WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?Submit Comment
Police in Zephyrhills, Florida are searching for Stephen Perry, a writer for the popular 1980s "Thundercats" cartoon series. He's been missing since May 17th and is believed to be dead after officials found his house ransacked and located bloody bedding in a nearby dumpster. In addition, his van along with human body parts were found at a motel.

After the grisly discoveries, manager of Harry's Food Mart said police were at his store asking if Perry bought a lottery ticket. Apparently someone recently purchased a ticket that's worth $10 million, which is yet to be claimed.

Perry's friends say that he has been going through some tough times (financially and health-wise) and has actually been living out of his van. The writer has also been known to buy a lottery ticket once in a while. Police fear that Perry purchased the winning ticket and then told the wrong person about it before actually cashing it. That person then murdered Perry and ransacked his house in order to locate the ticket.

Lottery winners have 180 days to claim their prizes, which means that the killer could still be searching for a way to get the $10 million without becoming a murder suspect. Police has not released results regarding the found body parts.

Source: MyFoxTampaBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

Before any of you racists get any ideas, Panthro didn't do it!!!
realgirl76 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:47:01 PM

I say Cheetara did it, that whore..
nope.com writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:49:18 PM

lemme get myself ready...
BWAHAHAHAHA
elrei writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:16 PM

No way... Moonra you bastard!!
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:05:29 PM

Damn thats f*cked up.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:06:34 PM

THUNDER... HOOOOOOOOO
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:17 PM

$100. says Shannon Price did it!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:29 PM

That f*cking bitch!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:36:51 PM

I guess if the winning ticket shows up all covered in blood, they'll have their killer, yes?
Rick Taps writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:39:32 AM

@elrei... who the hell is Moonra?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:20 AM

holy f*ck that was surprising. bet it was the He-Man writers those sadistic bastards ....
spider-man writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:38:26 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

Sounds like a mob hit

Peter Parker writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:33:07 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

- Sounds like COC's dead mother.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

Stephen Perry should of just cashed the ticket instead of bragging about it to some chop up happy mad man or woman
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:38:45 AM

Shannon Price your right ranger where the hell was that giant ugly bitch !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:48:04 AM

pp- COC will be thinking could that be you daddy...
Detrimental writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:38:14 AM

REVENGE OF SNARF!!!
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:56:25 AM

finally a murder we can pin on OJ
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:37:55 AM

I think it was Professor Pum with the Candle Stick in the Drawing Room.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:53:09 AM

If I had a $10 million lottery ticket everytime this happens
oklahomaer writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:19:30 AM

its a damn shame when a person can write some awesome sh*t like thundercats and be living out of his van. but we have directors like uwe boll and m night still making sh*t movies.
makingcircles writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:03 AM

Note to self...If I win the lottery...don't tell anybody....except my friends at WorstPreviews.com.
SofaKing writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:10 AM

Hold on guys I will have this mystery solved in two shakes.

"Eye of Thundera, give me sight beyond sight!"

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:31:17 AM

I feel bad for the guy.

The guys who did this need to be buried alive, covered in lime.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:14 AM

they arrested his roomates i guess he was already outta the van but they did find a severed arm in his van.

http://www.myfoxtampabay.com/dpp/news/local/nature_coast/thundercats-missing-arrests-052210
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:47:34 AM

That's sad.
Salvador writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:47:38 PM

My God, that's horrible!

What kind of country we have? Jesus...
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:17:07 PM

@PP - LOL!
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:52:58 PM

He didn't even got to see the new anime version of the Thundercats, damn, now that sucks. Cursed that *sshole who did it, let's hope he gets butt f*cked by the Pope. Yeah I'm looking at you Panthro.

Panthro = OJ Simpson
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:24:51 PM

omg, how horrible
Kurskij writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:38:31 PM

...house ransacked? bloody bedding? human body parts? - 10/10 from Dustin!




encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:48 PM

nice!
darkraven28 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:39:32 PM

sh*t. Should this be a lesson to Hollywood to stop with the reboot and cartoon-adap bullsh*t? Methinks a yessir.
Seb Baumer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:56:33 AM

I want your eyes pig, I want them. Wanna go to hell, huh ?

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved