WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amanda Bynes has Quit Acting

Posted: June 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amanda Bynes has Quit ActingSubmit Comment
Amanda Bynes, who started her career on the 1990s sketch show "All That" and went on to star in such films as "She's The Man" and "Hairspray," has announced that she has quit acting at the age of 24.

Writing on her Twitter page, Bynes stated that she has lost the passion for movies. "I don't love acting anymore so I've stopped doing it," she said. "Being an actress isn't as fun as it may seem. I've never written the movies and tv shows I've been apart of, I've only acted like the characters the producers or directors wanted me to play."

She added: "If I don't love something anymore I stop doing it. I know 24 is a young age to retire but you heard it here first: I've retired."

At this point the actress has only one project in the works, the comedy "Easy A," which has already wrapped filming.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:23:33 AM

Who the f*ck is Amanda Bynes!?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:37:06 AM

No. Please. Don't go.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:39:20 AM

What a tragic loss. It will take Hollywood years, if not decades, to recover from this.
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:43:37 AM

Hooray! Now if only so many others would follow her example.
masht7 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:43:40 AM

^ They still are recovering from themselves.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:45:53 AM

She has quit straight acting to go into Porn...well that's what I've heard....or that may have been in my dream
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:53:13 AM

try and be strong guys , we've still got
Selena Gomez don't forget !!
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:48:56 AM

...lol
Aingx writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:00:52 AM

...And there was much rejoicing.
SeWerin writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:24:36 AM

Who the hell is she?!
DherkaDubs writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:29:36 AM

but I never got to see those preteen twitties...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:36:29 AM

30 years in the future, i am in America, at a coffee joint

Waitress: So i was in some films, retired when i was 24!

Me: Thats nice...now how about my cup of shut the f*ck up and give me my coffee
johnny_boy writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:21:09 AM

So did she decide to stop acting or does noone want her in any role? My money says it's the second one
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:46:27 AM

God and I saw She's the Man on channel two days ago. She will surely be missed!
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:52:08 AM

I've got a cam corder, an empty spare room and a big tub of lube if she's looking for work at the minute !!
japaninmotion writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:15:05 AM

WHO?
CCBlev writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:20:03 AM

@Skippy lol
I forgot all about her. Megan Fox please follow her lead as well!! Well follow her lead stop making movies and go into porn.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:25:04 AM

Who?
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:27:47 AM

CC- in my spare room all of hollywood's female no good's are welcome !!
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:30:15 AM

she was an actress? really? i think she was a pron star
CCBlev writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:53:18 AM

Trailer
I used to have a room like that, but soon it was filled with too many dead hookers.
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 9:56:26 AM

But what about the AMANDA show?...
forever_moviefan writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:17:37 AM

I read this after just only finishing masturbaiting... now i gotta get more tissues for myself
tino78 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:37:15 AM

happy trails dumb ass. what a shame i was looking forward to the sequel to sydney white
scarface85 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:57:53 AM

@sofaking: lol
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 10:59:15 AM

those tits will be missed.
ChainsawX writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:02:12 AM

sounds like shes just trying to get attention wahhhh no one sends me roles where i do not go topless so ill just quit and see how many offers i can get wahhhh
Johnnyb writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:19:44 AM

Who cares¿? Really... I hope after the bomb office of Jonah Hex in theaters, Megan Fox will follow her steps!!!!! Please God, have mercy on me...
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:34:21 AM

CC- i hate it when that happens lol
makingcircles writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:39:13 AM

Maybe she'll grow a beard and start rapping.
CCBlev writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:41:45 AM

Trailer-Lol yea well the cops still don't have any evidence, the bastards, muaw ha ha ha.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:09:42 PM

Just start shopping at Walmart for the next 50 yrs Amanda

Dont think you have made a lot of money to be spending a lot for the next 50 yrs.

Might want to start looking for a job McDonalds maybe?

Also McDonalds has dollar menu's and subway has $5 footlongs

Just trying to help when you have spent your money in 15yrs and are like the rest of us real lifers on here
CCBlev writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:12:58 PM

^ if all else fails theres always Dollar General to shop or work at.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:13:55 PM

'Amanda Bynes has Quit Acting'

Who?

And since porn isn't acting, she clearly hasn't excluded going down that path after Starbuck's fires her for being a retired 24 year old actor with a Princess complex that's chronically late for work every day.

Oh, and Amanda... that's Megan Fox holding the door for you... she'll follow you out shortly. So do let the door hit your ass (it'll prep you for porn) on the way out.

rabid writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:21:15 PM

never heard of her, so i guess it doesn't matter anyway.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:28:34 PM

Wait 'til she runs out of money. In 6 months she'll be giving out blow-jobs in mens bathroom at the Greyhound station... and I'll be first in line in front of that stall baby!

Gobble, gobble, gobble!
pomme writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:36:06 PM

Who is she?
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:37:39 PM

Single tear....
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:48:13 PM

Dollar General is good, how about a flea market, shoe max, Kmart
Arby's, Krystal, Jack in the box for food

Come on People lets help Amanda here stretch that dime.

Yes Megan Fox will be next after that Run Away Box Office Hit "Jonah Sux"
Man in Black writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:56:43 PM

did she do any nude scenes ( checking mrskin.com ..... no ) alright then good luck in this job market pretty faces get only so far, i hear ranger has an opening in his dungeon.. er i mean harem
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:04:50 PM

I'm glad twitter is a source for press releases now; celebrity reporters might as well not even exist now. To Amanda- good luck with fading away.
ChainsawX writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:23:17 PM

I Love how actors who cant get roles anymore "retire" and say they lost the love of the job...wahhhhh
Peter Parker writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:15:10 PM

"If I don't love something anymore I stop doing it"

- I wonder, does that include anal?

"I know 24 is a young age"

- No, it's not, really. It's the perfect age for you to f*ck off.
Actually, Bynes, you may even be a little over the hill... I like'em a little younger.

"went on to star in such films as "She's The Man"

- And COC still loves Bynes for that little work of art. Anything that has to do with gender identity disorder catches that little f*cker's attention.

"Being an actress isn't as fun as it may seem."

- Yeah, waiting tables should be right up your alley.

"I've never written the movies and tv shows I've been apart of, I've only acted like the characters the producers or directors wanted me to play"

- Does that mean she's talentless AND clueless? That the only career she even had was due to her well behaved teeny looks and her I'm-still-a-virgin smile? What a shocker!

She should shut the f*ck up and be thankful for the luck she had. Thousands and thousands of better looking, more talented girls get the door mercilessly slammed on their faces on a daily basis and this lucky bitch decides to piss against the wind.
Good luck with the pursuit of happiness, sunshine!

But then again, maybe she's not that stupid and she's pulling a little publicity stunt. "Look at me, look at me, I'm retiring! Who wants me back?"
It does feel like that to me.

On a truly sad note, Jose Saramago died this weekend. Him, I'll miss.
Bynes, not so much.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 3:59:06 PM

@PP- LOL nice post

I Have to be honest i had to look up who Jose Saramago was, Now i know i miss him more than Amanda whats her name already !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:04:10 PM

@CC- LOL
spider-man writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:25:13 PM

OMG! I DONT KNOW HOW IM GOING TO LIVE WITHOUT AMANDA ON TV!!! I THINK ILL KILL MYSELF, come on who gives a sh*t.....at lest shes honest...i'd still tear her ass up if i had the chance.....and for the drones that love her teen nick plays re-runs of "what i like about you"
Inception writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:13:23 PM

?
lost_addict writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:46:01 PM

I liked her in 'she's the man'...
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:56:23 PM

quits acting and is tired of it, all she did was sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:58:13 PM

Dear Amanda,

Get a set of D's installed and call Vivid.

You're welc*m.

Ranger.
lost_addict writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:16:30 PM

whatever may c*m be breasts
elrei writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:26:20 PM

meh... another publicity stunt, she will be back in a year or so when she needs more money to buy shoes...and smack... and dildos... and new boobies!
WV-Films writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:32:25 PM

It's almost a shame. She's living a life that many would die for and she's throwing it away because some director probably got snippy with her a few times.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 7:41:54 PM

@WV - many HAVE died for that lifestyle... lol.

@lost & elrei - lol.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:04:28 PM

Did anyone even know when she WAS acting ?

encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:06:22 PM

who the f*ck is this c*nt and why do i care if she "quit"? and by quit she means taking a six month break before going back to acting.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:08:46 PM

When she winds up giving quick f*cks in the VIP room of the full nude strip club in, what, two years ? She'll WANT to come back to do a job that takes very little SKILL on her part.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:17:02 PM

Anal?
ladsonchats writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:38:22 PM

Retiring? I thought she was dead!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:41:33 PM

i didn't know she was even alive!
ladsonchats writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:42:41 PM

Im sorry I meant wished she was dead.
JRprime writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:18:14 PM

i agree. i dont think we all sympathize enough for actors. their lives must really suck...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:56:41 PM

get lost bitch. nobody cares about you.
Mudders writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:50:20 AM

i guess her porn career will sky rocket now
encoreyourface writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 8:26:16 PM

hope so!
Redeemer117 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 2:41:01 AM

Don't you have to act to be able to quit acting?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved