WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "The Hobbit" Sets are Being Built

Posted: June 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "The Hobbit" Sets are Being BuiltSubmit Comment
Even though Guillermo del Toro has dropped out of directing "The Hobbit" prequels and nobody knows what will happen to MGM, pre-production on the films has still been progressing.

We know that the script for the first movie is already complete and the second one is getting close, but according to a German site, sets are being built in New Zealand in order to prepare for a shoot. Check them out below.

At the time, there are several directors who are being considered to helm "The Hobbit," but none have received an official offer. Sources claim that Peter Jackson ("LOTR" trilogy) is being persuaded to take the job.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: herr-der-ringe-film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:57:21 AM

great, now bring Jackson aboard and we will wait and see
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:00:06 AM

How cool would it be to live in something so secluded like that? Whoever lived in that mustve gotten lot of hobbit ass and caught fairy aids
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:10:02 AM

Really ? I thought it was Verne Troyer's and Warwick Davis' new summer villas.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:12:09 AM

SHIRE!!!!!!

BAGGINS!!!!!!


and now we have another 3 hour movie about people walking
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:42:23 AM

WOW THIS TOTALLY ISNT FROM MONTHS AND MONTHS AGO
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:20:54 AM

Oh how i LOVE the shire... would love to stay there for a weekend... minus the baby d*ck doors/ceilings lol
roseredscare writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:33:10 AM

I can confirm this story. I just passed through the town they filmed the Shire scenes in just a week ago and they told us they were building sets for the Hobbit and that it would start filming this fall.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:52:48 AM

Cool, that's looks nice.
billofill writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:17:16 AM

Skippy, if memory serves me right there is almost as much action in the Hobbit as there is in the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:14:02 AM

@Skippy
true...true
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:31:26 PM

The Hobbit will be awesome if they stick to the book... Hopefully they don't screw up doing Smaug... I'm pumped
Wallace writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:52:08 PM

Come on, these set pieces are from the LotR trilogy and have been a tourist site for the last 10 years.
vaodsi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:29:20 PM

and i J!ZZED in my pants.....
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:24:40 PM

@johnny
hahaha fairy aids

i cant wait for this movie i loved LOTR. just get P. Jackson to do it and your golden
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:37:18 PM

i was on topic what the heck
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:38:46 PM

nvm my last comment my computer messed up
lost_addict writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:52:54 PM

this is just Tom Cruise new summer place...
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:01:39 PM

Roseredscare, Thank you for confirming this, because before you confirmed all we had was photographic proof.. and everyone knows that a forum users first hand account is far more credible than f*cking pictures of the god damn thing...

Thank god you were here to confirm... otherwise I would have just thought my eyes were playing tricks on me..
realgirl76 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:12:03 PM

A Hobbit-AKA-COC's nick name for his dads fist, cause its short, hairy, & there's a ring on it.
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:22:05 PM

hello i am alex the moderator of this website. some new rules will now be in effect.

1. the jewish community will no longer be allowed to post here.
2. the freedom of speech has now revoked.
3. before each post you must type "Hiel Hitler".
4. the avatars of all jewish members must contain a star of david showing your low class.
5. this site is specifically built for my friends to post articles and pretend their reviews ACTUALLY MATTER.
6. after each day all jewish members must report to the "showering" facility.

this concludes the announcments for today.

Zig Hiel.
Hiel Hitler.
Go Germany, we are the reason the jews arent in the world cup.

Aviterzaine
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:33:51 PM

by the way...this is the god of mischief. LOKI HIM SELF. my Name is really Bradley s Grosland. come f*cking get me you piece of sh*t alex. kick me off your little f*ckin site. your probably such a coward you would do that. f*cking fag
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:20:58 PM

@ Alex Nazi.... Finally came out of your shell.lol

dkmI1 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:44:21 PM

hey guys..i've read this site every other day for the past few months and you people seem to know you're sh*t about movies. So i wanted to ask, what you would happen at the next oscars? because the only good movie i liked was shutter island and the academy already robbed scorcese with avitor and gangs of new york, so I dunno about that. I think this was a sh*tty year for movies, except for a few, and others to come like inception and the coen brothers movie in december.
And i would lose my sh*t if F*ckin jaden smith gets nominated for an oscar, i would lose it.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:12:04 PM

@dkml.... I would loose my mind as well if Jaden smith got an Oscar. Can't stand that lil prick. I don't follow awards show cuz I think they're all bullsh*t. You're gonna have to get some expertise on the oscars from another guy on here who knows sh*t about movie
dkmI1 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:27:19 PM

@ johnny_boy. k kool. Yeah its bullsh*t..but I only watch based on the nominations if there is somebody whose sh*t I though was good lol
swoooop writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 5:18:29 PM

@alex z nazi

U don't use your brain alot, do you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved