WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adrien Brody Was Once Robbed by 30 People

Posted: June 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adrien Brody Was Once Robbed by 30 PeopleSubmit Comment
In his interview with DailyMail, Adrien Brody talked about growing up in downtown Queens where he was constantly dealing with gangs. The actor says he was very lucky to get out and become successful.

"I've been robbed by 30 people," he revealed. "I guess everyone in New York has been a victim of armed robbery, at least the old New York. What did I do? It was over before I knew it. They cut the kid next to me's ear and then they yanked a chain off my neck."

Brody added: "That's part of growing up in a culture where there is some kind of violent presence. You have to be able to defend yourself and exist in that world. I have friends who didn't make it - whether it was from drugs or life being too hard or a combination. That's part of life. I feel lucky."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angelus5621 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:38:32 AM

I suppose he used this part of his life as a form of method acting for 'Predators"..
JohnZee writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:20:07 AM

Is it me or does being robbed by 30 different people while growing up just sound a little f*cking excessive of a number? I've known plenty of guys that grew up in New York City, hell I even know a couple of guys that originally grew up in the slums of Nigeria, and even they didn't get rolled over that many times.

I mean come on, if your grandmother had been robbed 30 times in her lifetime, you better believe that the next time she went out, she's be carrying a sawed off shotgun in her big f*cking big grandma purse.

Either he's inflating the number to make it sound like his past was rougher then what it really was, or he's the biggest chump/easy mark in the history of chumps/easy marks.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:27:12 AM

If it happened as quickly as he said, I really don't think he had time to get a head count. 30 thugs have little use for 1 necklace. What are they gonna do, each wear it one day a month?
pikeman1 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:28:43 AM

He was once raped by 30 people?
masht7 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:39:02 AM

^ No, he was given AIDS by 30 different people, just look at the picture in the article.
lost_addict writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 7:17:48 AM

but he has that pointy nose as a weapon...why didn't he use it?or did he surrender to the pleasure of the rape?
Ari Gold writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 7:21:42 AM

Brody then went on to mention "after the 30th time I learned to hide my valuables, in my nose.."
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 7:33:14 AM

"Adrien Brody was once f*cked by 30 People"

And that's the origin of his f*cked up nose

nah I actually really like the guy, he's a cool actor
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:39:58 AM

Did they lay him face down on the ground like Zack Penn then tried to run a hand so far up his sphincter that they could work him like a 'human muppet' ?
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:52:06 AM

"then they yanked a chain off"
I knew you were d*ckless but damn, that confirms it.
Derp88 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:37:17 AM

Brody should be sodomised by 30 people for that horrendous movie "Splice".what a absolute piece of sh*t.
darkmane writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:52:43 AM

"I've been robbed by 30 people," he revealed

Nobody nose why! they just have a nose for this type of job.He failed to mention he later pointed them out in a police line up

(@'> ---(") {"} ["]

No.1 officer
Lowryder writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:14:04 AM

they made a mistake with the headline of this..it should say gangbanged, not robbed..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:24:06 AM

He doesn't give a sh*t, he's Adrien Brody, bitch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=ygI-2F8ApUM

This is an example of how f*cking awesome Adrien Brody is.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:51:44 PM

Robbed by 30 people... and his nose was STILL too BIG for them all to carry it off!
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:52:44 PM

Remember in the 3 Stooges when Moe went to poke the other 2 in the eyes and they just held their hand up between their eyes to thwart that attack?


Brody doesn't even have to do that.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:03:01 PM

See Jonah Hex opened poorly this weekend $5.1 mil , oh dear ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:07:15 PM

What happened to the football link ???!!!

it was FUNNY !!

Why delete that WP ????
CCBlev writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:47:23 PM

^Damn 5.1 mil!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 4:56:59 PM

i know mate , Megan is one step closer to that porn career we all want her to take up !!
elrei writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 6:18:15 PM

I bet all 30 punch him right in the nose
Man in Black writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 10:41:11 PM

heil sh*tler-http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1937620
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:44:21 AM

I think I might be too high to understand this???? So did he get robbed by 30 people at once or at different times?


Either way brodys a bitch
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:24:20 AM

i highly doubt it was 30, but i'm glad he isn't being a p*ssy about it.
Bunny X writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:56:03 AM

I was going to file this under the "Do I even care?" section but I understand it's an excerpt from a bigger story so I'll let it slide.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved