WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seth Rogen's "Green Hornet" Trailer is Here!

Posted: June 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seth RogenSubmit Comment
As promised, the trailer for the upcoming "Green Hornet" film, starring Seth Rogen, Cameron Diaz, Jay Chou and Christoph Waltz, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows the adventures of Brit Reid (Rogen). A wealthy publisher of The Daily Sentinel by day, Reid roams as a masked crime fighter by night, dedicated to protecting the lives and rights of the city's citizens. Reid is accompanied by Kato, a chauffeur/bodyguard/personal assistant during business hours who transforms into a masked sidekick with a knack for martial arts when the sun goes down.

"The Green Hornet" is directed by Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) and is scheduled to hit 3D and 2D theaters on January 14th, 2011.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "Green Hornet."

Source: Yahoo! Movies

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
grizzle writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:26:44 AM

Looks decent. Looks funny. Diaz is gonna ruin it! Especially in light of her stupid lesbian comment...she is very much not "ba-boing" (See Ranger) material to me right now!

This trailer/soundtrack/costumes/"vibe" is nothing like the original show which is just great (only had 1 season though)--it's just basically a Hollywood fantasy on the original. Could be cool. Seems worth a matinee price at least!
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:29:09 AM

Looked better than i thought it was going too.

ian_918 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:30:24 AM

Well looks better than expected but i dont know im still a little worried. Although Diaz should have not been casted at all and everyone agrees there.
BDeck writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:40:24 AM

Sinestro writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:53:53 AM

Looks ok. Wish they had used someone other than Seth Rogen's goofy ass.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 5:32:38 AM

I forgot Cameron Diaz was in this. What a shame. Wouldn't see this in theathers maybe just rent it when there's nothing else that comes to mind to rent
masht7 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:03:29 AM

Hmm... I'm having mixed feelings about this film. Seth Rogen is finally not in a friggin Apatow film but the film looks really chessy and the action looks like I'ce seen ut all before. So I'll just wait until reviews come out to see if its good or not. But Christoph Waltz as the bad guy is an extra bingo to this movie (watch 'Inglourious Basterds' to understand that joke).
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:45:29 AM

Glad to see Seth Rogen finally taking a more serious approach to acting. Not sure if the sarcasm came through on that one, but this looks really goofy. I thought it was gonna be more serious, a period piece and feature a heroic, confident main character. Still might give it a chance, but this is not what I was expecting.
lost_addict writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:21 AM

looks great!!!not sure so much about the actor who plays kato...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:05:19 AM

Lol this looks hilarious, I hope the original theme is in it.

Definitely will be waiting for more.
VDODSON writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:05:33 AM

I stand corrected, looks like a fun flick. If only they could drop Diaz's lame ass.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:47:05 AM

Yep, better than i thought to be honest
Bunny X writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:56:20 AM

Yes, it does look better than I expected, and yes, Diaz is a dead weight in this movie.
I wish Seth would have done a more serious role before this one because I just cannot take him seriously in a role like this. Sure, there's humor to the character and he plays up the spoiled party son of the killed billionaire to a tee, but to me it's like he's coming up a bit short on this once he goes Green Hornet mode.
Stephen Chow would have been perfect as Kato since Chow is older than....Chou....But I do like Jay Chou.

Uggh I'm really on the fence with this one but I do want to like it.
Well I have til January so we'll see.
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:33:26 AM

I actually want to see this!
velocityknown writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:48:58 AM

For a first trailer I am somewhat impressed and by the way:

CCBlev writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:54:40 AM

I'm still not convinced. I think Seth Rogen brings this down. I just don't like the vibe I get from him in this.
atn5022 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:06:31 AM

as most have said, looks better than i thought it would, but i really dont think seth rogen is the right fit. im honestly getting sick of him. he last few movies have been pretty bad. honestly, he was a better supporting character than a lead.
manichispanic writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:22:27 AM

i believe michel gondry can do no wrong.
Lizardking515 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:33:40 AM

to every1....yea, as u guys felt, i was actually surprised watching this and seeing a movie that possibly looks like its gonna be good. i think thats prob cuz all the reports of the movie were mainly negative. but as usual, another action movie in 3D
DeathMaster writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:50:25 AM

And the inevitable gun-in-face joke included.
WV-Films writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:17:10 AM

So they decided to go the Kick Ass parody route. I wonder if it would have worked if they did it straight.
rabid writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:09 AM

Looks funny. I'm looking forward to seeing this one.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:48:41 PM

HE'S LETTING THE ASIAN DRIVE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:49:32 PM

ROFL @ WV Films

Green hornet was written and filmed before Kick-Ass lol.

And how can you parody a parody?
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:50:30 PM

Not buying Rogen's performance.
But liking Kato.
Diaz is a whatever.

But I'm looking for to this because... well... it's The Green Hornet!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:51:01 PM

@Spooky - you don't know about Lohan then?
GIST writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:36:27 PM

f*ckin' Christoph Waltz! I will be looking forward to this for sure, especially that Michel Gondry directed it. That one shot with the Kato's straight kick mirroring effect is amazing.
Salvador writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:13:42 PM

Is this "Batman" en comedy-ridiculous version?

Bruce Lee must be pissed-off in the Underworld...
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:45:39 PM

so this blew away my expectations and this definitely is look pretty promising... Kato looks like a bad mf somehow lol and some of the shots look pretty crazy... so far I'll be seeing this movie in January...
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:53:45 PM

This looks really good.. I like Rogen, I think he's consistently funny in most things.. He had a couple movies lately that were questionable but this looks like a lot of fun...

Now I'd like to go off on a bit of a tangent here.. Expressing my distaste for one of the Headlines here on WP.. Angelina Jolie Playing Cleopatra Angers Black Community. I didn't even bother commenting in that particular thread because the title pissed me off so much.. so basically with what Sac had said.. One black guy says it's discouraging that a white woman was cast to play a slightly colored person? wtf... anyways.. THAT my friend is racist... throwing words around like n*gger and chink and stupid sh*t like that.. without being hateful isn't racist.. but taking a race of people and making them a VISIBLE minority with a headline like that based on one mans opinion is absolute bullsh*t.. So if Kal Penn came out and said he didn't like that decision.. would there be a headline that read Brown People Angered By Cleopatra Casting....? No... Because he's not "brown" hes just a person... just one person... if he got 1000 brown people to say that it was a bad casting choice and that theyre angry.. then it becomes a community decision of a minority group... But singling one person out as a minority, in my opinion is more racist than calling him/her a n*gger... really.. because you're segregating that person from the rest of us.. not as an individual but as a colored person... so f*ck you for that f*cking headline d*ck head..
Now back to my original thoughts on this... If that's the case and that's how you white people still feel, that one of us speaks for all of us because we're a minority, then, as a theater owner and perhaps a bit of an official in this apparent "black community" I believe that because I've said that I think this movie is probably gonna be awesome... Based on that cleopatra headline... this should make news... this should make movie news on this website... the headline should read.


See where im coming from...

Trailer Trash said, This looks better than I thought... So is that headline worthy in the sense that it would read like this,

White Community think Green Hornet Looks Better Than They Thought

You might think im crazy but I think thats crap.
velocityknown writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:06:11 PM


An accurate headline about the collective distaste of a community would be:

WP Community Hates Dustin Putman. Discuss: Why Haven't I Addressed This Yet?
WV-Films writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:13:46 PM

@SpookyCupcake. I just meant this movie looked like it went in the same direction genre wise. It doesn't mean it was based off of it, or copied from it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:39:22 PM

Right.. I knew that >_>
koul writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:57:19 PM

hell yeah. jay chou and seth rogen as the green hornet and kato. this actually looks good
TeemSelami writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:02:41 PM

I am excited about Christolph waltz but got bored and couldn't finish the trailer.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:04:05 PM

Easy, predictable jokes? - Check.
Slow motion footage over-usage? - Check.
Lame action sequences? - Check.

This sh*t has MIB written all over it.

... why was it again that so many of you were pleased after seeing this trailer?
I'm guessing low expectations led to a positive surprise, but still, this movie looks really weak.
AshTrey writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:16:11 PM

this looks absoultly terrible
velocityknown writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:19:15 PM


Admittedly the trailer wasn't the most amazing thing in the world and I probably won't end up seeing this in theaters, but I do have some hopes for it consider Michael Gondry is directing, and his skills are part of what made 'Eternal Sunshine' so great, and Christoph Waltz who gave the best acting performance of last year.

But there are a number of things working against it:

Dates have been pushed back numerous times
Cameron Diaz
A superhero not a lot of people are familiar or enamored with
Cameron Diaz
Seth Rogen, even with his admirable weight loss, isn't 100% believable in the superhero role

Did I mention Cameron Diaz?
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:27:30 PM

wasnt stephen chow supposed to be kato?
ladsonchats writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:52:25 PM

Of coarse its possible to cut a good looking ad from a medicore film. But this looks lie its gonna be the tits. Michel Gondry like, fair play.
ladsonchats writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 4:53:03 PM


RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 5:15:40 PM

Yes Stephen Chow was meant to be in this.

Damn shame he isnt.
Peter Parker writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 5:23:22 PM

@ velocityknown:

Make no mistake about what you said, "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" was an incredible movie mostly because of two things, an amazing and surprising script (mostly due to Kaufman), and Jim Carrey's brilliant dramatic performance, which shocked most audiences that were used to seeing him doing physical comedy.
In a way, that movie was Gondry's baby, since he went to great lengths to put together the film, but he was fueled by Kaufman's brilliant work.
He surrounded himself with the right people and that paid off.
It's one of my favorite movies of all times.

From what I've seen so far, "Green Hornet" has nothing to do with what was done with "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind".
It looks like a movie for kids, one that any director could have helmed.
Brett Ratner could have done this crap.

Gondry did this movie because of the fact that, apparently, he was a fan of the original show and pop culture in general and, more importantly, because he has a contract with Columbia Pictures to direct a certain number of movies within 10 years and this fitted his timeline just perfectly.

Don't count on seeing any of the elements that made "ESOTSM" the mesmerizing movie it was.
That was a work of art. This one... not so much.

I do understand where you're coming from, though. The guy was a good surprise before, maybe he still has a few tricks up his sleeve, right? That's understandable, just not in this case.

I highly doubt Gondry saw this as a passion project. More like a paycheck, probably.

On a different note:

Watching Jay Chou's consistent bullet time pansy fight scenes makes me miss Bruce Lee's hardcore action.
velocityknown writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:27:28 PM


Good points, lots of things contributed to it being an excellent film but some of those shots and the cuts were just amazing and changed the scenes in incredible ways.

Don't know how well you remember it but the scene when Carrey walks out of the bookstore after seeing Winslet with Elijah Wood and she doesn't remember him as the lights go out and he sits down on the stairs telling the story to his friends; That and the scene where they're trying to think of place to hide Clementine and it starts to rain in the living room, while it cuts back and forth between that and his childhood, both of those moments were made even more breathtaking by Gondry's ability to craft those scenes.

No doubt though that Gondry surrounded him with the best possible people to make a movie with.

Also he directed a pretty amazing music video/episode of Flight of the Conchords, if you have time, please watch it here:


You're probably right that this is more of paycheck than anything for Gondry and as you mentioned Brett Ratner could've easily directed this, but the fact that Gondry is at the helm moderately raises my already low expectations.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 7:42:11 PM

@Trig - good post.
OneTime writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:30:09 PM

agree with some posts here..looks like rogan is tagging along behind with this film...he kinda brings it down a notch of what it could be...stick with the pot smoking/ regular guy antics seth...
jdl107 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:52:09 PM

Wow.... holy f*cking sh*t.... I liked this. :) That was actually funny, especially that gas gun.
jdl107 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 9:54:47 PM

I feel better about how I felt about Diaz, seeing as how everyone shares the same opinion. I hate her in movies. :/
JohnZee writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:31:07 PM

Yet another movie pushing the concept that any dumbass douchebag could be a hero, just if he could afford a lot of cool gadgets. Looking at the first part of the trailer it's pretty obvious that the first time Seth's character got punched in the face, his nose broken, and a couple of teeth knocked out he'd be saying "f*ck this sh*t, back to being a dumbass drunk guy."

And as for the last bit with the street light camera. Are the people that made this film actually dumb enough to think that any pictures taken by one of those cameras are stored in the actually camera?

Yeah sure they are, haven't you noticed the cops in your town going around from street light to street light collecting all the stored photos?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:35:58 PM

@Trig: Thanks for backing me up on the Cleopatra post my friend. Good to have you back. Don't let a few bad reviews from Putzman get to you. (Franco still licks balls :)

On topic: I didn't expect much from this, but it looks promising. Two really big problems though:

1. Fight sequences look very questionable. Following Bruce Lee is no easy task, but this Kato looks like he barely knows Kung Fu. Stephen Chow would have been much better in the role.

2. The 3D implications means no R rating which might spell disaster for a Seth Rogen film. Nobody wants to see a toned down Rogen performance. Funny People, Observe and Report, and Zach and Miri is about as serious as I ever want him to ever get. He's great at what he does, why change him? Losing the weed, the colorful language, and THE WEED is a bad move for his fanbase and his career. Going the 3D-PG superhero route (if that's how it turns out) amounts to completely selling out imo. I'm willing to give Rogen the benefit of the doubt but only for so long.
Man in Black writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:08:31 AM

Jay Chou is gonna own this movie !!! rogan f*ck does he have to play the same depth in every movie ....
scarface85 writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:17 AM

this looks awsome
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:21 AM

@trig- Good post,

Headline you will never see on here

Both The Black and White Community's are against Bull sh*t WP Headlines and Dustin Putman's film reviews !!
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 3:52:59 AM

never in my life i have heard of or followed the green hornet till this movie was talked about being made.
so going by what i have seen rather than from what i know about the green hornet...this looks pretty cool...im guessing britt reid is suppose to be played more seriously than what seth rogen is doing but i think it could work...not sure it will break the box office too much,but who knows
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:26:48 AM

Looks good to me...heard about this and was like ok cool...then Chow dropped out so did'nt bode well...then all the stories about production problems...but it seems to have turned out ok.
JohnZee writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 4:36:56 AM


For the record my comments on the Jolie/Cleopatra article had little to do with one single solitary columnist having an opinion that was narrow minded. Columnist say stupid sh*t all the time, black or white. What I was commenting on were the hundreds and hundreds of comments made on the CNN coverage of that article by people that wholeheartedly agreed with the opinion that he had, even in the face of the fact that their assumption was completely historically incorrect. A person who is faced with the fact that they are wrong over a thousands times and still cannot comprehend it is a person that is too damned focused on their own blind ignorance.

Stupidity and ignorance are two things that annoy and irritate me.

I could really give a damned what color you are, but it certainly shouldn't be used as an excuse for either one.
Goober3000 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 12:57:00 PM

Im sorry but since when has Seth Rogen become badass?! I think this is going to be a fun movie. One not to take seriously but just enjoy for f*cks sake.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved