WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Major League 3" to Reunite Original Cast

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Major League 3" to Reunite Original CastSubmit Comment
Last year Bob Uecker revealed that a new "Major League" movie was in the works, but we haven't heard much more about it. Moviehole has now caught up with David Ward (The Program), the director of the 1989 movie, who backed up Eucker's comments.

"We're actually talking about doing one right now," he said. "I've written, what I see, as 'Major League 3.' We're putting that together as we speak - in fact, next week I'm off to talk to Morgan Creek about it."

Ward went on to describe the story. He said: "It's 20 years later, and Wild Thing comes out of retirement to work with this 19-year-old player. We've actually got three new characters in the new film. And if the new film is popular, they could carry the franchise on."

The director added that he would like to bring back Tom Berenger, Corbin Bernsen and Wesley Snipes. But at this point, he has only spoken to Charlie Sheen. "He's excited to do it if and when it happens," Ward explained. "But he can't shoot it this year, because he's back doing 'Two and a Half Men,' but we could potentially shoot it next year - in his hiatus from the show."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:17:03 AM

Didn't they do ML3 back to the minors or something already..

Slap Shot with Paul Newman funniest sports movie I have ever seen BTW
burman writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:55:05 AM

Loved the first 2, couldn't be arsed with the 3rd one though.... bring back Sheen, Uecker, Berenger and Snipes!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:53:45 AM

Okay.

Major League III was Major League : Back to the Minors with Ted ' Any TV Show I'm On Dies ' McGinley & Scott Bakula

So this would be Major League IV.


Uniting the original cast ... hmmmm. That means Ricky Vaughn will be accused of domestic abuse, Willy Mays Hayes will be coming out of prison for tax fraud and Jake Taylor will have had knee surgery and hip replacement, given his age.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:57:13 AM

" The director added that he would like to bring back Tom Berenger, Corbin Bernsen and Wesley Snipes. But at this point, he has only spoken to Charlie Sheen. "He's excited to do it if and when it happens," Ward explained. "But he can't shoot it this year, because he's back doing 'Two and a Half Men,' but we could potentially shoot it next year - in his hiatus from the show."


Charlie's just happy to do anything he can convince the judge is considered 'community service'.

Knowing Charlie's off-location activities, his character can show the newbie how to swing a bat and shatter the most teeth on his girlfriend.


CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 8:49:13 AM

I love the 1st one, 2 was ok, and the 3rd had a few moments. But cmon these guys are in their 50's if not damn near it. In the final scene is a base stealing Willi Mayes Hayes gonna push a wheel chair bound Jake Taylor over homeplate to win the game???
CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:01:01 AM

And Rene Russo now sits by her phone anxiously waiting for a phone call...
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:10:20 AM

Replace Rene Russo with Scarlet Johanson

Bring back the cast

Make the story having the guys cleaning toilets, selling hotdogs and drinks at the stadium when they decide to make a come back with new coach Billy Bob Thorton.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:33:46 AM

What the f*ck, do it. Another Major League movie couldn't be any worse than most of the crap that comes out now. 20 years in the MLB isn't much of a stretch considering Vaughn, Hayes, and Serrano were pretty young in the original. Make it R rated like the first 2, load it with steroid jokes, and we may get some laughes.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:40:02 AM

England...USA

two teams

one goal

WIN

good luck to both

USA USA USA USA USA USA USA USA USA!!!!!!!
SofaKing writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:57:55 AM

The have got to bring back Pedro Cerrano and Jobu... I don't even remember if he was in to Voodoo for all three of the originals..?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:27:01 AM

baseball is f*cking boring, stop making sports films about baseball.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 11:58:36 AM

The Cardiac Kids have done it again!!! USA USA USA!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:11:25 PM

@Trailer - autographed, framed picture of The Hanson Brothers up on the wall right next to me, my good man!
stevethemoviehater writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:10:20 PM

half of the original cast is in prison
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:43:52 PM

ranger- Nice , Those guys were crazy !!

How good was Newman in that picture (old style movie talk)LOL

-You know, your son looks like a fag to me.
You better get re-married again, or he's gonna have someone's c*ck in his mouth before you can say Jack Robinson.

-She underlines the f*ck scenes for ya? Jesus, if she underlines the f*ck scenes for ya, she must worship the ground you walk on.

An A List star with lines like these was unheard of at the time !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:48:04 PM

SAC- Both happy tonight dude , great last minute goal for you guys , slovenia were gutted they thought they were through !! LOL

one of us will play the Germans at the weekend !!!
GIST writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:57:20 PM

f*ck, we just had an Earthquake here!!! I think the cause of this catastrophe was due to the annoying and overwhelming sounds of the Vuvuzela.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:07:08 PM

gist- LOL

Those things are really annoying !! Hope they dont end up in our football grounds next season!!
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:29:04 PM

"The director added that he would like to bring back Tom Berenger, Corbin Bernsen and Wesley Snipes. But at this point, he has only spoken to Charlie Sheen."

In other words, this sh*t ain't gonna happen. I f*cking guarantee it. Wait 4 years, and a similar news about this will resurface again. But then probably all the actors will be dead.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:35:55 PM

SAC-

Oh sh*t it's us that has to play the Germans on sunday !!! (no penalty's please i can't take those again) LOL
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:38:59 PM

Hey Jonah Hexed is up to $6.3mil. as of Monday!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:42:25 PM

wow might hit $10 mil by sunday night, Megan is a big boxoffice draw you know (hee hee)
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:48:12 PM

It's neck and neck with that mega doc*mentary Babies...

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1020938/

Warners must be so proud !!!
Preditorian writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:54:26 PM

Love the piles of crap coming out of Hollywood. As if it was not evident enough that originality is a long lost dream. Maybe they will notice it when there is a Transformers 17...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 12:00:30 AM

@Trailer: good to see both teams make it. Bill Clinton was in the house so I had no doubt that we would win. Watch out for zee Germans :)
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 4:44:19 AM

SAC- lol ,

We have good and bad football history with the Germans , Just dont mention the war !!! (A great fawlty towers episode if you've ever seen that)
Man in Black writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 2:03:36 PM

and why .... CAUSE THEY ALL NEED THE MONEY wow so straight to dvd huh?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved