WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Sean Connery in New Animated Film "Sir Billi"

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Sean Connery in New Animated Film "Sir Billi"Submit Comment
Sean Connery would not come out of retirement for the fourth "Indiana Jones" movie, but has decided to do so for a new Scottish animated film called "Sir Billi," reprising his role in the 2006 animated short "Sir Billy the Vet."

Today, we have the "sizzle reel" for the movie, which features the 79-year-old actor as a skateboarding grandpa. Connery has stated that he took the role after seeing a sketch of his character and because of his love for animation. Check out the video below.

The story revolves around a retired veterinarian living in a remote Scottish village encountering a goat who thinks he's a dog, an Admiral who's afraid of the water and a beaver who was raised by rabbits.

Video:


Source: YouTube, STV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:16:44 AM

I would call that sh*t but what I flush in the morning is better animated than that!

SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 8:55:15 AM

Its just good to know Sean's still alive.
CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 8:55:22 AM

Sean my Friend you passed up being in Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the CGI Monkeys, and you decided to do this instead???
oklahomaer writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:16:11 AM

its animated but i will watch anything sir sean connery is in.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:26:04 AM

The kind of grandpa I wish I had wouldn't be a guy who organizes small scottish villages to go find a goat...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:32:11 AM

So much for retiring, eh?

Was golf that f*ckin' boring, Sean ?
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:54:52 AM

It actually sounds like he recorded his lines from his cellphone while playing a round of golf.
RuGhi writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:38:22 AM

man this guy is dementing...
poor poor sean :(
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:24:17 PM

I'd of chosen Indiana Jones
WV-Films writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:34:48 PM

I couldn't even finish watching the trailer. Will he just play the villain in he next 007 please.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:37:20 PM

@WV - that would be an amazing full-circle... good call. Or have him showing the new Bond some more gadgets... or he's another Agent in the field that James meets.

Too bad about MGM. It sounds like Sir Connery may not be around by the time they make another Bond film.
Grumblestyle writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:02:40 PM

Dustin Putzman will give this movie a 10
Matiax writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:10:38 PM

Ish that goat dresshed ash Brushe Lee?
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:02:50 PM

WV- That would be a great final (wish it wasn't ) role for Connery, Better than this crap for sure.

There was talk about him come back as the bad guy before Quantum of Solace was made.

His words:

"I wouldn't mind coming back as a Bond villain. But I don't think they would pay me enough. They don't pay the money for other parts, only for the Bond character, although that wasn't the case when I was doing it. "

Like Eastwood this guy should still be doing more movies IMO. Really don't want this or The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen to be his last films he makes , that would be very sad...
Kurskij writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:33:40 PM

A motherf*cking scottish goat in Brice Lee's jumpsuit! I'm so there!

"...and a beaver who was raised by rabbits" - Lohan's vagina is starring in this!?!?
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:03:23 PM

@Grumble - lol... no sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:31:12 PM

@Spooky:

You may be happy to know that today in the mail I received:

The Nazi's - A Warning from History.
Auschwitz - Inside the Nazi State.
(both BBC).

And the entire run of 'The World at War!' narrated by Sir Lawrence Oliver.

So I'm stoked and all Jesse James-Mac'ed out!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:19:52 PM

as soon as i read skateboarding grampa i was done with this.
The Milk Man writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:04:02 PM

well, guess the Darby O'gill checks arn"t payin like the used to
darkraven28 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 5:52:09 PM

So, he declined Indy 4 because of his love FOR animation? Does that make any f*cking sense? I mean, Indy and KOTCS (hereby to be known only as Indy c*ck) had shloads of animation. Animated mushroom clouds, animated waterfalls, animated ants, animated giant f*cking plates and sh*t not to mention monkeys, and Cate Blanchett as a spectacular overacting russian dominatrix. And Connery makes this sh*t instead? Sean, you confuse me. Terribly.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved