WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"28 Days Later" Writer to Pen "Logan's Run" Remake

Posted: June 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"28 Days Later" Writer to Pen "LoganSubmit Comment
Alex Garland, the writer behind Danny Boyle's "28 Days Later," "Sunshine" and "The Beach," is in negotiations to pen the script for Warner Bros' "Logan's Run" remake.

The movie is set in a future society that demands the death of everyone upon reaching a certain age. Anyone who veers from that destiny is dubbed a "runner" and is hunted by operatives known as Sandmen. Logan is a Sandman who is forced to go on the run.

Warners has long been trying to get a movie version off the ground and late last month began talking with commercials director Carl Rinsch to helm.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:54:42 AM

I'm not crazy about remakes but hopefully this one can be almost the same thing but of course more futuristic with technology and what not, especially the wide imagination in this day and age. And virtual sex mates wouldn't hurt the movie neither
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:00:00 AM

This is one remake that I want to see. (If it's done right)

Michael York better make an appearance as the old guy they discover at the end.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:45:49 AM

well good story and good writer, good start!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:47:57 AM

@ HorrorJunky4Life - good call! would be a nice touch
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:49:03 AM

But no Jenny Agutter !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 8:49:53 AM

just going to say them same thing !!

Good call Horror...
CCBlev writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:06:48 AM

This could be a good remake, but wait heres the clincher......it's gonna be in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:10:07 AM

Noooo !!

Is that a definite CC
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:27:53 AM

God this movie has inspired so many clones already (Minority Report, The Island, Repo Men, etc.), I guess it was only a matter of time before they remade it. For what its worth, I think the original is one of the best sci-fi concepts ever to hit the big screen. I would be all for a remake to introduce a new generation to a very old classic, but the concept has been rebooted so many times that it wouldn't have a fraction of the impact of the original.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:50:52 AM

SAC- This movie , Solent green and the Omega man(that is a remake though) Great scfi movies from the 70's , they look a bit dated now but are still well worth watching from time to time.

On the Omega man always thought Arnold should have done that movie back in the early 90's. It would have been alot better than I am Legend any day, that was a real disappointment....
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:05:57 AM

Ouch! I actually loved I Am Legend.
Bunny X writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:39:37 AM

These are my ONLY exceptions to this whole remake kick. Sci-Fi movies that are outdated with the tech of that time truly need to be remade. And this is one of them.
As much as I'm a stickler for originals, it pains me to see "futuristic" sci-fi movies where they use huge bulky CRT monitors etc when Best Buy doesn't even sell them anymore.
I'm fine with remakes for the sole purpose of updating the technology.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:42:00 AM

@ SAC - i would have loved it too, if it wasnt for the cartoon CGI dudes running about everywhere, i mean seriously, is it that hard to put people in creepy make up and have them climb up walls?!
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:44:09 AM

SAC-

I thought it was ok , just felt it lacked any real tension to it thats all.

Last man alive living in NY , monsters that only come out at night (is that a song lol)I think it could have been so much more ! IMO
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:19:02 PM

Oh yeah and the CGI monster things !! Forgot about them AYT
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:36:44 PM

@Trailer: I thought they did an excellent job building tension and making you care about the lead character. The CGI was very questionable though, and I totally agree that it would have been better with real people. Still a very entertaining flick imo.

@Bunny: completely agreed, but I'm starting to believe the new tech filmmakers are using is far less realistic than the original FX older films used. There is nothing now that rivals anything we saw in The Thing or the first two Alien movies. Minority Report did a great job of updating the Logans Run story and tech so why do we need another remake? It can't be any better than Minority Report. Even Avatar gets a "little" cartoonish at times.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:44:02 PM

I got mad respect for guys like Robert Rodriguez who are still using more traditional makeup and creature FX instead of this cartoonish new CGI, but after seeing D9 you've got to wonder what this new tech could look like in the hands of the right director. I hope someone is learning something from D9's success and creative innovation.
The-BRAD writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:07:10 PM

I am Legend was enjoyable, but it really could have been better.
Especially if they followed the book to a Tee.

Now I am looking forward to this movie being re-made. New tech etc.. but hopefully not a trippy or artsy. unless acid taking is a must..
The original was great, and I would love to see York make an appearance! as Horror already stated.. -Brilliant idea!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:52:58 PM

Nice. Alex Garland always tries to fit metaphor into his work (mass hysteria in 28 days later, man's relationship w/ God in sunshine), so hopefully he's got a good idea for commentary.
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:22:27 PM

hello i am alex the moderator of this website. some new rules will now be in effect.

1. the jewish community will no longer be allowed to post here.
2. the freedom of speech has now revoked.
3. before each post you must type "Hiel Hitler".
4. the avatars of all jewish members must contain a star of david showing your low class.
5. this site is specifically built for my friends to post articles and pretend their reviews ACTUALLY MATTER.
6. after each day all jewish members must report to the "showering" facility.

this concludes the announcments for today.

Zig Hiel.
Hiel Hitler.
Go Germany, we are the reason the jews arent in the world cup.

Aviterzaine
alex z nazi writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:34:12 PM

by the way...this is the god of mischief. LOKI HIM SELF. my Name is really Bradley s Grosland. come f*cking get me you piece of sh*t alex. kick me off your little f*ckin site. your probably such a coward you would do that. f*cking fag
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:44:53 PM

never seen logans run.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:30:12 PM

@ Alex Nazi.... Quit deleting my comments. You're making me feel less than a person. Then again you are the ruthless dictator
encoreyourface writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 1:59:21 AM

28 days later was sooo much better then 28 weeks ...
PeacefulOneX writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:51:42 PM

Where 28 months later that movie is way overdue :/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved