WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?

Posted: June 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thundercats" Writer Murdered Over $10 Million Lottery Ticket?Submit Comment
Police in Zephyrhills, Florida are searching for Stephen Perry, a writer for the popular 1980s "Thundercats" cartoon series. He's been missing since May 17th and is believed to be dead after officials found his house ransacked and located bloody bedding in a nearby dumpster. In addition, his van along with human body parts were found at a motel.

After the grisly discoveries, manager of Harry's Food Mart said police were at his store asking if Perry bought a lottery ticket. Apparently someone recently purchased a ticket that's worth $10 million, which is yet to be claimed.

Perry's friends say that he has been going through some tough times (financially and health-wise) and has actually been living out of his van. The writer has also been known to buy a lottery ticket once in a while. Police fear that Perry purchased the winning ticket and then told the wrong person about it before actually cashing it. That person then murdered Perry and ransacked his house in order to locate the ticket.

Lottery winners have 180 days to claim their prizes, which means that the killer could still be searching for a way to get the $10 million without becoming a murder suspect. Police has not released results regarding the found body parts.

Source: MyFoxTampaBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

Before any of you racists get any ideas, Panthro didn't do it!!!
realgirl76 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:47:01 PM

I say Cheetara did it, that whore..
nope.com writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:49:18 PM

lemme get myself ready...
BWAHAHAHAHA
elrei writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:16 PM

No way... Moonra you bastard!!
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:05:29 PM

Damn thats f*cked up.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:06:34 PM

THUNDER... HOOOOOOOOO
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:17 PM

$100. says Shannon Price did it!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:29 PM

That f*cking bitch!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:36:51 PM

I guess if the winning ticket shows up all covered in blood, they'll have their killer, yes?
Rick Taps writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:39:32 AM

@elrei... who the hell is Moonra?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:20 AM

holy f*ck that was surprising. bet it was the He-Man writers those sadistic bastards ....
spider-man writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:38:26 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

Sounds like a mob hit

Peter Parker writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:33:07 AM

"Bodyparts in the dumpster"

- Sounds like COC's dead mother.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

Stephen Perry should of just cashed the ticket instead of bragging about it to some chop up happy mad man or woman
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:38:45 AM

Shannon Price your right ranger where the hell was that giant ugly bitch !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:48:04 AM

pp- COC will be thinking could that be you daddy...
Detrimental writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:38:14 AM

REVENGE OF SNARF!!!
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:56:25 AM

finally a murder we can pin on OJ
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:37:55 AM

I think it was Professor Pum with the Candle Stick in the Drawing Room.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:53:09 AM

If I had a $10 million lottery ticket everytime this happens
oklahomaer writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:19:30 AM

its a damn shame when a person can write some awesome sh*t like thundercats and be living out of his van. but we have directors like uwe boll and m night still making sh*t movies.
makingcircles writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:03 AM

Note to self...If I win the lottery...don't tell anybody....except my friends at WorstPreviews.com.
SofaKing writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:10 AM

Hold on guys I will have this mystery solved in two shakes.

"Eye of Thundera, give me sight beyond sight!"

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:31:17 AM

I feel bad for the guy.

The guys who did this need to be buried alive, covered in lime.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:14 AM

they arrested his roomates i guess he was already outta the van but they did find a severed arm in his van.

http://www.myfoxtampabay.com/dpp/news/local/nature_coast/thundercats-missing-arrests-052210
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 10:47:34 AM

That's sad.
Salvador writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:47:38 PM

My God, that's horrible!

What kind of country we have? Jesus...
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:17:07 PM

@PP - LOL!
Inception writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:52:58 PM

He didn't even got to see the new anime version of the Thundercats, damn, now that sucks. Cursed that *sshole who did it, let's hope he gets butt f*cked by the Pope. Yeah I'm looking at you Panthro.

Panthro = OJ Simpson
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:24:51 PM

omg, how horrible
Kurskij writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 5:38:31 PM

...house ransacked? bloody bedding? human body parts? - 10/10 from Dustin!




encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:48 PM

nice!
darkraven28 writes:
on June 24th, 2010 at 3:39:32 PM

sh*t. Should this be a lesson to Hollywood to stop with the reboot and cartoon-adap bullsh*t? Methinks a yessir.
Seb Baumer writes:
on June 25th, 2010 at 6:56:33 AM

I want your eyes pig, I want them. Wanna go to hell, huh ?

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved