WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Ryan Reynolds as "Green Lantern"

Posted: June 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Ryan Reynolds as "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
BleedingCool posted two photos of a banner hanging at the Warner Bros lot, featuring some concept art of Ryan Reynolds from "Green Lantern." Check it out below.

Plot: In a universe as vast as it is mysterious, a small but powerful force has existed for centuries. Protectors of peace and justice, they are called the Green Lantern Corps. A brotherhood of warriors sworn to keep intergalactic order, each Green Lantern wears a ring that grants him superpowers. But when a new enemy called Parallax threatens to destroy the balance of power in the Universe, their fate and the fate of Earth lie in the hands of their newest recruit, the first human ever selected: Hal Jordan (Reynolds).

Hal is a gifted and cocky test pilot, but the Green Lanterns have little respect for humans, who have never harnessed the infinite powers of the ring before. But Hal is clearly the missing piece to the puzzle, and along with his determination and willpower, he has one thing no member of the Corps has ever had: humanity. With the encouragement of fellow pilot and childhood sweetheart Carol Ferris (Blake Lively), if Hal can quickly master his new powers and find the courage to overcome his fears, he may prove to be not only the key to defeating Parallax... he will become the greatest Green Lantern of all.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 7:28:25 PM

mmmm ok
AYT BALL writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 7:37:14 PM

Shameless plug, sorry! lol

http://www.aytballgraphics.co.uk/
trailertrash writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 7:59:00 PM

Shame on you AYT !! LOL

Good stuff , the pic's above not so much...
wonderBOY writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 8:08:04 PM

he should be flash also. just change the colour put a lightning bolt
AYT BALL writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 8:25:22 PM

@ Trailer - lol i know! dunno about the rest of you but i dont wanna see my super hero movies looking like a 50s comic strip, too clean and bright for me
SofaKing writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 8:56:00 PM

I am embarrassed for that artist... That looks ridiculous.
Loki writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:31:48 PM

bet Alex got a boner for this
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:48:34 PM

Alex Ross did this art. If you like this, he also did the are for the inside of the Unbreakable DVD set and also the covers for TV Guide for Smallville and also TV Superheroes ...

Of course, I saw this HOURS earlier on another competing website *ahem* Oviemay Ebway ...

Oh. And they had Utnampay critique Jonah Hex and Toy Story 3. I'm startled that he actually gave TOY STORY higher marks. Maybe he's been potty trained after all. But remember WP, he's gotta take his walkies too ... we don't want to exhaust him on his first day ...
spider-man writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:56:12 PM

that looks nothing like ryan
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 10:51:11 PM

hmmmm
Mudders writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 10:52:15 PM

this look like a cross between chris evans and freddie prinze jr
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 11:00:41 PM

NO WAY that looks lame.
Everyone check out this one...
234512341234x better and currently my desktop wallpaper

http://www.kellcom.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/Green-Lantern-MK1-WALLPAPER.jpg

only nitpick about it is the black gloves... obviously should be white... but regardless its pretty flawless if you ask me.

@AYT BALL
always love your shameless plugs lol would love to see more GL ones... your Sinestro was awesome

matternm58 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 11:28:56 PM

Okay i thought this movie has been shooting for a while. Why are we still looking at concept art?
matternm58 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 11:29:34 PM

And it's pretty gay anyway.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 12:14:33 AM

@ Ted... Just checked that photo. Pretty bad ass!
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 1:27:01 AM

@johnny_boy
Thanks man its by far the best I've seen so far... and I'm not kidding, its literally my desktop wallpaper haha
Aingx writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:11:04 AM

Why? Just.....why?

Images are way too huge and just retarded.

We all know this film will crush all others when it's finally released.

Stop debasing it WP!!! Suck it.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:18:57 AM

the art looks nothing like him, and what's with the butt-chin? does Reynolds have a butt-chin?
Ari Gold writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:49:43 AM

Is that little green mask suppose to be a disguise? It's about as useful as Clark Kents disguise..
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:54:24 AM

I haven't seen it, but I'm willing to bet this looks worse than the sh*t someone took on Joaquin Phoenix while he was sleeping...and Joaquin Phoenix. I'm guessing this is not even close to what the final product will look like.
JohnZee writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:57:56 AM

I think that the weekend that Green Lantern opens by the next Monday morning that those making the final decision on every Marvel will want to have additional footage, editing, and possibly even some effects added post production to any Marvel film that they can get away with delaying its release until they amp it up in a vain way to "economically" compete. And not come off as the red headed step child of comic book movies.

And btw AYT BALL, looked at your link, and although I am certainly no expert your stuff did look better then some of the work I've seen professionals do.

I would say that Sinestro looked better in the Green Lantern ones then Ryan as Green Lantern.

And the detail on Captain America's shield leaves little doubt in my mind that your shield will look much better then the prop that they used in the movie. And the chipped and flaked paint only adds to the realism invoked by that it.

I think you did as good of a job as you could do with the standard Captain America costume. Especially considering that you didn't know that someone talked them way back in late 2005 into opting for something a bit closer to what an actual soldier in World War 2 would wear, even if he was Captain America.



Wallace writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 4:16:43 AM

This is just lame.
bacci40 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 5:52:01 AM

hal jordan is a boring character...the only time he was written well was during the 70s in the green arrow/green lantern series

im have no high hopes for this movie
AYT BALL writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 7:32:27 AM

@ Ted - cheers, would love to have the time to do more! lol

@ JohnZee - Thanks man! I did the Iron Man 2 stuff because i didnt like what the studio came up with early on, GL and CA were requests from people on here as far as i remember. Wasnt at all familiar with the comics, knew both the characters but after doing a little research found there were alot of different options for costumes and styles, so tried to go with what most of the old school fans seemed to be asking for. As for CA, i think if your in a war your gonna get dirty and your shields gonna get some damage, i have no idea what that thing on Iron Man 2 was supposed to be but couldnt see anyone taking that to the battle field! But am i right in thinking that his shield is supposed to be impossible to damage in some of the comics? I didnt buy that! lol
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 1:54:44 PM

@AYT - you keep on pluggin' my friend! If you're not submitting your art (other than from your site) - are you approaching any of the studios and their art depts. or companies they use for their art?

gotsghostrider writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:13:28 PM

Warner confirmed it's fake.
gotsghostrider writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 2:16:21 PM

Warner also said that a poster hasn't been made yet and there isn't anything on the lot either. Try to get your sources right WP
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 3:24:28 PM

concept art my balls...that doesn't show jack sh*t
thedotsays writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 4:11:38 PM

Looks like Jeff Goldblum
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 5:08:06 PM

@gotsghostrider
GOD I hope your right... cause the "photos" above were lame...

@AYT BALL
yeah man keep em coming... let me know whenever you get new ones going, I'd definitely like to see more from you.

http://www.kellcom.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/Green-Lantern-MK1-WALLPAPER.jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:45:59 PM

It might not be Alex Ross' work.

Check this out :

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/wysiwyg/image/greenlantern(1).jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:46:31 PM

^ Oh. And F* WP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved