WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Toy Story 3" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Toy Story 3" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The third installment in the "Toy Story" franchise is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

The new movie has a 99% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, with most critics agreeing that this is a great film that's both visually stunning, but is also funny, action-packed and emotional.

Is this the best "Toy Story" installment? Should Pixar make a fourth film?

Click here to read our "Toy Story 3" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 6:52:37 AM

Why is mrs patatoe missing an eye? Did mr potatoe head c*m on it again?
CCBlev writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:58:28 AM

^Yup He gave her the Pirate's Eye an it burned so bad, her eye melted out.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 9:33:51 AM

Toy Story 3 was amazing, really f*cking amazing to be frank! It doesnt top the classic 1st one, of course, but its incredibly worthy enough to be part of the franchise. Its released already, but I still cant believe they made a 3rd one! Its just awesome that theres yet another Toy Story movie out there, and Im still glad that Pixar and Disney made nice after a falling out a couple years ago, so Toy Story 3 could see the light of day. Just a really good movie with laughs, tears, memories, and just f*cking awesomeness!
ProfMovies writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:16:40 AM

Everyone has told to to NOT see it in 3D!!
Besides the highway robbery prices the greedy theaters are charging for the glasses they get for free, the color and print quality is not as good as it is in standard 2D!

I;m seeing it today in 2D!!
(And, I'll have money left for popcorn!)
coldplayesence writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:31:59 AM

1000/10, Dustin Putman can go and f*ck himself.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:50:41 AM

Had no idea it came out. Still could care less.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:53:33 AM

@Prof: They're charging for the 3D glasses? Not in any theater here in Texas. That's f*cked up.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:47:29 AM

Here's a better review for all you Putzman haters out there.

http://www.spill.com/Movie-Reviews/MovieReview.aspx?Name=Toy%20Story%203&VideoId=388938
FpJGarcia writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 12:32:26 PM

I thought it was great and lived up to the first two completely!
highdefw writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 1:02:01 PM

Definitely my favorite of the 3. I can also say that it's my new favorite movie from Pixar. Very well done.a
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:32:14 PM

Poor Mrs. Potato Head...

http://tinyurl.com/MrsPotatoHeadsLESSON
nope.com writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:44:46 PM

best film of the past 2 years concerning wide releases

btw.. if you don't care about the film


WHY THE f*ck WOULD YOU POST 3 TIMES ON THIS GODDAMN PAGE


Think about it
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 3:37:18 PM

@Nope: "WHY THE f*ck WOULD YOU POST 3 TIMES ON THIS GODDAMN PAGE"

1. World Cup was boring me to death this morning.

2. Just because I'm not into these films doesn't mean I can't contribute something to the discussion. Everyone complains about the WP reviews, so I just gave you a link to my most trusted and entertaining review site.

3. After hearing the Spill Crew's exetremely positive thoughts on TS3, I might check it out. I've seen the first 2 but never was all that into them. They're good for what they are, just not something I usually pay money to see.

4. I live in the US which is still technically a free country, so I do whatever I f*cking want :)
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 3:39:06 PM

Lol "extremely". That's #5 Nope :)
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 3:52:56 PM

You go gurl!
vaodsi writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 4:59:00 PM

@ranger
LOL!
vaodsi writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 5:00:45 PM

mrs. potato head's eye is actually crucial to the story. I haven't seen it yet but plan to take my little sisters to it soon. Love Pixar! and a 99% tomatoemeter has to be worth the money. i will be seeing it in 2D though.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 7:52:42 PM

I haven't seen it yet. But Spill.com recommended it and I trust those guys.


Oh. And F* WP.
collinmorgan91 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 8:13:39 PM

They dont charge you extra for the glasses they charge extra because the distributor asks for a bigger cut because its 3D
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:08:39 PM

Absolutely outstanding. Best movie I've seen at the theaters in a while (Get Him to the Greek was the last, and though great, it was just a lot of fun). The first movie I ever saw it theaters was the original Toy Story so I've been waiting a long 11 years to see the final installment and I was not disappointed in the slightest. Pixar is a remarkable studio since they have created a nearly flawless list of films (f*ck you Bug's Life). Seeing the characters this final time on the big screen was bitter sweet. Pixar gave them a great send off and I was honestly tearing up like a little bitch. It's sad to see them go.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:14:07 PM

Yeah Dustin's review is quite terrible. His numerical score doesn't even seem to match up with his written sentiments on the film. You guys should really look into getting a new reviewer.
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:22:00 PM

Or A reviewer.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 11:41:12 PM

An amazing movie! Possibly better than the first two.

(But do not see it in 3D. 2D is cheaper and better... I'm so sick of 3D!)
ian_918 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 2:34:27 AM

I heard it was terribly sad from a few people. I have been wanting to see this myslef since i grew up with toy story. But does the sadness of the movie overpower the happy and funny feel? (anyone who has seen it feel free to answer)
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:23:53 AM

I thought the gang-rape scene with Mrs. Potato Head as the victim (til she lost her eye from Woody's... ummm... woody) was pretty graphic and a bit unnecessary.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:27:14 AM

But only a 'bit' unnecessary. The sound of wood being sawn as he f*cked her eye-socket was actually pretty arousing.
sc_kg writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 3:34:16 AM

Masterpiece!
johnthemon writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 8:18:11 PM

just saw it in 2-D and...

UN-FREAKING-BELIEVABLE!

Better than the second movie! Surprisingly hardcore for a kid's movie.
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 11:29:21 PM

Fantastic movie! Film making at it's very best. This will most likely end up being my favourite film of the year, but I do not think that Pixar should make a fourth. The trilogy was focused on the relationship between the toys and Andy. So now that Andy is moving on and letting go of his toys, there is no more worth while stories to make a movie with. The movie is a goodbye kiss in it's entirety.
RuGhi writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 5:25:41 AM

No wonder they grossed over a hundred million.
In the Netherlands the f*cking bastards charge you extra for AND IMAX AND THE GLASSES!!!!
Had to pay 34 Euro's for 2 tickets wich is roughly taken 40 bucks.

But enjoyed the movie very much!
ericthebald writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 11:38:41 AM

thought it was great! a little dark in spots, but i guess i've gotten soft after having kids. saw it at the iMax in 3D, iMax = impressive; 3D = had it's moments but could have been just as good in 2D.
Bunny X writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 12:21:33 PM

My little ones wanted to see it on Father's Day and I will say it was very very good. I loved, the kids of course loved and even the Mr. loved it. That's how you do a kid's movie and make serious money. Give something that all ages can enjoy and bottom line, it still all comes down to a story.
Rosalie writes:
on June 21st, 2010 at 4:54:54 PM

@ian_198

The "sadness" is an expertly aimed emotional punch by the Pixar writers. It perfectly complements the joy and humor in the film and uplifts rather than depresses.
Foxie913 writes:
on July 31st, 2010 at 3:27:52 AM

I just adored it. I'll admit it was better and more colourful than TS 1 and 2

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved