WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen Dorff's "Somewhere" Trailer

Posted: June 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen DorffSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Somewhere" comedy/drama, starring Stephen Dorff (Blade), Elle Fanning (Reservation Road) and Michelle Monagahan (Eagle Eye), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in contemporary Los Angeles, the film revolves around Johnny Marco (Dorff), a bad-boy actor stumbling through a life of excess at the Chateau Marmont Hotel in Hollywood. With an unexpected visit from his 11-year-old daughter (Fanning), Johnny is forced to look at the questions we must all confront.

The new movie is written and directed by Oscar-winner Sofia Coppola (Lost in Translation) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 22nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:58:10 AM

I seriously thought Stephen Dorff overdosed by now. Or died from natural causes.

Like waiting for a decent script to be handed by his agent.

My bad. I always get him and Brad Renfro mixed up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:59:39 AM

Steven Dorff is the John Cougar Mellancamp of acting.

You never know where the f*ck he is and when he is in a movie, you'd swear he f*ckin' jumped the shark and got eaten by it years ago.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:02:36 AM

I'm waiting for Stephen to pull a Fatty Arbuckle ... throwing a party then getting accused of raping and accidentally killing a famous actress, then his films are banned, his career is ruined, and he is publicly ostracized.

Oh well. Dream the dream.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:30:20 AM

Indie films are great nowadays, but why is every indie trailer a f*cking music video?? I have no idea what the plot is judging by the trailer.
Blueprint413 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:45:04 PM

Wow you guys couldn't get a better quality trailer? Jeez, how hard is it to rip it off from another website? You do it for news, why not for this too??

As far as this movie goes, IMDB says it's Dorff turning a corner as his daughter and he get closer. Date movie material. Sofia Coppola is pretty reliable.

And why is it bad that indie trailers are "music videos"? If they picked some crap like B.o.B or whatever else is burning thru iTunes top 10 playlists, then yeah, it'd be bogus. But not only did Sofia pick Phoenix, who are this year's Vampire Weekend, but she picked a Strokes B-side, an unknown song from a band thats finally getting some play, to bring it home. Gotta respect the choices for the tunes. As far as putting Chris Pontius in the movie... we'll see.
c-prime writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:38:12 PM

@ Blueprint413: There's nothing random about Coppola picking Phoenix to score the film. She did it because she's f*cking the singer and because they have a kid together. It's arthouse nepotism, is all.

As for The Strokes, that was just some synth remix of "You Only Live Once" that came out a few years ago.
Blueprint413 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:01:25 PM

Or it's called "I'll Try Anything Once" off of their Heart In A Cage album. Downloadable here: http://www.shesfixingherhair.co.uk/blog/

Swing and a miss.
c-prime writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:31:19 PM

Then I guess that makes it an early demo for "You Only Live Once", minus all the bells and whistles of their studio albums and some slightly altered lyrics.

But since you're eager to go over trivialities, "Heart in a Cage" was a single release, not an album. One to one.
Blueprint413 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:43:25 PM

Knew that as soon as I hit submit.... touché. I was a bit over-eager. They're awesome though and I wish they were more popular. I understood you mentioning the song, because there's a live session EP on that same site and they kinda combine both of the songs. Just figured I'd be a d*ck about it.

Am I wrong about this quality though?? I mean Apple has this on their trailer site and it sincerely makes a difference.
c-prime writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:58:51 PM

Yeah, they are pretty awesome. I heard them a lot later than most people did. The first album of theirs I bought was "First Impressions of Earth" in 2006. I liked it immensely, but other guys I know seemed to think it was lackluster which I never understood. I think all three of their albums are pretty solid. I believe the members' side projects don't come close to the stuff they do together (although I haven't gotten around to checking out Julian Casablancas' solo record yet).

Rumor has it that they're making a comeback, though, like you mentioned. A new album is due next year, so I hope it's worth the five year wait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:14:17 PM

Stephen Dorff should audition for Too Much Coffee Man : The Movie. And yes, there is such a character.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Too_Much_Coffee_Man
GIST writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:19:03 PM

@c-prime

Yeah, The Strokes are returning for another album. Personally, I think it's because Julian Casablancas kinda flopped on his solo album "Phrazes for the Young". Personally, the only best track on the album is his single "11th Dimension".
Now when it comes to The Strokes, 'Is This It' & 'Room On Fire'. f*ckin' stellar albums, I liked 'First Impressions of Earth', but I can't sit through it. Apparently, Julian Casablancas recording session is separate with the band
now. Due to the quarrels of his peeve of perfection on his fellow bandmates.
GIST writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:32:57 PM

As for the film, I like Deacon Frost. He's had his hit and misses in the industry, but man, is he underrated. I loved him in 'Felon' with Val Kilmer. Next to the one-named jailed movies like Bronson and Chopper, Felon is one of my favourites. I'll be looking forward to Sofia Coppola's flick, and yeah, I can't believe Chris Pontius is in it?!?! I guess his penis has had enough torture in three films and a thousand episodes.

I also find making trailers into mini-music videos is a good way in marketing an indie movie to a certain degree for a demographic of individuals. *cough* Hipsters. The scenes doesn't necessarily need to coincide with the music. But the song is what tells the story of the film most of the time.
If I was Michael Bay, I would use a track from Enya for my Transformers 3 trailer. Boy, would I get the soccer moms and senior citizens camping out to buy tickets!
c-prime writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:32:48 PM

@ GIST: Hmm. I never heard about the whole separate recording sessions thing. That's interesting. I agree wholly with your judgments of "Is This It" and "Room on Fire". What I think I liked so much about "First Impressions..." was that it was a little bit more adventurous than their first two CDs. I think the music sounds a little bit more diverse than the rest of their catalogue. There are songs on it that should've definitely been left on the cutting-room floor (e.g., "Ask Me Anything"), but overall, I think the tunes are pretty solid (especially "Juicebox", which might be my favorite song by them). Gotta give credit to a band that takes a few risks once in a while.

In any event, they definitely reside at the top of my list of great "The-" bands (along with The Hives).
GIST writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:16:43 PM

@c-prime

Julian Casablancas is recording his vocals alone, for the first time for their new album. It's quite unconvential, the point of being in a band, is being IN one. The chemistry can be in tatters during sessions, but they seem to make their music whole. So I'm looking forward to the non-relative sound they produce. But check out "New York City Cops" by them. One of the best tracks.
As for the 'The_" bands, ah man. I remember going through the The's, the weird animal and "Film" bands. (ie - The Editors & The Cinematics) Also, take a listen to Bloc Party, Arctic Monkeys, The Futureheads, We Are Scientists and Tokyo Police Club. They're great bands with similar sounds. One band I fully recommend you lend an ear to is Mystery Jets. One of my buddy's from the UK produced their second album.

"Indie Rock Music fits well with Indie Films."
Kurskij writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:54:32 PM

Just give Dorff an Oscar nom already and a ticket to the Big League - he deserves it - he is Deacon Frost.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:26:08 PM

should re-title it "Go Somewhere else"
c-prime writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:13:21 PM

@ GIST: Arctic Monkey's have some kickass songs, and I can dig some of Bloc Party's music. Plus, I saw Tokyo Police Club live in 2008 - they played well. I'll have to give some of those other artists a try though. Thanks for the recommendations.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 3:09:04 PM

i miss deacon frost
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 9:51:16 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved