WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jonah Hill Talks "Zoolander" Sequel

Posted: June 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jonah Hill Talks "Zoolander" SequelSubmit Comment
While we're waiting to find out if the "Zoolander" sequel will eventually become reality, MTV News caught up with Jonah Hill with questions of what fans can expect.

"Honestly, I haven't read a script," he said. "Justin Theroux and Ben Stiller approached me and asked me about my interest in being in 'Zoolander 2.' I of course thought that was the most complimentary, amazing thing, because I love 'Zoolander.'"

Back in February it was reported that Hill would play the villain. And while the actor wouldn't discuss his role, he did confirm that discussions have taken place.

"We've talked a lot about what the character might be like and I think Justin's writing the script, so I'm eager to read it and it's something I would love to do," he explained. "Mugatu (Will Ferrell) would be big shoes to fill, so we'll see what happens."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:26:52 AM

i want more Zoolander!!! i hope they make this.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:55:27 AM

^me too
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:58:16 AM

Sounds cool. I don't know about Jonah hill as the villain. He's cool and funny only in r rated comedies where he cusses alot ie knocked up and Superbad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:11:51 AM

He's just thankful that Ben won't be shotgunning his car and driving his ass at 100 miles per hour into oncoming traffic.
masht7 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:51:00 AM

Jonah has only been funny in Superbad, Knocked Up and Funny People. The rest of his career is complete waste of sh*t but Zoolander was hilarious so this could be Jonah's funny comback.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:59:06 AM

I INVENTED THE PIANO TIE! I FEEL LIKE I'M TAKING CRAZY PILLS!

I want more Mugatu, and yeah I wanna watch a sequel to this.
CCBlev writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:00:18 AM

This is ONE sequal that should happen, you taking notes Hollysh*ttywood???
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:23:00 AM

MAKE IT ALREADY... and I think Jonah can pull off a villian... As long as there some cameos from the last film or at least references... Derek Zoolander FTW!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:39:57 AM

Peolpe have been begging for a Zoolander sequel for years while Hwood keeps ramming unwanted remakes, reboots, and crappy sequels (like Chronicles of Narnia) down our throats. We'll probably get a Chinese Spider-man before we get a sequel to Zoolander, Anchorman, or the crown jewel of cult classics...The Big Lebowski. WTF Hwood!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:41:48 AM

BTW, here are some new great new pics from Predators. This movie will be awesome!!!

http://my.spill.com/profiles/blog/show?id=947994:BlogPost:2247427
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:25:02 PM

God damn i want Zoolander 2! all the sh*t movies theyre green lighting recently, i cant believe theyre having second thoughts about this!
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:38:03 PM

@SAC
AWESOME Predators pics... good find!... 234213x then what WP had a couple days ago lol But let me ask you all this... how fast do you think Danny Trejo dies? lol He's BARELY in ANY previews... i feel like he's the first to get raped...
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:26:21 PM

Mosby, for sure, and he's gonna look awesome doin' it too.. that picture of him looks so ridiculous.. im stoked for Predators.. It finally looks like someone got it right... Although I feel like alien vs predator requiem was super under rated... it hasn't really been tackled all that well since the original.. and yeah the sequel was good for sure.. just definitely not as good as the OG! This one looks a lot like the original.. same kind of feel...
Inception writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:37:17 PM

I see this film going from pre-production to a canceled production.
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:46:03 PM

Since this is the newest topic.

Alex. We're all waiting for an explanation brah... Let's f*ckin' hear it..
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:48:59 PM

If you follow the link on the Spill page there are supposedly way more pics from the film with lots of spoilers (main character death scenes). I didn't want to check it out but I'm sure Trejo's dead old corpse is probably in a pic or two. No way he makes it halfway through the film. I kind of hope Lawrence Fishburne kills him. "Anytime" :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:02:51 PM

@SAC
I took one for the team and checked to see the rest of the pictures... NO spoilers at all... shows one guy gutted but i literally can't even recognize who it even could be... looks like a random soldier... I recommend you check it out. Predators looks insane... the trailers are really doing it justice I don't think
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:20:08 PM

i hope this never happens i hated zoolander it seems perfect for putman though
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:56:05 PM

Megan Fox is engaged to BAG.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:00:28 PM

Why do I get the feeling that Hollywood will just say f*ck this and remake the thing, starring Jean Claude Van Damme? You know that's coming. They'll use Night At The Museum movies as evidence that Stiller's lost it and say they want to approach it from a new angle. If I were a betting man, I'd bet 50 on that.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:32:41 PM

That man should eat more carrots.
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:15:27 PM

zzzzzz
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:20:40 PM

Yeah...

f*ck you Alex and f*ck your gay ass fag site... f*cking 30 comments deleted in 2 f*cking days you f*cking coward...

Your staff is bullsh*t, we all called you out on it.. but you continue to run your website like a f*cking concentration camp...

Its been nice chattin with you guys im f*cking gone... This f*cking website is bullsh*t..
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:21:45 PM

hello i am alex the moderator of this website. some new rules will now be in effect.

1. the jewish community will no longer be allowed to post here.
2. the freedom of speech has now revoked.
3. before each post you must type "Hiel Hitler".
4. the avatars of all jewish members must contain a star of david showing your low class.
5. this site is specifically built for my friends to post articles and pretend their reviews ACTUALLY MATTER.
6. after each day all jewish members must report to the "showering" facility.

this concludes the announcments for today.

Zig Hiel.
Hiel Hitler.
Go Germany, we are the reason the jews arent in the world cup.

Aviterzaine
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:28:11 PM

by the way...this is the god of mischief. LOKI HIM SELF. my Name is really Bradley s Grosland. come f*cking get me you piece of sh*t alex. kick me off your little f*ckin site. your probably such a coward you would do that. f*cking fag
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:28:13 PM

We'll miss ya trigg hey if you post on comicboocmovie.com look for me the name is spiderman620
Loki writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:30:43 PM

yea...its me got a problem homo??
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:39:21 PM

hes funny, i cant believe they blocked my old account, now i can use Kirklazerus f*ck.
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:42:15 PM

hahahah look at this sh*t http://www.dustinputman.com/
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:42:29 PM

cant believe its real.
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:02:49 PM

why are my comments being deleted?? im not bashing anyone??
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:06:37 PM

@nazi
lol

@dustin
lol....did he really dismantel your posting capabilities
Loki writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:10:08 PM

Hiel hitler

@spider-man
They get deleted because you don't put hiel hitler before your posts. Alex is a f*cking nazi
Kurskij writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:26:37 PM

Gonna miss your black ass, trig, but that's probably the right thing to do - WP is losing it lately.
Kurskij writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:42:16 PM

Gotta try it:

A man walks into a bar with a monkey on his shoulder and orders a beer.
- What's the name of your monkey? - asks the bartender.
- It's Dustin - says the man.
- Dustin? - says the bartender - Why would you name your monkey after a guy who rates sh*tty movie about three aging sluts and one aging horse 8/10 and batsh*t insane The A-team 2/10 at the same time?
- Well - says the man - You remember last time I came to your bar with my monkey and he ate a cue ball and then the other day shoved a cherry up his ass before eating it?
- f*ck, how can I forget that? - answers the bartender.
- Well, I heard that reviewer does the same exact f*cking thing with d*cks but in reverses order.
- Reverse? - asks the bartender confused.
- Yeah, first he shoves them up the ass and then puts 'em in his mouth.

Tada-f*cking-dam.

So, will it get deleted or what?
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:48:31 PM

hahaha funny sh*t and yes eventually it will be deleted sadly
Kurskij writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:53:09 PM

- What's your name, boy?

- Dustin Putman!

- Dustin Put-where?...
vwkombi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:21:44 PM

@ SAC

Cheers for the pics.

That is one pimp photo of Danny Trejo.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:22:57 PM

Dustin Putman
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:24:20 PM

^we will see how long til that post gets deleted just for me saying this queers name(including this post)
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:25:21 PM

By the way, I think just writing his name felt so dirty that I may have gotten aids.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:32:48 PM

Hate lose you Trig, but you gotta do what you gotta do. Wow, who thought Sex and the City 2 and The A-team would cause so much conflict. Somewhere Mr. T is smiling.

@Kurskij: LOL, still up.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:38:41 PM

Wow, my comments gone. This is pretty silly.

I only mentioned the reviews are sh*t. Im sure I have a right to my own personal opinion.

Most movie review sites have comments on the review section and they too come in for flak alot of the time. Its part of the job of being a critic. Surely if a film critic has the right to comment on another persons work ie. film, then I have the right to criticize a film critics work.

I would definitely question my own viewpoint though if I highly rated a film that holds a 16% score on a collective critic site like Rotten Tomatoes. *Cough*Sex and the City*Cough*

'Strike me down and I will become more powerful than you can possibly imagine' Obi Wan
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:02:14 PM

@spiderman-yes i could post sh*t.i guess talking sh*t about "Censored" "Censored" got me in trouble. gotta censor his name or else.
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:02:35 PM

^^^Couldn't not Could
spider-man writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 12:19:44 AM

@dustin
that sucks man
encoreyourface writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 2:05:02 AM

he is a fat man.
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 2:32:50 AM

@Spiderman-yeah its wack I guess I'm going to have to use this name for now.
Man in Black writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 4:00:17 AM

heil sh*tler.... maybe dustin washes alexs car with a bit to much teeth when he is ridiculed? wash the sand out of your mangina dustin cry us a river build a bridge and hang yourself from it .... see what i did there
spider-man writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 4:08:46 AM

@dustin
At lest you still get to make your point lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved