WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Which Superhero Should Leonardo DiCaprio Play?

Posted: June 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Which Superhero Should Leonardo DiCaprio Play?Submit Comment
It seems that Leonardo DiCaprio is more interested in portraying famous people in biopics, than any other role. That's bad news for comic book legend Stan Lee, who wants to see the actor in a comic book movie.

"I want Leo. Leo DiCaprio should be a superhero," Lee told HollywoodLife at Activision's E3's concert at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. "Leo NEEDS to be a superhero."

There are plenty opportunities for DiCaprio to play a superhero. Studios are still searching for Aquaman, Dr. Strange, Superman, Ant-Man, and The Flash. Unfortunately, I cannot imagine the actor in any of those roles.

Question: What superhero would DiCaprio be perfect to play?

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:01:11 AM

Possibly Aquaman (but I don't want an Aquaman film to be made).
Sinestro writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:08:06 AM

Why couldn't he play Barry Allen?
That_Genius writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:08:44 AM

I could kind of see him as the flash.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:13:48 AM

How about namor. He loves the water and even dies by it in titanic.
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:31:06 AM

^

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_jWNhyMUpjSE/SXpuMFPwzkI/AAAAAAAACf0/qhAlv2348mU/s400/hi.jpg
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:37:18 AM

Funny with the Aquaman thing. Leo almost got the role.......on Entourage

Cast the dude that plays Vinnie Chase from Entourage as Aquaman, that would be epic.

But Leo in a marvel comic or DC comic. Could be a veru small chance of him being in Batman 3. If he is good enough for Nolan, which i am sure he is. Cast him as Hush. He make a good freind, rival and enemy of Bruce Wayne / Batman
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

Powdered Toast Man
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:54:33 AM

Discuss: Which Superhero Should Leonardo DiCaprio Play?

Easy.


Stan'The Man'Lee with cerebal palsy, a case of the clap and right after being struck by lightning and a car at a crosswalk, lying in bed and married to Gary Coleman's ex-wife ... minutes before she carries out euthenazia and claims the photos to sell to all the tabloids
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:56:10 AM

^ Or Kelso as Superman (see thread under the Ashton article to see why. f*ckin' hilarious.)

f*ck what Stan wants.

Hey, Stan. Go over to Jack Kirby's widows house and go bang her some more. Just like you did to Jack for years.
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:13:03 AM

@Schrute Farm
nice Ren & Stimpy...

POWDERRRRRED TOOOOAST MAAAAAAAAN!

haha good stuff
markoz writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:13:41 AM

He would be ok as The Flash or Ant-Man.
markoz writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:14:14 AM

Or maybe Kyle Rayner Green Lantern?
migster writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:22:33 AM

Well he already is going to play aquaman....its on IMDB.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:54:19 AM

Banana man!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:55:06 AM

http://www.biocrawler.com/w/images/b/b6/Bananaman_john_geering.jpg
steaknugget26 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:03:35 AM

Like him as an actor, but don't really see him playing a superhero...I could be wrong though, Christian Bale surprised the hell out of me as Batman.
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:54:14 AM

Captain America. I still feel like a higher caliber actor than evans shouldve been cast.
rabid writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:12:15 AM

He actually would make a pretty awesome Aquaman.
Bunny X writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:12:28 AM

If he died the hair, he'd be great as Dr. Strange.

I actually wouldn't mind seeing him as Cyclops. But that role would be too small for him.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:13:32 AM

If anything, I'd like to see him portray an original superhero like Darkman, Neo, or Hanc*ck rather than a well known character. Usually these roles allow for more of a creative stretch and more acting chops than the Marvel/DC material. Plus, the characters that would have fit him perfectly (Spider-man, Daredevil, Green Lantern) are already taken.

Leo had the right idea when he started acquiring the rights to some of the classic anime like Ninja Scroll and Akira. I'd much rather see him start a live action anime like Cowboy Bebop than see him in another American comic superhero film.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:07:47 AM

the perfect superhero for him to play is....Leonardo Dicaprio
trailertrash writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:20:43 AM

AYT - LOL !!!

That would be a GOODIE !!!!
Rio14 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:29:11 AM

He should play
"All Grown Up Kid from Growing Pains"
"Never Acts in Crappy Movies Man"
"The Pooper Scooper Avenger"
and last but not least,
"Leonardo, the Ninja Turtle"
SaulSilver writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:37:38 AM

f*ck a superhero. He should play the Villain in the next Batman.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:45:42 AM

One website considered him to play Quicksilver.
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:52:35 AM

How about:

Captain Bones Hawt Hollywood Chicks!

Dr. Feminine (with slight facial hair)

Truth is... Leo would do an amazing job in whichever superhero they cast him in (unless Joe Johnston is directing). If it is to be Aquaman... good stuff.

I think thanks to TDK they're going to put a lot more serious edge to these movies (audiences are demanding it, as proven by the $'s made by Batman), and a lot less comic-bookie feel.

And Shannon Price is a c*nt!
doneehoward writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:55:42 AM

Wonder Woman?
Bunny X writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:02:24 PM

@SAC I would love to see a live action Cowboy Bebop with Leo actually playing Vicious.
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:31:02 PM

I agree with @SacDaddy, he should play an original superhero if anything, but considering this guys range I can see him doing Flash or Ant-Man or anyone really.

@Ranger

Nice. She is indeed, did you see the latest development that Coleman's will requested he be kept on life support for 15 days as opposed to the one it took for her to pull him off. Investigate that bitch!
koul writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:46:18 PM

it's hard to pick a superhero for him to play
Monash writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:50:11 PM

I couldn't see him in a Marvel movie (sorry Stan), seeing as he has a connection to Nolan now its more likely he'd get a part in Batman 3 or the Superman reboot (as a villain) but the fact of the matter is Leo doesn't need a superhero movie.
Unless he's a closet nerd or a good enough script comes along, i don't think it's going to happen
Orias writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:26:06 PM

hmmmm... what superhero? How about one of the Powder-Puff girls (the pink one)?
Orias writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:26:55 PM

How about Dr. Deep-Throat?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:12:29 PM

I could see him playing Dr. Strange; or taking over the role of Batman/Bruce Wayne after Christian Bale.

I'd really like to see him playing a villain in Nolan's 3rd Batman film. I imagine he'd be pretty awesome as Roman Sionis/Black Mask, kind of like the evil mirror version Bruce Wayne/Batman. Plus, he and Bale could probably play really well off each other.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:13:08 PM

Leonardo DiCaprio as Too Much Coffee Man.

And yes, there is such a character :

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Too_Much_Coffee_Man
trailertrash writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:39:15 PM

max- he would be perfect for this role..

Would "Too Much German White Chocolate Woman With Almonds" be his girlfriend i'm thinking Kate Winslet for that...
matternm58 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:11:21 PM

Barry Allen would make sense. In the movie Catch me if you can, with Tom Hanks, DiCaprio disguised his name as Barry Allen when he forged the checks. Tom Hanks finds out that Barry Allen is the Flash. lol. I don't really want him to be a superhero but that one would make sense to me.
porpoise_song writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:27:58 PM

Honestly, I think that if anyone should play the Flash it should be Joel McHale.

But, more on the topic, I think Leonardo DiCaprio should have played Cpt. America, but that's just me OR Dicaprio could play the Green Arrow.
MyCircusLife writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:42:28 PM

i'm sure he could deliver a great Riddler. Definitely won't happen though. Guy Pierce would probably be pretty insane as well. It's too bad Daniel Day Lewis hasn't had any interest in playing a super villain either.
Most great actors aren't exactly looking for the "pay-day" since they're already rich as balls.

kmccarney88 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:50:40 PM

@Sinestro - That would be ironic if he did play Barry Allen considering this character in Catch Me if You Can takes up the false identity of "Barry Allen" due to inspiration from the Flash Comics he reads.

If Leo is going to play a comic book hero, he needs to play something REALLY good......I'm talking a really well known super hero that people love because his talents shouldn't be waisted on some douchey character like Ant Man, Aquaman or any other half-ass developed characters.

Who? I dont know, but none of the ones listed above that's for sure.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:55:27 PM

He can be Mop Man. He's quick with a mop and cleans the deck of a ship within seconds.

Wash the deck of the Pearl Mop Man
TIENN writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:08:55 PM

Could place him in a younger version of Superman..
Aingx writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:17:37 PM

That's an easy one.....

SEA-MAN!
Cork writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:50:01 PM

I think he'd make a pretty good Green Arrow
BobMcBob writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:25:10 PM

he's way to successful to participate in a franchise, let alone a superhero film; superhero films are for nobody's who need to boost their profile. An actor who plays a superhero rarely gets significant leading roles outside of that franchise.
elrei writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:26:28 PM

Robin?
CCBlev writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:50:11 PM

Sodomy Boy?



No.....
Well I tried!
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:12:25 PM

could he possibly play the one super-hero who isn't a super-hero? that would be nice,thanks.

seriously though i can't quite place him as anyone but Aquaman as others have said ... i'll think on this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:48:50 PM

@CCBlev

Under Worst Preview's new 1st amendment policy, I have to reply to your comments as :

Ustinday UtmanPay already is Senor ColostomyBag aka Sodomy Boy aka Super d*ckweed aka Hitler's Skipper Catamaran
CCBlev writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:03:01 PM

@Max
My apologies sir, but I was not aware of such an amendment. May I please have a list of them?
Man in Black writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:04:09 PM

no one not every actor needs to play a superhero ... and he would have to be on the juice to get big cause i read a lot of complaints on routh not being able to fill SUPERMANS threads and routh is bigger then leo .... ahh f*ck it he can play quail man !
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:06:42 PM

Marvel: Iron Fist, Mar-Vell "Captain marvel", ArcAngel
DC- boston brand "Deadman",Doc. Magnus, Hush,Catman, deadshot
and even though hes asian, i would like to see LD as Detective Chew.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:54:22 PM

@CC Blev

That's the only one I know of. The rest are in their new official handbook : MEIN KAMPH.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:18:02 PM

Superheroes don't really suit him to me.
But why couldn't he play a villain?
Like maybe, Hush (as stated above) Brainiac, Kraven or maybe even Hydro-Man.
I can't really see him in a superhero movie though.
whoever writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 12:49:11 AM

I could see him playing c*ckmouth as that is what he does to get roles now anyway!
Man in Black writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:11:25 AM

has stan lee copyrighted " balls on chin boy " yet?
Mudders writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:42:00 AM

if a villian id pick him as baron zemo in the avengers

or as a hero id pick him as quicksilver or maybe...but probably wont head that way in chris nolans batman series...nightwing??
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:47:51 AM

aquaman but mayne flash but i only see ryan reynolds as the flash and why not he already has deadpool and green lanturn
manichispanic writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 9:11:20 AM

the question
ZenShark writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 1:00:47 PM

okay this has nothing to do with this but:
johnny depp as jessie spencer
and collin farrel as the vampire
bruce willis as penis head
milla jovovich as tulip
...and i guess leo can be arseface
pomme writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 4:00:51 PM

Dicaprio doesn't want to act a superhero:he wants an OSCAR!!!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:56:48 PM

edward nigma
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:19:12 PM

How about piece of sh*t man. That is what I think about him and his films

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved