WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Happy Troll Doll" Movie in Development

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Happy Troll Doll" Movie in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
The classic Happy Troll Doll characters have recently appeared "Shrek Forever After" as the inspiration for Rumpelstiltskin's "angry wig" hairstyle and in "Toy Story 3" as terrified train passengers.

This gave DreamWorks Animation the idea to license the characters from Danish company Dam Things in order to develop a feature film. The studio has already hired siblings Adam Wilson and Melanie Wilson LaBracio to write the screenplay, which will expand on the troll dolls' mythology.

Originally created in 1959 by Danish woodcarver Thomas Dam as a gift for his daughter, the beady-eyed, fuzzy-haired dolls sparked an international craze in the early 1960s, with nostalgic revivals introducing the figures to subsequent generations as well.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:10:34 AM

I can see the story now, Lohan as the troll nobody likes and has to learn that true ugliness comes from with in! With the help of friends like Brittney Spears and Paris Hilton they go on an adventure to visit the troll queen Martha Stewart all while finding true but forbidden love with a fairy played by Robert Patterson.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:59:41 AM

This is just pure evil.

I would rather see a 'Homies' movie than this bullsh*t in Technicolor.
CCBlev writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:26:55 AM

WTF!!! A Troll movie?? Coc's happy a movie about his lifes gona be made, he wants Denzel to play Daddy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:28:27 AM

I guess AshTrey was right... Toys DO run hollywood.
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:48:02 AM

I really hate those creepy little f*ckers
Salvador writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:02 PM

A Happy Troll Doll Movie? that's a REAL nightmare...!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:39:11 PM

This makes me miss Coleman all the more.




... sniffle ...
madaseel writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:42:58 PM

I know someone who looks JUST LIKE those dolls. She is truly the ugliest person in the world. I'll send a face shot of her to the producers of this movie.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:46:28 PM

Don't bother... they already know what Shannon Price looks like.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:18:54 PM

Why would a guy give his daughter a troll as a gift for his daughter, a naked one at that
Deadbolt writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

Oh.my.f*cking.god...what's next? A Battleships movie? Oh wait...
Deadbolt writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:52:47 PM

I meant to say, a Stretch Armstrong movie? Oh wait....FUUUUCK
elrei writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:08:22 PM

but those things are creepy... it's gonna be a horror move I presume...
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:12:37 PM

CC- LOL

Ranger- just try and be strong...
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:23:00 PM

Coming Soon to a theater near you:

- Connect Four: The Motion picture
- Hungry hungry hippos and their quest at the supermarket.
- Jenga the fall.
- Mighty Max and his cap of virginity
- Checkers (a junk food film or a board game film?)
- Hula Hoop: The girl who spins 360 in bed.
- Twister and the colors of time
- Uno: The cards who literally mean nothing.
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:24:13 PM

- Uno: The cards who literally mean nothing. = Uno: The cards that literally mean nothing.

f*cking edit button.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:24:34 PM

What the article fails to mention is that it was never meant to be a troll, but as a portrait of the daughter. But since the world is not aware of the Danish ugliness they just thought it was a troll.
akumavern writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:01:24 PM

I want a reboot on my old toys...where's my Lincoln Logs movie? I mean, is it wrong to think they could do a 1 President 1 Cup movie?
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:59:12 PM

Some of you already know I emailed Hasbro to come out with a: Jenga - 9/11 Edition (and no... haven't heard back... yet).
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:27:22 PM

Lite-Brite - the movie.

Tip-It - the movie.

Snakes (and Ladders) on a Plane!

Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:09 PM

Hey Hollywood. Why don't you take 20 minutes out from cranking this sh*t out and suck my c*ck?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:17:21 PM

i'm guessing all the trolls on this site will make a cameo?
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:26:23 PM

No... they're too busy takin' it hard n' deep in the coal chute from daddy.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:32:18 PM

lol
Man in Black writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 2:06:43 PM

this is a joke right ? ahh so where is our favorite lurker mortalFTW there is a movie about his life being made.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 11:04:17 PM

The Troll Movie Directed by Sylvester Stallone starring the voice talents of Dolph Lundgren and Jason Statham. The plot: In a world ravaged by corruption, The Trolls are a elite unit of commandos. Sent into Guatemala on a mission that no other team can complete, the president sends in The Trolls to kill the South African dictator, Lindsay Lohan. Be careful with her ashy feet of doom.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 1:03:12 AM

SPOILER!!!!!!
thutrangctp writes:
on October 7th, 2017 at 12:01:50 AM

Not all are true. Everyone has their own way of thinking but I think they have to reconsider. I like to argue for the most accurate results.
http://fivenightsatfreddysplay.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved