WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow Developing the Female Version of "The Hangover"

Posted: June 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow Developing the Female Version of "The Hangover"Submit Comment
Judd Apatow (40 Year Old Virgin, Funny People) has just announced his new comedy, called "Business Trip," which he will produce and has already signed on his wife Leslie Mann (Knocked Up).

The movie is described as a project in the vein of "The Hangover" and follows three women on a corporate trip, "but wind up doing anything but business while on company time."

Universal purchased the pitch from screenwriter Stacey B. Harman a year ago, who is a client of Benderspink, the production comedy management firm that developed "The Hangover" last summer. "Business Trip" is set to begin shooting on January 2011.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
forever_moviefan writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:22:29 PM

Please no... please no... please f*ckING NO
SofaKing writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:32:26 PM

There are not too many funny bitches out there... Your wife included broseph.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:35:31 PM

i'd rather watch a male version rip off of the Hangover from you Apatow with Rogen, Segel, Hill, Cera, and Baruchel

i mean seriously funny women? Tina Fey, Amy Poehler (Spelling?) and maybe that chick from SNL other than that you rarely see funny women that know how to improvise.
AshTrey writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:40:24 PM

talk about being p*ssy whipped
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:44:01 PM

^^^^Tina fey and Amy poehler are not funny at all u must be crazy, there isn't many funny woman I can't really think of any,maybe get a cast of decent cast like emma stone and zooey deschanel.
SofaKing writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 7:11:45 PM

@DPSD You are exactly right those SNL chicks suck but the other ones you mentioned rock. I like Chelsea Handler too but I don't think she is much of an actress...

I can't really think of anyone else.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 7:49:00 PM

So Sex and the City wasn't a female version of The Hangover ... four women f*ckin' up overseas and us laughin' at the actresses for having to make it ?


If they want to do a female version, why not have it be two hours about a weekend at a sexual retreat (i.e. Exit to Eden, minus Rose O'Donnell and Dan Ackroyd) and they are stuck there with constant PMS and venereal disease.

A laugh riot, I assure you.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:08:43 PM

Just make sure they have some good looking woman

Penelope Cruz
Selma Hayak
Carlise Theron
Scarlett Johanson
Jessica Alba
etc

Not what you see on Sex in the City, those girls are only worthy to swab the deck of the Pearl.
masht7 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:16:52 PM

Guys, women. sober. roadtrip... were dose that lead to?
jgrantt18 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:22:07 PM

So this will be a romantic comedy that's about 45minutes too long that's dressed up as something funny? Yeah, f*ck that. I hate Judd Apatow. The less he's involved with something, the better it is.
Detrimental writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:24:11 PM

Betty White ftw! Better have Betty White or this is good as dead.
jgrantt18 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:24:23 PM

Oh also there's no such thing as a funny girl/woman.
Detrimental writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:27:02 PM

Betty White, Sarah Silverman, & Lady Gaga.
All star team. Do it.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:30:43 PM

When the hell did Judd Apatard become funny? The only good thing about Superbad was the two cops. The only saving grace of that entire film. The rest was just crap. This sounds like sex and the city but with humour involved. Not the humour that makes you wonder how those chicks got laid(save Kristen Davis....cuz I would totally do her).
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:32:09 PM

@Detrimental-all star garbage team, i think i hate Sara Silverman more than Tina Fey.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:16:24 PM

great, a bunch of bitches getting drunk and being bitchy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:17:21 PM

This is going to be about as successful as "The Women"
FBO writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:22:05 PM

i wanna play naked red rover with leslie mann
OneTime writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:33:42 PM

this movie better be about their vaginas all out everywhere
lost_addict writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:34:39 PM

Am i the only one that didn't like 'the hangover'?
CCBlev writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:45:04 PM

f*ck Leslie Mann!! I won't see this bc that old decrepid bitch is in it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:12:02 PM

@forever_moviefan: could'nt have said it better myself.

At the moment the only women I find funny and are not too annoying are Amy Poehler and Tina Fey, I knw some of you on here don't it's just that most female comedians a f*cking annoying.

@lost- you are not mate, I don't think it was as funny as everyone (critics) were making out.
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:29:33 PM

@Detrimental - good call(s).

So do these ladies 'experiment' on their trip?

Bitch about men in their lives for 90 f*cking minutes?

'Oh... he never cares that I c*m!' (we don't ladies... deal with it!).

'Oh... he never calls!' (because we don't want to, or we're out f*cking a quieter chick!).

'Oh... we never do anything together anymore!' (see: 'f*cking another quieter chick' above).

'Oh... he's not paying my way through life!' (snicker... you actually BOUGHT that line... WHORE?!).

'Oh... he doesn't go down on me anymore!' (hey... stick your OWN fingers up there and take a whiff... would YOU go down on THAT?!).

If we ever ask what you're thinking... we're just trying to make conversation until we penetrate your holes again... we don't care what your reply is... ever.

At least one is straddling the gauze, they get drunk (duh!), the others earn their 'Red Wings'?

Put Lohan, Shannon Price, Rosie O'Donnell and Kirstie Alley and call it: 'f*ckED UP!' or 'WASTE of SKIN!' or 'c*ntS!'

Go ahead and make this flick. There is ZERO chance I will even REMOTELY watch it, but make it Rated-R with hot chicks and maybe (ok, yeah... f*ck YEAH!).

And Detrimental called it... it had better have Betty f*cking White in it!!!!
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:35:39 PM

This sounds as awesome as a review by Dustin Putman.

No, I'm sorry nothing is as awesome as that. I LOVE HIS REVIEWS!

(See, I'm saying nice things, no more censoring!)
CCBlev writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:40:40 PM

Ranger
Spot on!!
Inception writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:04:45 PM

Herpes

Directed by Judd Apatow

Staring

1-Courtney Love
2-Lindsay Lohan
3-Yasmine Bleeth
4-Brigitte Nielsen

Special guest appearance by Carmen Electra
johnny_boy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:11:50 PM

Why does his wife have to star in all his movies? She sucks as an actress and he's losing his touch as director. After knocked up, it's all gone to hell. How about loosing a weak link to his films, which is his flat chested wife, and he may regain his grove back
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:14:15 PM

Apatow should do a movie short with the Mrs. called: 'Thrown Down the Stairs... Bitch!'
CCBlev writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:19:59 PM

@Johnny
I was about to post the only reason why she gets roles is b/c she threatens her husband. It's either put me in this movie or no sex for a month. Personally if it came to putting her in a movie or no sex, I happily choose no sex!!!! You suck donkey d*ck Leslie, that's why you get no roles in movies, and stop putting your future AIDS vitcim annoying daughters in em too, all they're gonna get paid for in life is to suck the chrome off of daddy's future bicycle, bc/s he about done with movies too!!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:45:40 PM

@Lost_Addict- i hated The Hangover too, it was so overrated and not funny, Hot Tub Time machine was way better "Shotgun to the d*ck" Rob Corddry is the man
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:59:41 PM

Apatow directs " She's Got My Balls In Her Purse, Next To Her Car Keys. "

Should be apropo for Apatow.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:26:37 AM

@CC.... Yep. Not to mention his kids are a drag as well. Contrary to what he believes, his kids and wife aren't gods gift to movie goers.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:00:37 AM

So guys is his wife that desperate for work???
triggax writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:47:45 AM

You're all a bunch of faggots.

triggax writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:49:01 AM

PS...

Couldn't do it.. Couldn't stay away...

You win WP... Even my best attempt to boycott you blew up in my face...

These guys right here.. this group of guys with their insanely racist, sexist, fascist, classist comments.. f*cking sucked me back in..

How could I ever leave you guys... I love you guys...
triggax writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:49:59 AM

ppppps.

Ranger, the wife shat out the kid, and.... Dun dun dun... HEEEE was a f*ckin negro...

Eat it paloooko...
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:53:33 AM

lol...

Congrats my friend.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:57:30 AM

PS: It seems like forever. How long does it take you people to gestate a fetus?

For an elephant, it's 22 months.

For an ostrich, it's 42 days.

How long for Negros?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 1:58:06 AM

In all seriousness. I hope the baby and mother are healthy.

Congrats again Trig!!!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:17:18 AM

I would sign on to my kirklazerus name to say congrats Trig, but they banned me from the comment section, so congrats man.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:33:13 AM

hell yeah to betty white, i would like to butter her salty muffin and jessica biel's, etc.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:35:36 AM

@Jig (no... not you Trig), lovin' your avatar!
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:57:32 AM

I love it when an avatar comes together!
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:10:22 AM

Hey...typical, predictable coward NeoNazi is... he's come back AFTER the war to post late (COC anyone?!?!?!) in the Cheadle thread.

Thank God he's here to do the Lord's work and save the planet, so the Almighty can take a well-deserved day off.

What a twat!

Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:50:31 AM

I like Judd, but why the f*ck does he have to cast his wife in everything me makes?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:48:11 PM

No nepotism.

No f*cky.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 12:48:51 PM

He should write a biographical movie:

'The 40 year-old whipped Jew!'
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:21:36 AM

still didn't see the first.

is the title for this one "Holy f*ck i Missed a Period"?
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 1:45:40 AM

With the sequel: 'I Thres My Bossy Wife Down the Stairs!'
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 2:19:38 AM

Or 'Threw' if you prefer.
Bunny X writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:00:12 PM

lol @Detrimental nice call. I was thinking they'll should have Betty white in Mike Tyson's role and knock one of the women out.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 6:59:13 PM

@Bunny - could I love you more?

XO!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved