WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Fans Want "Breaking Dawn" to be R-Rated with Sex and Gore

Posted: June 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Fans Want "Breaking Dawn" to be R-Rated with Sex and GoreSubmit Comment
Fans of Stephanie Meyer's final "Twilight" book, "Breaking Dawn," are hoping that the big screen adaptation of it will be R-rated and will keep all the blood, gore, and sex that was intended to be shown. Unfortunately, screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg is against that.

Back in April, she wrote on Facebook: "My feeling is - more or less blood, or more or less graphic violence, sex or childbirthing gore doesn't define 'Breaking Dawn.' It's the characters, their journey, their relationships. The other stuff won't change that. So regardless of the rating, the story, essentially, is the story. I won't be able to satisfy ALL fans, but hopefully more fans than less."

I'm shocked to find out that "Twilight" fans actually want the movies to be R-rated, which may have also come as a surprise to Rosenberg. She told LA Times: "On the fan site, on Facebook, all the comments are 'It has to be R rated! You have to show the childbirth! Gore and guts and sex!' For me it's actually more interesting to not see it. You know, you can do childbirth without seeing childbirth ... it doesn't mean it's any less evocative of an experience."

Source: LA Times, DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 76 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:01:11 PM

Sex and gore? They're really trying to attract a male audience here
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:02:45 PM

They should just watch True Blood. It's way better in my opinion.
triggax writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:10:07 PM

Just judging from that picture, this will never f*cking happen, R rating means they lose their target audience... 14 year old girls and 17 year old faggots..

not every going to happen. no way. no how.
triggax writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:10:37 PM

"EVER"

Edit button d*ck
CCBlev writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:11:41 PM

nope never in hollypusswood!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:12:26 PM

@brando
yeah deffinetly

@johnny
i would rather slash my jugular vien then see any twilight movie

cant we just end this rediculous franchise early??? i would pay handsomly...the studio will NEVER do that because they would lose ther teenybopper audience
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:14:44 PM

Fair enough. I want the TwatLight fans to die in mass suicide ala Jonestown with cyanide Kool-Aid poisoning.

It's like the Stones said, kids, " You don't always get what you want. "


Besides, you shine up a turd and spraypaint it gold, its still soft, wet, smelly and full of corn.
Man in Black writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:15:49 PM

... gonna need a stunt c*ck !
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:15:55 PM

^ Just like Wurst Prevues (intentionally spelled wrong)
DeVries writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:16:58 PM

d*ck that Stewart in the face and she may show some emotions !
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:17:42 PM

@max
lol
disturbed01 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:23:25 PM

makes no difference it still would be gay
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:23:35 PM

From what I've been told there are graphic, abusive sex scenes, a birth by a C-section using teeth, and a grown up in love with an infant.

Outside of plain stupid it is also R-rated, no way the studio let's it happen though, they'll lose their pre-teen demo (aka most of their sales), this is actually good news though, because it'll piss of those idiotic "true" fans and ruin this terrible franchise.

On a separate rant, Stephanie Meyer is a hack of a writer, the people who think her books are great works of fiction should be forced to read Dave Eggers so they'll die when their tiny brains overload with intelligent work.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:25:14 PM

Twilight fans are f*cking retards. Let's just close our eyes for the next year or two and prey for this thing to end quickly.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:33:42 PM

"From what I've been told there are graphic, abusive sex scenes, a birth by a C-section using teeth, and a grown up in love with an infant."

Dam that's sick. Someone does a C section with his teeth and falls in love with an infant?! Had no idea Dustins life was written in a gay vampire novel
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:36:59 PM

@johnny_boy

Nice. Careful though, your account might mysteriously get deleted.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:48:26 PM

The only way I would be mildly curious in watching a Twilight movie is if they added the following tagline :" NOW INCLUDED ... CHICKS WITH d*ckS FISTING LAUTNER!!! PATTISON AND STEWART CANED IN FRONT OF CAMERA ... AND FILMED BY FILIPINO HARDCORE DIRECTOR, MOORc*m SUKA!!! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:49:19 PM

^ PATTINSON
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:52:43 PM

I'll be glad when the Twatlight franchise has run its course. I mean, seriously, a whole group of books/films centered around a boring teenage girl who can't decide whether she's into bestiality or necrophilia??

f*cking retarded.
filmaddict24 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:53:53 PM

This is awesome. No matter the rating, pg-13 or R, a lot of fans will be disappointed. If it ends up being pg-13, fans will be pissed that the sex and gore won't appear. If it ends up being rated R, fans will pissed that it's too graphic. If parents are fine with it being rated R, then what has happened to this world?
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:56:31 PM

@ skatemaster.... Sure buddy
darthraige writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:58:23 PM

Studios are f*cking gay these days. They wanna make money. They'll make more if these queer ass movies are PG-13. Even if the movie was Rated R I wouldn't see it.
asylum writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:01:46 PM

@ skatemaster62

NaziPreviews. Nice!

As for Twilight, you know Putman has his Team Edward t-shirt on highly anticipating giving Eclipse a 10 out of 10.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:07:07 PM

well if Bella gets f*cked i'd buy a ticket and only pop in to watch those parts, but close my eyes, hold my ears and pray to God when Jacob and Edward start blowing each other and then later give birth.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:10:24 PM

thanks asylum i dont usually like to toot my own horn but toot! toot! lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:12:45 PM

duchetin will saw the lighting was magical and sparkly
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:17:08 PM

so its Porn for Teens
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:17:16 PM

and the movie will be to-die-for-OH MY GOD! FABULOUS! 20/10
takai writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:17:29 AM

I skipped through all the comments, so I apologize if this has been said already but,


The title of this article should be, "Twilight Fans Want Breaking Dawn to be Underworld."
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:20:15 AM

"Twilight" Fans Want..." -- who gives a sh*t?

I'll bet the girls in that picture still taste like pee. Mmmmm...

And how do these 14 year old girls expect to get into an 'R-rated' movie unless they're attached to c*ck under my overcoat?!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:33:51 AM

Yeah and I want it to not exist. Like a friend of mine once told me "It's nice to want things"
JohnZee writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:52:51 AM

You know I think the only possible way I could hate this Twilight movie franchise any more than I already do would be if Warner Bros. studio pretty much came out and said that they were holding back on the majority of their DC Comics superhero movies until the final installment of that series...

...You know like they admitted they were doing with the Harry Potter franchise.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:02:53 AM

On movie night my friend's wife asked if I'd want to watch the next Twilight.

I said I prefer to watch my sh*t get flushed.
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:08:35 AM

I got an idea let's what we would rather do than watch twilight(kinda like "you might be a redneck")

I would rather stab a small hole in my jugular vein and slowly bleed out into a cut from a straw then watch twisuck
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:10:35 AM

Cup*
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:16:22 AM

I'd rather be injected with a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man that ever watch Twilight!


http://tinyurl.com/3yg2clt
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:34:39 AM

They are only saying this because their leader robert pattinson said the same thing the other day !!

f*cking Loosers !!!

Now if he went and jumped off a cliff would they all follow after him ???

I wonder !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:35:59 AM

ranger - Can i borrow that needle after you bro !!
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:43:36 AM

I would rather be tied to a chair while burned with lit ciggerates while a cd of dandy singing show tunes on repeat with saround sound then ever watch gaylight

@ranger
LMAO
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:05:53 AM

@spider-man- sounds like you guys have had a fun night !!
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:08:44 AM

I'd rather have my nipples connected to a truck's battery via jumper cables - with Gary Coleman's ex-wife singing Hall n' Oates song: '(I'm a) Man-Eater!' on a ghetto blaster being slug-tracked by Lohag's blue waffle right in front of me with toothpicks forcing my eyes open while Rosie O'Donnell sits naked on my lap on chili night...




... than watch another Twilight.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:27:06 AM

hahahaha !!

Rather watch Rosie O'Donnell take a sh*t after shes had the mother of all Indian takeawys (fat lazy bitch doesn't leave the house you know) While jackie chan and jaden smith are chucking rocks at my head and the cast of glee are lining up to give me a reach around wearing a freddy krueger glover.



Than watched twatlight
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:30:04 AM

Or

I would rather watch Lindsay lohan's The Freaky Friday Remake and then straight on to her Herbie movie....

That really is pretty f*cking low


than twatlight
encoreyourface writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:31:11 AM

Ranger- nice on all 4 accounts!
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:31:26 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:32:35 AM

I'd rather go down on a Lawyer...





... then watch another Twilight!


(ok... just threw up a bit there!).


Thx. guys!
pH0u57 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:46:49 AM

not that i care, but:

"My feeling is - more or less blood, or more or less graphic violence, sex or childbirthing gore doesn't define 'Breaking Dawn.' It's the characters, their journey, their relationships. The other stuff won't change that. So regardless of the rating, the story, essentially, is the story."

..a.k.a. so we can make the movie PG and make even more money with it. it's not your book bitch, so do what the fans want! f*cking studio-writers.. but then again, i don't care.
spider-man writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:53:45 AM

@ranger
Lol

I would rather pull both my eyes oiut my sockets, stick two screw drivers in both my theighs anbd fucj lohag then watxch gaylight anything
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:20:26 AM

Rather bone Susan Boyle than watch twilight
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:21:10 AM

....on second thought I may have to actually think that one through
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:31:08 AM

Just do it With your eyes closed Johnny lol
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:18:25 AM

@ trailer.... I don't know man. Closing my eyes ain't enough. Maybe drink a forty or two before I went in...literarly
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:33:14 AM

@johnny- LOL i make you right and The back door is no good either no one has seen that crack for a long time and let's be honest twilight looks like the better option right about now !!
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:52:05 AM

hell yeah true blood is the sh*t
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:54:53 AM

ha and most of the GAY fans are under 17 but i dont give a f*ck it will do bad they wont get money and i willl be happy sniffing coke off of lohans ass crack, but i would still never watch unless blade kills all of them.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:10:06 AM

love the way that chick is just ignoring what the fans want and doing her own thing! lol no wonder these movies suck dead ass
Ranma-Irias writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 7:48:58 AM

It's the characters, their journey, their relationships. The other stuff won't change that.

well said, well said - okay just one question...WHERE THE f*ck IS THAT IN THE MOVIE?

SERIOUSLY??! Put some SEX AND GORE and then the movie will not be 0!!!!!! And will be at least a 1

velocityknown writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:17:11 AM

@johnny_boy

Did you notice we're being censored again?
Bunny X writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 10:49:38 AM

It's funny that they put all their faith and loyalty into Rosenberg and she's going to end up screwing the fans over by not staying faithful and giving them what they want. But then again who does?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 11:28:52 AM

I'm glad there are no supporters for this POS. With Megan Fox, you have one or more people who want to see her succeed (hell, she shouldn't be on DListed because of this). But with something like "Twilight", NOTHING. Not one teeny-weeny bit of a vouch.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:32:34 PM

@ velocityknown..... Yeah. You left the party early yesterday, hella comments got deleted. Skatemasters account got blocked, Now he's going under spiderman. Also Alex posted a comment and said he would explain the situation. I doubt it but we'll see.
Inception writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:14:42 PM

I hope production takes place in Iraq.
velocityknown writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:22:16 PM

@Johnny

Upcoming article title:

Discuss: Why am I sticking by this hack of a writer?

Can't believe he blocked someone, this is getting pretty ridiculous.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:29:53 PM

@Inception - from your words to God's eyes.
elrei writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:51:09 PM

neeeeeeever gonna happend boys and girls
lost_addict writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:56:37 PM

but that would rule out all the horny teenagers that go watch this crap.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:56:56 PM

Well, blood and gore and sex (which NO Twilight movie has as I understand it) would be the only reason why I'd go see the f*cking thing. And I f*cking hate Twilight. The only reason why I even watched the first one was because I got duped by my younger sister. Never making that mistake again.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:00:25 PM

f*ck TWILIGHT and lohan
ian_918 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:58:44 PM

Sex and gore will be the only thing to save it. There is no character growth, plot, or "amazing journey". its a gay ass love story intended for a young and dumb generation.
AngelaHodgins911 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:29:24 PM

perverts!!! Twilight is suppose to be a sweet love story- RENT SOMETHING ELSE! as for the gore......I blocked out the birth scene and would be revolted if they put it in

thes kids need an exorist!!! or a life!!
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:58:22 PM

YEAH... and the girls need my spooch in their arse!
myluna writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:59:44 PM

I am not at all surprised that fans want this to be Rated R. Clearly the director and this article's writer have not actually talked to Twilight fans about the book because the people I know that love the series, that was all they talked about. I was really under the impression that all Bella and OMG-Edward did was have sex and give birth (well, Bella) in the last book. I personally think there is no way to save these movies, gain more fans by making the movie R Rated or make them even remotely interesting to watch because the books are absolute rubbish.
rabid writes:
on June 18th, 2010 at 11:07:10 AM

What's wrong with Rated R?
Edward, the main character of the series is a pedophilic mass murderer. End this bullsh*t, Silence-of-the-Lambs-style.
joshmihaly writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 1:54:06 AM

You know who needs to remove the d*ck from her ass? The answer to this riddle is Robert Pattinson.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 19th, 2010 at 10:09:27 AM

UHH they didn't "show" any sex in breaking dawn. every time a sex scene approached, it would cut to afterwards. lame-o! (almost as lame as me admitting that i read it. it sucked)
Starkiller9900 writes:
on June 20th, 2010 at 9:55:05 PM

hey Takai....you know Underworld was rated PG-13 right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved