WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?Submit Comment
Police in Zephyrhills, Florida are searching for Stephen Perry, a writer for the popular 1980s "Thundercats" cartoon series. He's been missing since May 17th and is believed to be dead after officials found his house ransacked and located bloody bedding in a nearby dumpster. In addition, his van along with human body parts were found at a motel.

After the grisly discoveries, manager of Harry's Food Mart said police were at his store asking if Perry bought a lottery ticket. Apparently someone recently purchased a ticket that's worth $10 million, which is yet to be claimed.

Perry's friends say that he has been going through some tough times (financially and health-wise) and has actually been living out of his van. The writer has also been known to buy a lottery ticket once in a while. Police fear that Perry purchased the winning ticket and then told the wrong person about it before actually cashing it. That person then murdered Perry and ransacked his house in order to locate the ticket.

Lottery winners have 180 days to claim their prizes, which means that the killer could still be searching for a way to get the $10 million without becoming a murder suspect. Police has not released results regarding the found body parts.

Source: MyFoxTampaBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

Before any of you racists get any ideas, Panthro didn't do it!!!
realgirl76 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:47:01 PM

I say Cheetara did it, that whore..
nope.com writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:49:18 PM

lemme get myself ready...
BWAHAHAHAHA
elrei writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:16 PM

No way... Moonra you bastard!!
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:05:29 PM

Damn thats f*cked up.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:06:34 PM

THUNDER... HOOOOOOOOO
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:17 PM

$100. says Shannon Price did it!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:29 PM

That f*cking bitch!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:36:51 PM

I guess if the winning ticket shows up all covered in blood, they'll have their killer, yes?
Rick Taps writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:39:32 AM

@elrei... who the hell is Moonra?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:20 AM

holy f*ck that was surprising. bet it was the He-Man writers those sadistic bastards ....
spider-man writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:38:26 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

Sounds like a mob hit

Peter Parker writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:33:07 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

- Sounds like COC's dead mother.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

Stephen Perry should of just cashed the ticket instead of bragging about it to some chop up happy mad man or woman
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:38:45 AM

Shannon Price your right ranger where the hell was that giant ugly bitch !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:48:04 AM

pp- COC will be thinking could that be you daddy...
Detrimental writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:38:14 AM

REVENGE OF SNARF!!!
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:56:25 AM

finally a murder we can pin on OJ
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:37:55 AM

I think it was Professor Pum with the Candle Stick in the Drawing Room.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:53:09 AM

If I had a $10 million lottery ticket everytime this happens
oklahomaer writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:19:30 AM

its a damn shame when a person can write some awesome sh*t like thundercats and be living out of his van. but we have directors like uwe boll and m night still making sh*t movies.
makingcircles writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:03 AM

Note to self...If I win the lottery...don't tell anybody....except my friends at WorstPreviews.com.
SofaKing writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:10 AM

Hold on guys I will have this mystery solved in two shakes.

"Eye of Thundera, give me sight beyond sight!"

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:31:17 AM

I feel bad for the guy.

The guys who did this need to be buried alive, covered in lime.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:14 AM

they arrested his roomates i guess he was already outta the van but they did find a severed arm in his van.

http://www.myfoxtampabay.com/dpp/news/local/nature_coast/thundercats-missing-arrests-052210
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:47:34 AM

That's sad.
Salvador writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:47:38 PM

My God, that's horrible!

What kind of country we have? Jesus...
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:17:07 PM

@PP - LOL!
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:52:58 PM

He didn't even got to see the new anime version of the Thundercats, damn, now that sucks. Cursed that *sshole who did it, let's hope he gets butt f*cked by the Pope. Yeah I'm looking at you Panthro.

Panthro = OJ Simpson
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:24:51 PM

omg, how horrible
Kurskij writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:38:31 PM

...house ransacked? bloody bedding? human body parts? - 10/10 from Dustin!




encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:48 PM

nice!
darkraven28 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:39:32 PM

sh*t. Should this be a lesson to Hollywood to stop with the reboot and cartoon-adap bullsh*t? Methinks a yessir.
Seb Baumer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:56:33 AM

I want your eyes pig, I want them. Wanna go to hell, huh ?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved