WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "Predators" Trailer

Posted: June 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "Predators" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a restricted international trailer for the upcoming "Predators" reboot, showing scenes of how several of the characters die. Watch the trailer below, but beware, it contains spoilers.

Plot: The film revolves around Royce (Adrien Brody), a mercenary who reluctantly leads a group of elite warriors who come to realize they've been brought together on an alien planet... as prey. With the notable exception of a disgraced physician, they are all cold-blooded killers - mercenaries, Yakuza, convicts, death squad members - human "predators" that are now being systemically hunted and eliminated by a new breed of alien Predators.

"Predators" is directed by Nimrod Antal (Armored, Vacancy) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 7th.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Predators."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
flash80z writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:10:03 PM

Looks like a return to form not some glammed up rush job that FOX loves to do, i like the tone and the sense of impending doom that is apparent in the trailer. All of those glammed up AVP movies were just a joke
CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:30:15 PM

Why do I have a hard on after watching this?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:40 PM

flash-the second AVP was a steamy turd, but the first was watchable. but i agree this does have that feeling of doom.

i liked it, gonna see this in theaters.
bale01289 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:32 PM

Sold!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:40:21 PM

CC-not alone!
MrJS1 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:43:46 PM

This trailer alone is 1000x better than what Avatar was.

I need to f*cking see this right now!
CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:14 PM

^It wouldn't surprise me if there was a rough cut online somewhere.
The Milk Man writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:53:54 PM

i"m so excited, this keeps looking better and better
flash80z writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:14 PM

No encore i agree, the first AVP was watchaeable, although a little hokie in parts....but my biggest gripe was that it was PG-13 and therefore that sense of intensity and suspense was lost that is so needed in movies like this....felt like in AVP they "over showed" the monsters, notice how in movies like Jaws, Alien, Aliens, Predator, Mist they show "the monster" sparingly until later....it creates suspense, a fear of the unknown, once you have seen it its just somehow not as scary anymore....but ill be there with you hoping to enjoy this one in the theaters
Telly like it is writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:47:21 PM

agree with flash80z. This movie should be a good one. The trailer looks intense.
Heretic175 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:49:38 PM

Looks f*cking badass!!!
lost_addict writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:57:25 PM

looks like a b movie.horrible casting.will bomb for sure.
koul writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:19:53 PM

this looks awesome. can't wait to see this especially the yakuza guy cutting those predators up
jdl107 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:27:11 PM

I hope they explain good how the f*ck Adrian Brody-man survives that fall
jdl107 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:44:01 PM

I like how that happened too, lately I've been aching for some Predators footage, so I came here and clicked on it in the trailers then I see "Restricted Trailer", so, sh*t I though cool. Then I head back to the main page and find out it was a new headline posted in the seconds when I clicked on it and when the page loaded up up. f*ckin' weird
jdl107 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:44:46 PM

Two ups..... shoulda been one
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:20:08 AM

Looks awesome!

@Flash: You were right the first time when you said the AVP movies were a joke. You also hit the nail on the head with the PG-13 mistake. But knowing this, why give the first AVP movie any credit at all? It was a dark (literally unwatchable), stupid (female lead was a horrible actress) insult to both franchises that never should have been made.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:24:02 AM

Maybe it ends with Morpheus unplugging them all and this is just a training session in The Matrix?

Huh?

Huh?

Huh?
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:39:15 AM

nice ranger nice.
i cant wait for this one, and thats to bad arnie didnt do a cameo but hey as Governor it is hard so i will STICK AROUND
masht7 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:42:12 AM

I'm just glad it looks lik its got an R Rating.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 2:25:20 AM

Looks Good (thank god)

Loved to have seen Arnold in Laurence Fishburne role as Dutch , they would have been very cool.

AvP2 what a bad movie , f*ck you very much The Brothers Strause for that piece of crap

1st one was ok though.
takai writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 2:39:55 AM

Man, I just love how every time I rewind or fast forward, it pops up an ad, so I end up missing what I rewound for.

Cool coding WP. Thanks.
John1017 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:20:03 AM

I'm really hoping this will be good, not sure I buy into the cast just yet, especially Alice Braga as a SAD sniper, but we will see. They could hire monkeys doing jumping jacks and it would be better than the AVP series. I'm glad they went back to gore and R rating.
Sev writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:45:25 AM

Couldn't help but notice the awful dialogue delivery throughout that trailer and the bobble headed Predators. "I'm the man you don't f*ck with"....yeah, no, just no!
Mudders writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:48:04 AM

oh this is gonna be so f*ckin awesome!!!
i cant believe how much i wanna see this....me thinks this got an R rating
AYT BALL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:48:45 AM

Looks good to me, trailer show far too much though!

as for AVP, 10 min face hugger inpregnation? f*ck off anderson you tool!
SofaKing writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:41:40 AM

Danny trejo says "Does this look like a team-oriented group of individuals to you?"

Um, yes Mexican't it does. Yakuza work together as well as Mercenaries, Black Ops, Special Forces and so on. The serial killer (if thats what Topher is) does tend to work alone though.
vwkombi writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:43:55 AM

It looks like a generic slasher film, just with Predators. Lots of running, screaming and slashing. If you replaced the forest with a high school, the cast with a bunch of 30 somethings playing high schoolers and the Predators with a dude in a hockey mask, it wouldn't make a lick of difference.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 8:48:10 AM

Seen it already. On Movieweb.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 9:24:58 AM

Max or anyone else

Do you think Adriene Brody was robbed on the set of Predators, or do you think we will see a Predator robbing him in the movie?
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 10:10:45 AM

looks awesome
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:21:41 AM

@SofaKing - lol... your blanket of sarcasm could smother that whole cast... nice!

@Max - lol (we know where you're going with that). Nice as well.

@Crazyhorse - only if there's 30 of them (either one at a time... or all at once). Is your reference to the memorial in S. Dakota... or to just the man himself?

What I found lame (ok, there were several things) about AVP - is their battle should have been on a global scale. WWII-sized... but with aliens. When I saw it was just a few of them running around a pyramid (are pyramid's supposed to invoke terror - aside from the Indiana Jones, maze, ancient, spooky (no reference to the brothas!) references?). Because that limited battle (in aforementioned pyramid) sucked the hind tit!


Crazyhorse writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:43:10 AM

I was only wondering, Brody seems to be getting robbed in the double digit numbers.

I figured the luck he is having whats another robbery on the set.

Maybe they can do a movie about his robberies I wonder what they would title it.
Gates writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:28:22 PM

LOL well after watching that trailer I now know who dies in the film.
Man in Black writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:40:55 PM

ok and again why was that restricted / redband ? its a f*cking predator movie its gonna have people dieing and getting gutted alive ... if you dont want to see it DONT f*ckING WATCH ! on topic sort of looks good its a pay my $7 to see this but the wifey wont
Man in Black writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 1:50:46 PM

hey alex why dont i have full screen on my trailers any more what did you change? i have to stare at an advertisement i already have to watch one, isnt that enuf for you guess ill go to trailer addict from now on that is how you make money your ads ...
supaflywill writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:00:34 PM

this looks f*cking awsome !!!! about time anarl!!!!!
darkraven28 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:46:43 PM

If this ends up PG-13 somehow, I'll break the f*cking computer. Which would not be good because I'm at work and it doesn't belong to me.

But, kidding aside, this looks damn awesome and I can't wait. God Bless Nimrod Antal!!!
Inception writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:58:29 PM

In the movie Adrien Brody kills a "Predator" with his nose. He does a guillotine slice on one of them. He learned how to use his deadly nose thanks to the "Yakuza".
Dre-EL writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 7:16:49 PM

I can not wait to see this f*cking movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 8:26:40 AM

i just hope that thoper grace die soon in the movie!
Nekros22 writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 12:22:49 PM

I like it but I just don't get Adrien Brody as an action star. It's like sticking Woody Allen in there.
Salvador writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 7:16:04 PM

@Nekros22: That's what I was thinking!

Maybe I'm wrong. Brody rocks!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved