WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Confirms "Wanted 2" Talks

Posted: June 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Confirms "Wanted 2" TalksSubmit Comment
Back in April, E! News learned that Warner Bros was in talks with "Twilight" star Kristen Stewart to replace Angelina Jolie in the "Wanted" sequel. Jolie dropped out in order to star in Alfonso Cuaron's "Gravity," but has dropped out of that as well.

MTV News has now caught up with Stewart to find out if she would be interested in taking the role. "Would I do it? Yes," she said. "Definitely, as long as it was good and I mean, it's really exciting to see that could be an opportunity."

Stewart added: "'Wanted' was a great movie, like, James McAvoy makes that movie different than most other action movies because he's a real guy, and I feel like most action movies don't have that. So if it had that element, definitely. But I wouldn't just want to be in a mindless, blow-up movie."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angelus5621 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:42:55 AM

"But I wouldn't just want to be in a mindless, blow-up movie."

As opposed to just mindless movies like the ones you're currently involved in.
whoever writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:44:20 AM

Remove in from the last line change the last word, "movie" to doll!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:31:16 AM

@angelus5621- you got it there my friend

@whoever- lol
masht7 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:36:31 AM

'James McAvoy makes that movie different than most other action movies because he's a real guy, and I feel like most action movies don't have that'

And what would she know of action?
JohnZee writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:41:15 AM

Never saw the original. Moment I found that Jolie's character wasn't even in the original source material and just added because the studio was worried that Angelina was only going to get to star in two major motion picture movies in 2008.

Well if you count Kung Fu Panda as a major motion picture movie.

Every time an actor is placated by changes being made in a film, somewhere a baby kitten dies. Majority of actors today don't even finish high school, and hired far more for their pretty faces and tight bodies then any real acting skill.

And it's always the one's that can't act that think their God's gift to the world. Certainly not brain surgery or running into burning buildings to save retarded children.

Want to know how to act?

"Say your lines and try not to bump into the furniture..." Humphrey Bogart.

f*cking Marlon Brando, who is hailed as one of the greatest actors that the world has ever known very very seldom ever memorized a line. And some of the times he was asked to memorize lines, he screwed it up pretty horribly.

lost_addict writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 7:20:48 AM

bring pattinson as well and call it twilight:wanted for aids
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:15:53 AM

If they want to do the movie justice, the bullet curves around 360 degrees, blows her brains out in the first three minutes after the opening credits and she falls and sputters like a tampon on fire.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:18:05 AM

"'Wanted' was a great movie, like, James McAvoy makes that movie different than most other action movies because he's a real guy, and I feel like most action movies don't have that. So if it had that element, definitely. But I wouldn't just want to be in a mindless, blow-up movie."


James McAvoy can also, like, act. Kristen ? Like, not so much.


She's like Miley Cyrus' inbred twin sister (after Miley got f*cked twatloose by Billy Ray).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:25:57 AM

@John Zee

Which is why Kristen couldn't be the prostitute in Taxi Driver, for example. She couldn't act in a genetal warts commercial, much less the sequel to Wanted. For all the originals faults (it was basically the Hollywood equivalancy of a John Woo or Ringo Lam movie with a lot less thought into the plot), the actors did pretty damn well for your standard, shoot-em-up, let's see gore action pic. Kristen ? She had TwatLit. That is like giving a retarded dwarf in an institution an enema and then asking them to write in their slimy, watery poo a story about vampires that is trying to be more than it is. Well, she couldn't even do that.

Katherine Hepburn's rotting, maggot ridden corpse could act rings around that wannabe.
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:59:35 AM

Well so much for wanting to see this movie!!!
DeVries writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:49:14 AM

Tits or nothing.
pomme writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 10:09:37 AM

????
darkraven28 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 10:10:54 AM

Angelina Jolie replaced by Kristen Stewart? Does NOT f*cking compute!!!!!! 404 file not found! System crash!!! f*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:08:18 AM

Least someone want's her, I guess !!
velocityknown writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:24:36 AM

I liked the first one, I think Kristen Stewarts work outside of the Twilight abominations is surprisingly good (Panic Room, Adventureland), but think she's too young to replace Angelina Jolie.

She does sound pretty idiotic saying she wouldn't want it to be a mindless blow up movie seeing as that was pretty much what the first one was and her highest grossing movies are pretty mindless.
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:37:18 AM

Shoot this motherf*cker
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:45:28 PM

As we 'touched upon' Jennifer Love Hewitts tits a while back. What about her (tits) replacing Angelina's in the sequel?

Word of the day: 'TITS!'
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:46:43 PM

In addition...

K. Stew probably is a lesbian as she's poked Pattinson. But I'd still go down on here 'til her head caved in.

Then I'd pack her fudge.

End of line.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:13:49 PM

What a frikkin' hypocrite! She is right in saying Wanted had a little intelligence to it (Granted it was a hardcore action movie so it was bare minimum, but who the hell does she think she is analyzing anything. She is a no talent chick who has done one movie of respectable nature( I heard "The Runaways" was pretty good and her performance) and surrounded that one movie with crap like the Twilight series and Zathura (I didn't see it but I heard it wasn't great). Most of these teenage and younger actors try to cover up their stupidity and lack of acting ability by trying to make us hear what we want. Kristin Stewart tries to sound like she is picking a movie for it's intelligence (And with the Wanted sequel she isn't doing a good job) but she is doing it because of its style as probably the same reason she did Twilight. Problem is that Twilight was a watered down piece of trash to the, I have to admit, pretty well written books. She's like Shia LeBouf who has dissed half the movies he has been in so we'l think he made mistakes. He dissed the 4th Indiana Jones when he was the idiot who messed it up with his crappy acting and he dissed the second Transformers which he wasn't bad in but you have to show commitment to the screenplay you sign up for and not try to bail on the director. These people aren't going anywhere if they keep ragging on or showing unbelievable lack of loyalty to the people THEY worked for and the movies THEY fully agreed to sign on for. By the way I actually put some thought into the Wanted sequel. How does this sound: Instead of Anjelina Jolie returning what if James McAvoy ran into his cheating ex and after seeing he actually has a pair now they hook up. I have to say I feel that girl was underused in the first one and you have to admit that James McCoy's character was pathetic and practically a frikkin' robot at the beginning you get why she would cheat. I imagine James McCoy's character growing a spine would hook them up and their relationship wouldn't be lovy dovy, that's not what Wanted is emotion-wise, but definitely intense. Seriously, I want some advice on this and please save the dirty remarks for someone else (Not that they aren't hilarious most of the time). I really am curious about the idea.
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:29:55 PM

@ DeVries, darkraven28, schrute farms -

sh*t, I can hardly remember last time I laughed so hard.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:32:46 PM

She obviously has never seen Wanted. You can't get much more of a mindless unrealistic action film than that. But compared to Twilight, Wanted looks like award winning material, so this should be a step up for her. Plus now she finally gets to play a dead character.
elrei writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:05:36 PM

Didn't the character of Jolie die at the end? How come she gets to replace her? like a f*cking zombie? or it's a prequel?
PeacefulOneX writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:45:17 PM

Yes! Give miss Stewart a gun, so I can see how she perform with bullets flying all over the place.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:16:53 AM

@elrei - from what I've read on here. Jolie's character would be saved by dumping her into a healing bath of sorts.

Ugh! I know.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:46:30 AM

So instead of wanted 2 Jolie said f*ck it and decided to do Gravatar.
Moose756 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:21:01 PM

"Stewart added: "'Wanted' was a great movie, like, James McAvoy makes that movie different than most other action movies because he's a real guy" so who is a fake guy then? also Jolie is 9.5 10 in looks this girl is close to a 5 who thinks this is a good trade off
akumavern writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:55:13 PM

The movie was sh*te. Read the comic book, I mean, I'm all for writer interpretation, but the only good part of the movie from the book was where Wesley finally can't take it anymore.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 8:08:35 PM

i think I'll watch the first one later today and figure out my thoughts on this, at least the comic was awesome.
Tkais311 writes:
on June 22nd, 2010 at 1:25:10 AM

well she did win a bunch of awards at the twighlight/mtv movie awards so i guess that means something....
FallenAngel writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:59:24 PM

major props to SLEUTH1989 ..... long comment...but worth the read lol ... my opinion: too soon for KStew...she's gonna f*** up her career royally if she accepts every role the major production companies are shoving down her throat...they only want to have a "guarateed hit" by casting the CURRENT "it girl"....man oh man....if she gets this part....and along with her broody face brings her sighs, and moans, and sobs....christ...whata shame.....Wanted was BADASS.....we see we see what happens ..... if i were them......scratch both Miss Stewart and Jolie off the list...and cast an unknown.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved