WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Valhalla Rising" Trailer

Posted: June 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Valhalla Rising" TrailerSubmit Comment
Even though "Valhalla Rising," starring Mads Mikkelsen (Casino Royale), has already been released in several European countries, it has only now released a US trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: For years, One-Eye, a mute warrior of supernatural strength, has been held prisoner - forced to fight for his life and the amusement of his pagan slavers. Aided by a boy, he finds his moment, furiously kills his captors and together they escape, beginning an odyssey through an unknown land. After falling in with a band of Vikings, One-Eye and his young companion find they must confront terrible fate in the quest for their freedom.

The new movie is directed by Danish filmmaker Nicolas Winding Refn (Bronson) and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical released on July 16th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nzfilmmaker writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:15:38 AM

Looks badass... but it got terrible reviews??
SofaKing writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:19:45 AM

I'll have to keep an eye on this one... haha get it!?

But for serious, I like movies like this...
Peter Parker writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:38:36 AM

Hey, Freudian, friends of yours?

Mads Mikkelsen seems destined to play characters with some sort of visual impediment. Intriguing...

This reminded me of "The 13th Warrior", but looks more raw. And that's not saying much in the movies behalf.
Seb Baumer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:47:32 AM

Seems about as intelligent as Megan Fox
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:52:11 AM

@PP: Sure, why do you think he's one eye short?

The trailer looks like you're in for some badass viking epic. That is not the case. There's barely any dialogue, just bearded men staring. And this is sufferable until the second half begin. Then the movie goes absolutely apesh*t. Everybody goes around in some drug-influenced delirium, with no reason why. Someone gets raped in mud, someone builds a tower of stones and sometimes the screen changes colour.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:19:11 AM

"Someone gets raped in mud"

- Not all is lost, then.
trailertrash writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:03:39 AM

Brought this today in HMV !!

freud- A Danish director !! You woundn't spit on this movie i guess LOL
trailertrash writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:05:52 AM

The Porn Version will be called

Rise of the one eye !!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:29:07 AM

Old One-Eye in the brown mud, huh? Sounds more German than Danish.
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:49:37 AM

I saw an advance preview of this movie and I thought it was excellent - the first half is somewhat of a brooding blood fest as Mads, a slave fighter manages to free himself (Mads dispatches some rival fighters in some *really* creative ways)and embarks on a journey "home". The second half reminded me of sort of Nordic "Apocalypse Now". The cinematography, music, etc also reminded me a lot of "Anti-Christ" (which was one of the worst movies I've ever seen) but the one redeeming factor was the mood and this flick has a similar tone.
CCBlev writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:52:25 AM

it's always his left eye too.
Looks like ole Mads chraracter had recieved too much Viking Love over the years.
vivier writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 9:10:14 AM

It got released a couple months ago here in France. Personally, it's probably the best movie I 'll watch in 2010, along with White lightning. Very few dialogues, but an amazig intensity all along the film.Mads reminds me of Mel Gibson in Mad Max, with a similar raw expression. But it's true that many people left before the movie ended. Hate or love it. All I can say: discover this masterpiece.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 10:59:16 AM

had it ages, havent watched it yet tho
rabid writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:18:37 AM

I watched this film online a couple of months back. It's pretty terrible, very boring, but the gore is really good. Lots of slow mo action and hardly a plot at all.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:38:45 AM

This is the worst movie I have ever seen.... Theres just no point in it, I was trying my best to find something to like in it, the artistic style is pointless, random and pretty much just sh*t, the plot is the same. Only decent thing in this movie is the silent one eyed character played by Mads...

Basically this movie is so sh*t its not even funny, dont waste your time watching it.
Salvador writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 12:22:30 PM

My God, this is awesome!

The kind of movie I'm waiting for.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 3:26:34 PM

didn't finish bronson.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 3:27:25 PM

the rising part is funny too
burman writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:32:36 PM

I've seen this.... better than Centurion
funseeker writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 1:20:10 PM

this movie is director's artistic dream of spitting into viewers mouth ... in one review there is a description - unbearably self important ... sooo true, and also unbearably bad and unnecessary movie ... no real plot, a lot of boring dream sequences and no action. considering there is no real plot this is a bit boring to suffer trough, this movie is at least 75 minutes too long ...
Wallace writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 7:44:13 AM

@ nzfilmmaker: 84 % at RT isn't too bad...
Polonious writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:43:06 PM

I thought this movie was great although very esoteric.
@WorstPreviews.com Staff - Where do you get "supernatural strength"? No where in the movie does it ever state or convey that One-Eye has any kind of Meta-Human abilities. He is just a brutally effective warrior/hunter/killer.

Valhalla Rising has no supernatural anything; other then voyaging across the ocean and survive without food or water.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved