WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Character Sketches for Animated "Dorothy of Oz"

Posted: June 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Character Sketches for Animated "Dorothy of Oz"Submit Comment
There are plenty of "Wizard of Oz" movies currently in development, including one animated project called "Dorothy of Oz," which has announced it's voice cast and has released a few sketches of the characters. Check everything out below.

Plot: There is trouble in Oz and Dorothy is needed! With Glinda's help, she and Toto return to Oz. Joined by her old friends the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, the Lion as well as exciting new characters, Dorothy sets out on a perilous journey to stop the crafty Jester from using the power of the Wicked Witch of the West's wand to turn the people of Oz into puppets.

That seems to be the least of Dorothy's problems as her travels lead her straight into a treacherous maze, a cave full of very hungry dragons and an evil spell that could destroy the Yellow Brick Road. Dorothy has the daunting knowledge that it is up to her to stop Jester's terrible plan. Audiences will welcome the return of the old Oz favorites and will love meeting new friends like Tugg a gruff talking boat and Wiser an owl with an unlucky attraction to molasses.

Cast and Sketches: (click to enlarge)


Source: Collider, Official Website


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angelus5621 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:40:07 AM

Boring.
whoever writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:46:31 AM

"unlucky attraction to molasses"

I saw a German film like that once!
JohnZee writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:23:41 AM

Great voice cast, but not really sure why they made Dorothy an Asian tomboy.
masht7 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:33:33 AM

I'm not gonna lie, this actually a really good cast even Lea Michelle can't act for sh*t. Has anybody seen her on 'Glee' ? She is an awful actress.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:40:43 AM

not too keen on this, looks like they are goig to ride rough shot over the original..."The Lion- former cowardly"...what the f*ck!!

@mash- luckily I havn't seen it.
masht7 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:49:43 AM

^ Good work my man, cheers.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:56:20 AM

@mash- I have seen trailers/adverts for it but not really my cup of tea, so decided to give it a wide berth, plus if I wanted to see a bunch of gay teens dancing and singing I'd watch "High School Musical" haha
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 7:31:30 AM

patrick stewart's voice is f*cking awesome!

I'd like to see a battle of voices between him and Will Arnett and yes I know that I only talk trash.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:35:53 AM

Wow. This is the f*ckfest version of the f*ckfest The Pagemaster. I have a good suspicion that McDonalds will sell cheap Happy Meal toys based on this f*cking trainwreck of an idea.

Well, this disproves the rumor that Martin Short died on a luge run.


And Lea Michelle ? She looks like she's Barbara Streisand trying to audition for the Patty Greene role in Square Pegs with that big Woody Allen schnoz of hers.
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:57:21 AM

Um pass, Glee is so gay it almost makes Twatlight straingt......almost. They keep taking classic songs and ruining em. Everytime this goddamned show is on tv every dumb c*nt on my facebook posts it like its the greatest thing, and it pisses me of even more.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 10:25:23 AM

CC-

hahaha your right my friend Glee is sooooooo gay,but my wife watches it every week....

This one guy prematurely shot his load in a jacuzzi and then thought he had got the girl pregnant !!! WTF !!! LOL

dave - your right keep away from it..

mash which one is she they are all pretty bad lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:26:22 AM

leave wizard of oz alone for f*cks sake

The only good re-iteration of Oz I've seen was 'Tin Man', and even that was sh*t at some parts
DherkaDubs writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:32:11 PM

fat people play fat owls...
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:13:40 PM

@Trailer
It's a good thing he did'nt get that bitch pregnant. Could you imagine someone that stupid reproducing.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:50:55 PM

CC- When that happens a lurker born !!
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:45:11 PM

Trailer that explains so much. lol If only their mothers had decided to go the abortion route.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 4:42:46 PM

or had just taken anally like daddy wanted to in the first place !!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:20:25 AM

really? Dorothy of Oz? couldn't think of anything better then that? that,sir, is retarded.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 4:07:48 AM

Dorothy of Oz? really? that is the best title they could come up with? that,sir,is retarded.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 4:09:54 AM

f*ck i thought it didn't post my last post ... why wasn't it showing up?
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:16:36 PM

I can't see Dorothy's vag. so what's the point?
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:07:29 PM

exactly!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved