WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera's New "Scott Pilgrim vs The World" Trailer

Posted: June 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael CeraSubmit Comment
An international trailer for the upcoming Scott Pilgrim vs The World," starring Michael Cera and directed by Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead), has appeared online. It features lots of new footage and you can check it out below.

Plot: Boy meets girl, boy likes girl, boy meets girl's league of seven exes? The daily grind of being an out of work bassist is about to get a little stranger for Scott Pilgrim - and if he's got any shot at winning the heart of his dream girl he's got a full plate of foes to vanquish. When you're up against a world of villainous skateboarders and ill willed identical twins, life can get weird pretty fast.

In addition to Cera, "Scott Pilgrim" also stars Chris Evans, Brandon Routh, Jason Schwartzman, Anna Kendrick, Kieran Culkin, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. The new film is scheduled to hit theaters on August 13th.

International Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Scott Pilgrim vs The World."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:45:09 PM

Enjoyed the books. Quite quirky.

Not sure it can translate well to a film and I also worry about Michael 'One Character' Cera. Thankfully Edgar Wright is in charge.

Looks ok so far.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:49:20 PM

Looks pretty good, the flow of this trailer was really weird, didn't have the same kick-assery that the second trailer did.

But why am I bitching? It's a trailer...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:52:59 PM

Really psyched for this. I love me some Mary Elizabeth Winstead.
CCBlev writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:14:03 PM

M.E.W is in this so I'll see it but I cant help but laugh and Puss Cera doing martial arts, I bet he flinched and cried like Coc when daddy comes calling, everytime they shot a fight scene.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:20:19 PM

I just can't buy Michael cera in a role like this. It'd be like putting Dustin in a strip club with only females
Tyrkae writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:29:35 PM

This looks better everytime but ya 2nd trailer was the best man i can't wait for this movie
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:48:12 PM

Off topic: Just saw Book of Eli and was totally blown away! How this movie didn't get more positive press I will never understand. Talk about hardcore action, this film has some of the best R rated sh*t I've seen in a while. Great story too! Denzel has never been better from an asskicking stand point. A definite MUST SEE!!!

On Topic: I have no interest in seeing another lame Michael Cera movie, especially one with this much flare. Not dissing the comic, just the casting choices. I'll leave this one to the youngsters and wait for Predators and The Expendables to satisfy my bloodlust and love for REAL action :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:26:43 PM

lol @SACDaddy, the fact that you like book of eli revokes you of any validity of future opinions.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:29:04 PM

I'll listen to Beck's new album, but seeing Michael Cera holding a flaming sword says so much about his one-dimensional acting and the guy himself.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:45:13 PM

Coming from you Spooky that's like a compliment.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:46:25 PM

If you saw that movie and didn't like it you're not a real man.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:51:20 PM

Oh no I'm not a real man because I dont like paying 10.50 to watch a bunch of sh*tty action cliches played out in a sequence, except the difference here is that ELI is carrying a BIBLE! WHOA!

SO f*ckING EXCITING!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:57:51 PM

Great action, acting, and story that doesn't get too preachy; Denzel kicking ass like never before and Gary Oldman playing the bad guy like nobody else can; a great spin on the post-apocalypse and samurai genres; what's not to like?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:04:21 PM

"Oh no I'm not a real man because I dont like paying 10.50 to watch a bunch of sh*tty action cliches played out in a sequence, except the difference here is that ELI is carrying a BIBLE!"

Pretty much
Stuntastic writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:21:10 PM

@Sac: If u think that's good u need to check out Unthinkable with the man to ur left. That sh*t was probably one of the best films this year and I'm surprised IT didn't get more positive reviews.

On topic I have got to c this flick even though Cera does play the same awkward ass uncomfortable character
gimple writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:22:33 PM

Book of Eli sucked. That movie had one of the dumbest "twist" endings i've seen in a while. Those directors also ruined Alan Moore's From Hell.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 12:04:17 AM

I guess you can't please everyone. I liked the twist of Book of Eli but loved the concept even more. This film got a bad rap for being preachy, but I think people may have missed the message completely.

------SPOILER ALERT------


They really didn't show the Bible in a very positive or negative light. It was the cause of the apocalypse, people want to use it as a means of control and power, and the man in charge of spreading its word forgets its postive significance and influence while trying to protect it. It also is shown as a source of literacy, civility, and humanity. The Brail twist wasn't as significant to the film as what followed. The fact that they only printed one copy of the Bible at the end and put it on a shell with other literary classics like it was just another book was way more meaningful to me. It represented a chance to look at the Bible in a whole new light, as a work of literature not the word of God. Don't know if yall got the same message, but it worked for me.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 12:06:36 AM

shell---"shelf"
AshTrey writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 1:29:39 AM

SPOILER

I'm with you sacdaddy. that sh*t was the tits. the fact that denzel was blind the whole time, makes so much more sense when you see the movie the second time. his mannerisms, lines, and just view of the world perfectly reflected that of a blind dude but you didnt realize until the end!! i ALSO LIKE HOW HE WAS SEMI PROTECTED BY A HIGHER POWER.
AshTrey writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 1:31:25 AM

by the way... this movie is gonna suck. it wont be funny or original... just cheesy and laughable. dont spend 10 bucks to see this crap.. get some ill herb and hope you laugh at this piece of sh*t on HBO in 8 months.
Ari Gold writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 1:48:44 AM

The Book Of Eli had a whole 7 mins of action sequences tops. I thought it was pretty medicore..
masht7 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 2:34:08 AM

Brandon Routh looks like Bruno.
Man in Black writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 3:39:24 AM

just think they could do better with the trailers
Telly like it is writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 3:40:28 AM

This movie is getting more interesting. I'd go for the asian chick though.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 3:59:47 AM

look s like sit but Mary Elizabeth Winstead. is HOT
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 4:03:48 AM

and i am waiting for predators and the expendables
trailertrash writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 4:07:15 AM

Book of Eli the Blind Fury for the Apocalyptic Generation.

Thought the movie was ok liked the Road more ...
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 8:41:51 AM

f*ck THIS FAGGOT FOR THE LOVE OF MANKIND!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 9:46:15 AM

I'm a big fan of The Road, but imo this was just about as good.

@Ari: I'm sorry, the 7 minute thing just isn't true. Its ok if you didn't like it, but don't lie about it to bolster your opinion. Its an action packed brutal film that has little place in this p*ssy PG-13 world we live in now. If this movie would have come out in the late 80s or early 90s it would have made a few $100mill at the BO. Now its just a breath of fresh air in this sh*tstorm of crappy CGI and unoriginal makeovers we loosely call film these days.

@Ash Trey: Good point my friend. I can't wait to watch it again!
rabid writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 10:53:56 AM

I thought the books were really crap, but I'm willing to give a live-action version a chance. Sucks that it's Edgar Wright directing though. I've never liked the guy's work.
rabid writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 10:56:57 AM

The thing about Book of Eli that was retarded is the thought that there is any info in the bible that is remotely useful to apocalyptic man. A better book to guard with your life would be one on edible mushrooms or a guide on fishing.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 2:44:58 PM

@SAC
so you mean to tell me The Book of Eli is just as good as The Road?...
no sarcasm there, I haven't seen either but plan on it as soon as I can... I've heard great things about The Road besides that its "so depressing"... and haven't heard much about The Book of Eli besides the comments above... (without seeing the SPOILER sections)
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 2:49:05 PM

and as for Scott Pilgrim... can't wait to see this movie... love the whole video game world crossed with reality... Never got around to reading the comic book series, even though i wish i did (too busy re-reading my GL comics lol) but from the trailers it looks insane. Edgar Wright is a top notch director... he has yet to let me down...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 5:24:28 PM

@Ted: I was amazed by both movies. While The Road is a better film in general, Book of Eli was far more entertaining. It also gives a very interesting spin on the typical PA film genre since most don't really deal with religion after the bombs drop. This is the only PA film I've ever seen that had religion be the cause of the apocalypse. Did I mention the film looks amazing too?

@Rabid: You have to see the film to understand the role the Bible plays in this future. The Hughes Brothers take a very unapologetic look at its influence (good and bad) in a world where very few people know anything about its existence or history. See the film and decide for yourself. It seems like the movie hits some people harder than others. For my tastes, its almost a perfect film. If you like samurai movies or animes like Ninja Scroll or Afro Samurai you'll love it.
rabid writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 7:07:49 PM

I saw the film, so I know it wasn't preaching. I just thought the premise doesn't carry much weight to begin with.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 3:42:34 AM

@SAC
thanks man I'll definitely get to seeing Book of Eli soon... as well as The Road... probably Eli first...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:41:20 AM

@Rabid: If you can't understand the potential implications of the Bible in a world almost completely devoid of civility, literacy, humanity, and FAITH, then you must not understand its history. In the right or wrong hands of someone who knows its potential it could be an extremely powerful weapon or a powerful tool to shape society. What's so lacking in that premise I ask you?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved