WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Is "Toy Story 3" About the Holocaust?

Posted: June 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Is "Toy Story 3" About the Holocaust?Submit Comment
UGO has put together an interesting theory about "Toy Story 3," claiming that the story is actually about the Holocaust. Below is a clip from the article, which contains spoilers.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Andy is seventeen and about to leave for college. These toys are left behind, just as host nations left behind the Jews as the Third Reich conquered Europe.

Woody holds a meeting, where the assembled toy family discusses possible outcomes for their new position in the world. Change a few words and it is the same exact scene at the train station from Roman Polanski's award winning Holocaust drama "The Pianist."

"No, we won't just be abandoned. Surely we can be useful to them somehow. Yes, we've lost friends (Bo Peep), but surely that can't happen to us." Buzz Lightyear stands forward and suggests sanctuary IN AN ATTIC. Are you kidding me?

The cattle car comes for the toys in the form of a horrible garbage bag - but they don't go straight to extermination. They find themselves alive and at Sunnyside where they are put "to work."

Once there, they meet the toy version of Sonderkommando, toys who live the stay fed and well-sheltered (like Ken in his dream house) while leading other toys to a certain death. Newcomers are bashed and abused in the "Caterpillar Room" by non-age appropriate children until they resemble Muselmann and are eventually thrown into the trash chute.

The trash chute leads to a systematic sorting of metal (e.g. any last valuables) until, eventually, the fiery crematoria.

Our heroes get saved at the last minute, of course, and they find themselves a new homeland. It is a place where many of their kind already live and have an established foothold, and it would appear that security, finally, is at hand if they are vigilant.

Question: With the evidence presented to you, do you think that "Toy Story 3" is really a story of Jews during the Holocaust?

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:51:35 PM

oh, come on!! it's a children's movie!! for f*ck's sake!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:57:06 PM

Is "Toy Story 3" About the Holocaust?


While I'm quite positve that cowboys and astronauts played a very important role in liberating many a Potato Head in the Holocaust, I just can't believe a talking dinosaur had anything to do with it.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:00:48 PM

eViL-lol!

this is retarded, i haven't seen it but i have understandable doubt it has ANYTHING to do with the Holocaust, i hate it when people read to far into things.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

@encorey- yeah, they just want to be recognized and feel important! i hate those people...
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:12:25 PM

This is just f*cking retarded, must be a slow day for news....
Salvador writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:42:17 PM

@qwertyuiop22ful: I agree!

@Jerry Garcia87: Yes, F*** retarded!

Who's the moron running this site with these kind of questions? I bet Putman is behind this...

AshTrey writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:55:32 PM

wow. I dont even know what to say. the similirities are uncanny and the world needs to hear this breaking news.

human= nazis
toys= jews.

I forgot toys do run hollywood
CCBlev writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:07:08 PM

If there was only an Adolf doll then I'd be hooked on it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:31:56 PM

Sure! Cause when I think of mass mustard poisoning through shower vents and row after row of crematoriums, I AUTOMATICALLY think of day cares as Auschwitz for single moms' kids ...
jgrantt18 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:32:34 PM

And The Dark Knight was about the war.

No it's entertainment f*ckhead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:33:05 PM

Worst Previews = Where brain cells are an endangered species. Along with good reviews.


Why don't you guys wack off to porn like normal people ?
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:38:24 PM

NO.
JRprime writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:14:28 PM

are you f*cking serious
Muelofthefenz writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:14:37 PM

This is harebrained and by that same logic it could be about many many historical events. It's about the Exodus! It's about the civil rights struggle! It's about Aparthied!

Come on...
Ari Gold writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:19:35 PM

It's funny, some of you guys bash this site so much yet you keep coming back.
nope.com writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:39:12 PM

UGO can kill themselves
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:39:12 PM

@Ari Gold

It's like smacking a remedial reading kid around. It's awfully easy, but lots of fun.

Just like making JerryGarcia pissed because I compared Texas to Hell. Only the devil's got better hair than Rick Perry.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:41:44 PM

^ JerryGarcia must be boning up on his Mein Kamph so he can write his school thesis on 'Woody the Jew. And I don't mean Allen.'
TeemSelami writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:52:39 PM

I sure hope so I am seeing it friday and I'm excited to watch andy put his toys in the oven.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:53:44 PM

Next, they'll claim that a kid burning his war men with a magnifying glass is a representation of the sun colliding into the Earth.

f*cking retards.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:32:54 AM

ha wow..........
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:34:59 AM

If it's not about the Holocaust... then I'm not watching it. What's the point? I only watch movies about the Holocaust (which never happened by the way).






(see how I stirred the sh*t pot right there?)

Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:36:29 AM

I see Germany is releasing a new microwave oven... it seats 6.


How many Jews can you fit into a Volkswagon?
Answer: 12.
2 in the front.
2 in the back...



8 in the ashtray.
JohnZee writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:16:36 AM

It is just a cartoon. The primary concern was to make a movie that kids would love and adults could tolerate taking their kids to watch.

You could look at any piece of art and say "I think the meaning of this piece of art is..."

But in no way does it make it true. Just your opinion, and at best it can only be an educated guess of an opinion based on what is known about the creator of the art.

And seldom is the creator of any piece of art interested into going into extreme detail about any of their creations.

For instance, when the writer of the song "American Pie" was asked what the true meaning of his song was by a reporter a few years after its release, Don McClean replied:

"The true meaning of the song "American Pie", is that I NEVER have to work again..."
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:26:18 AM

WHAT THE f*ck?!?! Is this just some filler article until Lovag is horrifically (or comically depending on how you look at it) murdered by being gang raped by elephant dildos? Hey here's a pointless question, is Puss in Boots going to be about the Mexican Revolution? Really who's the useless sack of bitch that comes up with this?
Tkais311 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:31:13 AM

i understand that looking too deep into the meaning of things gets a little far fetched most of the time, but if your gonna rag on the site that you constantly comment on you should probably just log off the site and find a "better one", where they post entertainment need that suits you better. stop being a f*cking hypocrit.
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:05:37 AM

similarities yes ..... a bit of a stretch though dont you think .... and @ ranger you still a little riled up from KK the other day ? stirring the sh*t pot ha
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:19:22 AM

WHAT THE f*ck?! seriously? the fine folks at UGO definitely had quite a childhood, im glad they could make each other laugh with this sh*t
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:24:40 AM

@MiB - I think it's just fun beating on a 'tard like KayKunt is all. He didn't even get my reference to 'Negros' was a joke, then compared his children's d*ck to mine. The guy's f*cked up and worth picking on.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:27:47 AM

Woodys a Jew. I knew it with that big nose and his cowboy outfit and the fact that his best friend is that piggy bank
encoreyourface writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:28:07 AM

Ranger-nice posts!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 2:29:03 AM

@encore - lol... thx. Bro.
Lost Dude writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:20:14 AM

if Toy Story 3 is about the Holocaust, then is that Domino's Pizza ad on the right side of the screen about the massacres in Rwanda?
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 7:59:11 AM

ranger- Microwave oven post LMAO Nice....

trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:03:32 AM

CC- like this one

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/04_04/hitler2304_468x824.jpg
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 10:09:36 AM

No it's not. But being able to make these kind of analogies proves that it is truly a remarkable film, and not just a kids movie. Although this sounds like someone was over thinking the plot.
The-BRAD writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 11:30:36 AM

Why is everything about the Holocaust!?

Why is it constantly being brought up?
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 12:30:54 PM

It's Jews chip on their shoulder. There were other races of people in those camps... but all we hear from are the Jews... constantly!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:22:40 PM

I don't mind remembering things for historical references (make sure such a thing doesn't happen again). And the Jews WERE selectively hunted. But some 60 million people died. Let's not forget them.
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:10:22 PM

How ridiculous!!!! Now a days everyone is trying to make everything good into something bad...
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 3:10:23 PM

How ridiculous!!!! Now a days everyone is trying to make everything good into something bad...
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 6:01:09 PM

i think the only reference this movie has to the holocaust are the little green army men...so whoever is coming up with these 'theories' at UGO needs to remove their tampon AND their butt plug because it's pooping out sh*tty articles with hardly any significance if any...besides, even if the movie relates to the holocaust, i doubt that that was their intention...stupid
reach110 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 7:12:21 PM

Seriously? Jesus Christ, stop sh*tting on a great movie.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 12:12:48 AM

I think Lohan's Blue Waffle is all about the Holocaust.
Man in Black writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 1:47:28 AM

you can still use negro they did on the census form for 2010 here in the US ... i got to check the white box not the euro Caucasian box and @ ranger wtf was with that chomo kk comparing d*ck sizes of his kids ... WTF?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved