PM

@Trailer

Here I go:

Alex,

I was civil when talking about my dislike for Dustin Putman at first, a lot of us were, we offered our reasons for why we thought he was a bad critic, and they were all pretty valid. But apparently we're not allowed to offer opinions, no matter how valid or civil, if they offend you in some way because you just turn on your censor button. Well now, you've turned me into an uncivil person on this topic, I am f*cking pissed that you stand by this hack critic without offering a reason.

You blocked an account just because they were saying stuff you didn't like. It wouldn't be so bad if you just didn't censor, if you really believed in your critic you would either comment on why you do so much, or just not do anything. But no, you take it in the opposite direction of where our respect for this site lies and started censoring people.

What is the purpose of this site? Is it to keep us informed on movie news, provide us with comments sections to interact on, or this site just for you? Because your censorship makes it seem like you run this site just so you can indulge in your own articles and trivia games.

"Let our WorstPreviews staff, comprised of critics and researchers, be your primary source of information on films you should avoid and films you shouldn’t miss."

That is from your own About Us section. No one wants to let you guys be our primary source of information if you don't listen to our feedback. Because according to ONE of your critics we should avoid Iron Man 2 and go see Sex and the City 2 or Grown Ups. We should skip Shutter Island and go see the 72 minute Jonah Hex.

Decide what this site is for, edit your About Us, and then get back to us when you make your decision.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:20:06 PM

Hollywood,

If you throw more money up and shine up a turd, you've still have a turd and now feces infested cash.


f*ck! Why can't you f*ckers throw money at the general audience and save us from having to drive to this f*cking trainwreck ?

Do you enjoy being WRONG ALL THE f*ckING TIME ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:21:48 PM

Twatlight is like an enema forced on by a fire extinguisher set an supersonic velocity ... wait, did they decide to start this sh*tstorm of a f*ck on us after watch BRUNO ?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:41:27 PM

don't want to watch the trailer anyway,let alone go to a Twilight film to see it ... *shutter*
ProfMovies writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 10:46:08 AM

I know several independent theater owners who will be REMOVING that trailer from their prints of ECLIPSE.

It is not appropriate for the demographic, and "Paranormal Activity" was Blair Witch, flavor-of-the-week garbage anyway.

Besides, Paramount is staffed by a whole lot of *ssholes who don't deserve any extra promo consideration (according to those theater owners).
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 6:26:47 PM

Since PA2 isn't an original production anymore, since Oren Peli isn't associated with the film, you can say PA2 isn't gonna have the same originality as PA. And plus, since they are marketing it in front of Eclipse, it probably wont be R, it will probably be PG-13...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved