WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Bruce Willis' "Red" Comic Book Thriller

Posted: June 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Bruce WillisSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming comic book spy-thriller "Red," starring Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, John Malkovich, Helen Mirren, Richard Dreyfuss and Karl Urban, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Frank (Willis), Joe (Freeman), Marvin (Malkovich) and Victoria (Mirren) used to be the CIA's top agents - but the secrets they know just made them the Agency's top targets. Now framed for assassination, they must use all of their collective cunning, experience and teamwork to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers and stay alive. To stop the operation, the team embarks on an impossible, cross-country mission to break into the top-secret CIA headquarters, where they will uncover one of the biggest conspiracies and cover-ups in government history.

The new movie is directed by Robert Schwentke (The Time Traveler's Wife, Flightplan) and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 15th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Red."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:39:52 AM

Looks great!
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:47:48 AM

hahaha !! Looks good....
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:49:57 AM

Helen Mirren can shoot my gun off anytime !!

Granny Fanny !! oh yeah i said it !!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 6:04:05 AM

Looks good, but Mirren looks way out of place! lol
VDODSON writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 6:50:31 AM

GILF!
Sinestro writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 6:51:56 AM

lol. What the hell is this? And why did they stick the DC logo on it? It looks very funny, but is this supposed to be based on Warren Ellis' book?
SofaKing writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 6:52:02 AM

Mary-Louise Parker! My favorite drug dealing mom!
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:01:15 AM

AYT- Long Good Friday my friend, Ever since that movie HM could never be out of place on film !! LOL

VDODSON- You know that !!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:28:36 AM

@ Trailer - lol dont get me wrong, Mirren is a cool chick! but i dunno, after playing the Queen im not sure she suits a machine gun!
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:43:09 AM

AYT-

Very true , But how much better would the Queen movie had been if she would have had a machine gun and uttered lines like

"The Yanks love snobbery. They really feel they've arrived in England if the upper class treats 'em like sh*t."

or

"I'm setting up the biggest deal in Europe with the hardest organization since Hitler stuck a swastika on his jockstrap"

LOL, I'm watching that movie tonight now !!!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:43:22 AM

it'll be nice to see malkovich go full-malkovich, he's a crazy f*cker
AYT BALL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:50:21 AM

@ Trailer - HAHAHA! true, think they are saving that for QUEEN 2! the revenge
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:14:49 AM

AYT- LOL
Aingx writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:18:29 AM

Pretty decent, but I was expecting to see the high-tech assassin.......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:25:20 AM

NOW THAT'S WHAT I'M f*ckIN' TALKIN' ABOUT!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:27:16 AM

^ Mirren wielding a gun, Willis goin' McClaine on Karl Urban, Malkovich being ... well Malkovich and Freeman as a dirty ol' man !!!! f*ck YEAH!!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:28:42 AM

^ I'm so hyped, I'm getting a full-on Buzz Lightyear (Woody was so 90s) ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:29:34 AM

^ Oh. And F*ck WP.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:38:27 AM

Well at least I know Holy wood can possibly still come out with a non remake though I do enjoy the remakes.

You just can't remake some of these
Bunny X writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:42:40 AM

Wow, at first I thought this would suffer from the star power (go figure) but this really looks good.

@AYt I hear ya on the HM gun-toting. Right around 1:28 I think is where she just looks a bit awkward.
But I will never doubt her. She's just an acting machine who still has it together body-wise after all these years. I remember seeing her first in Excalibur. I swear I wish I'm looking that good when I reach her age.

Bank on topic, I'm really looking forward to this but for some reason, I don't think it's going to do all that well in the box office.
Something about it is not translating to $$ for me, can't explain it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 10:54:26 AM

I don´t really know... Is like seeing a bunch of guys plot just like the Losers... Wait a minute. Is this film is based on the same writer of The Losers¿?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 10:56:33 AM

Holy sh*t Bunny, you just blew my mind with that Excalibur reference! Was she Morgana? Pardon me, let me rephrase that, "Was she that superhot evil naked piece of ass playing Morgana?" God I loved that movie!

This looks OK (especially if its R rated) but I have my doubts too. There have been way too many of these retired CIA/Hitman movies lately. Is this the only way to incorporate aging stars into films today? And what's up with Morgan Freeman being cast in EVERY film that comes out? Don't get me wrong, I love the guy, but its just getting redundant and boring. The guy almost died in a f*cking car accident a couple of years ago and he still made like 10 films that year! Bottom line this looks like another Whole Nine Yards spawn that may offer decent acting from old favorites but nothing new cinematically.
CCBlev writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:06:19 AM

I'm there, this looks awesome. Then again I love Bruce Willis.
Trailer-I just got my first hard on for Helen Mirren. While she's firing that machine gun I'd like to be pumping her full of my machine as well!:)
VDODSON writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:32:20 AM

Might have to use some lube, but I would still pork Helen Mirren.
Bunny X writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:37:36 AM

@SAC, yes that was her as Morgana. It's impressive because you'd think she'd fall into the normal category of hot then, crappy now, but she has aged very well. And she's not opposed to showing off the goods on film regardless of her age, and hell why not? If you got, and are proud of it, show it. She was in Caligula with Malcolm McDowell as well so there's more T&A of her I bet. lol

I think my liking this movie will depend on the comedy factor. If there's a good dose of comedy in this, we're looking at a Get Shorty / The Whole 9 Yards with an extended cast, action, and comedy. I hope not. I really hope the comedy level is very tame and low key but I doubt that from the trailer.
Preditorian writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:48:42 AM

Did she just pistol whip his neck? Nice.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:04:07 PM

LOL Bunny! I don't watch Caligula for T&A, I watch it whenever I need to throw up. They cut off some guy d*ck in that film and tossed it to the dogs for dinner! What a f*cked up film!
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:28:25 PM

Looks pretty sweet. Helen Mirren with machine guns? LMFAO
Bunny X writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:44:36 PM

hahahaha @SAC, yes, it's pretty f'd up indeed. Funny how those mainstream actors made it through. Try doing that this day and age with some of today's mainstream folks. Would never happen.
gorgoroth writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:07:16 PM

cant watch trailer what the F***, oh well it has Mr. Willis so it most be good.
gorgoroth writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:07:38 PM

most=must
Man in Black writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:18:02 PM

looks good but why are they always the TOP CIA agent .... if there so good i dont think they would quit most of the field agents are very quiet adrenalin junkies but its got a strong cast so its a renter
AYT BALL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 2:00:55 PM

@ Bunny X - Her acting is always top notch, and i had to get it on with a granny then who else?! lol She was awesome in excalibur, well everyone was, but still i dunno about this, maybe after such quality in her career this feels a little beneath her? i dunno, still looks fun
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:58:02 PM

CC- A Machine gun wielding Helen Mirren will do that to any man my friend !! LOL

bunny - good call on her in excalibur. Always forget she's in The Mosquito Coast as well, and who can forget The Cook The Thief Her Wife & Her Lover , What a crazy film that was !!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:00:26 PM

BTW, just saw The A-team and was completely blown away! Not only did it exceed my expectations but its easily one of the best films I've seen this year. Its also the best 80s TV show reboot ever made. What a great reimagining of the source material! And I wasn't the only on in the theater who was impressed. I'm talking applause thoughout the film, especially at the end, from a 60% full theater on a Thursday! This film still has legs, and I'm gonna do my best spread the word of mouth that might save a sequel if we're so lucky. This could be a great franchise in the making if it can just make its budget back.
Zalmor29 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:00:52 PM

LOL looks good i will be seeing this movie
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:56:03 PM

SAC- Good news !! I did say to you have a little faith in this movie, I'm Just gutted we've still got to wait another 4 weeks till it's out here !!

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:57:55 PM

Looks funnier than what I had expected, but it might be more of a rental-material.

Off topic: Denmark and Italy is out of the World Cup. What a glorious day.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:03:04 PM

freud- thought Denmark going out would go down well with you !! LOL
Inception writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:39:50 PM

HELL YEAH, THIS MOVIE WILL BE INSANE, MR. WILLS IS f*ckING BACK BITCHES.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:56:57 PM

@Trailer: Denmark didn't just go out, the Japanese bukkaked the sh*t out of them. Go Japan!!!
Inception writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 6:08:08 PM

"Mirren wielding a gun, Willis goin' McClaine on Karl Urban, Malkovich being ... well Malkovich and Freeman as a dirty ol' man !!!! f*ck YEAH!!!!!"

Now that's the perfect description why this movie will be so f*cking amazing.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 10:20:40 PM

wanna see this.
manichispanic writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:37:06 PM

i think commercials before a trailer is the dumbest sh*t.
VDODSON writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 2:40:45 AM

The US is going to steal the world cup, you've heard it here!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 3:06:08 AM

@ VDODSON - not that i care about that nancy boy sport (relax im kidding! lol) but id be amazed if some goat farmers didnt win it!
rabid writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:14:32 AM

Love this book!
Everything Warren Ellis has ever written should become a big budget movie.
rabid writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 11:17:23 AM

The comic though is about just one singular old fart, not a whole nursing home full of CIA agents.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:00:43 PM

Mary Louise Parker = Sexiest Milf
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 26th, 2010 at 12:00:44 PM

Mary Louise Parker = Sexiest Milf
chrmaury writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 2:12:18 PM

What is the, the Aarp-Team?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved