WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Photo from "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: June 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Photo from "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
We've seen a bunch of photos from the set of the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, but today, we have the first official photo of Jason Momoa ("Stargate: Atlantis"). Check it out below.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Nu Boyana Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:37:06 AM

Got a bad feeling about this movie !!
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:41:35 AM

not gonna see this
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:43:38 AM

not gonna see this
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:44:50 AM

not gonna see this
Eben1277 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:21:42 AM

He looks more like the beastmaster than conan
lost_addict writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:51:10 AM

where did they get this guy?the blue oyster club?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:31:24 AM

@Eben: LOL!!! Get this guy a spray-painted tiger and a couple of ferrets quick.

We all give Mimosa a hard time on here, but I think he might be perfect for the Encino Man remake or the 10000 B.C. sequel.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:42:55 AM

this not the rock from scorpion king?
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:13:52 AM

Trailer your not the only one. Like with all these so called remakes and reboots as of late, they're all missing that certaing something that the originals had.
rabid writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:32:11 AM

I have a feeling this movie is going to be really good. If it's by the same crew that filmed Solomon Kane, they did a fantastic job bringing Howard's writing to life. This Mamoa guy looks just like Conan from the comics.
rabid writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:34:03 AM

CC Blev, Conan is a lot older than the Arnold film, and as cool as those films were, he made a pretty horrible Conan when matched to the literature.
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:16:38 PM

Rabid
I knew they were book before hand. I was just talking about all the reamkes as of late.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:11:55 PM

Is it just me or does it look like he has some kind of tumour/penis/unborn twin nesting between his skull and his skin?
Orias writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:16:09 PM

I know I have been hard on Jason and normally would not have a problem with him playing a Hero in a fantasy role, just not Conan. Conan is the biggest and baddest, bad-ass and Jason just does not look like he can pull that off and does not look like the biggest and baddest, bad ass I have seen in normal real life much less a fantasy world where all the men are muscular idealized men and all the women beautiful and big-breasted hotties. Sorry, change the name of the movie or the character he plays and I would be rooting for this movie.
Orias writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:21:20 PM

"CC Blev, Conan is a lot older than the Arnold film, and as cool as those films were, he made a pretty horrible Conan when matched to the literature."

That statement is arguable. My brother and I, both huge Conan fans think Arnold did a fine job and was pretty close to perfect with only minor changes from the spirit of the character.

Since I am not a comic book Conan fan or reader other than a few of the most recent ones I will give you that perhaps he was more Jason sized than Arnold sized in those but still think the preponderance of the evidence points to someone more Arnold sized for the original books especially given that Howard himself was a body-builder and weight-lifter.


encoreyourface writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:22:33 PM

am i the only one not giving two sh*ts?
CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:37:44 PM

@Orias
Aan I wast talking about the original Conan as being sometihng great, as I saidi n my first statment "Like with all these so called remakes and reboots as of late, they're all missing that certaing something that the originals had."
I was talking about all the remake/reboot movies thats come out this year. They're lacking big time with alot of things.


Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:40:53 AM

chippendales??
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 8:03:22 AM

I didn't know Cimmerians sucked c*ck to pay for their passage in hostile territory ? Hmm. Guess they do.

This is so gay, that gay doesn't even describe how gay this is.


I'm expecting Julie "Tawny" Kitaen to come out of the fog and try to scratch his eyes out.

Hey Jason, WASP called. They want their hair gel back.
rabid writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:29:39 PM

go on Amazon.com and take a look in the free previews of the reprints of the original books with original illustrations. You'll find that the first Conan art has him much skinnier than even this guy. The bodybuilder look came about courtesy of Marvel Comics.
elrei writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:16:54 PM

I haven't read the books or seen the first movie... and I'm quite sure I don't wanna see this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved