WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Crank" Directors to Helm "Ghost Rider" Sequel

Posted: June 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Crank" Directors to Helm "Ghost Rider" SequelSubmit Comment
"Crank" directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor are in early negotiations to helm the sequel to "Ghost Rider," called "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," from a script by David Goyer (The Dark Knight).

Nicolas Cage is in talks to reprise his role as Johnny Blaze, a stunt motorcyclist who, in order to save the life of a loved one, makes a deal with the devil. His soul is twinned with that of a demon, and he becomes a flaming-skulled man driving a motorcycle from hell.

Plot details are under wraps, and it is not known if any other character from the previous movie will return. While the dealmaking is in the preliminary stages, the studio hopes to get principal photography going by late fall.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:06:06 AM

Since I'm doing the first comment I'll say the thing I know all of you guys are gonna say: I don't really care.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:11:57 AM

Thanks masht, you saved me alot of typing,except of course me typing by thanking you and this part explaining it.
VDODSON writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:34:19 AM

I could not care less, unless they ditch Cage and make it rated R.
rabid writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:09:57 AM

good! i love the Crank films. That team should have been making superhero films the entire time.
rabid writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:10:50 AM

Nic Cage is the only person that can play Johnny Blaze in my mind.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:16:43 PM

f*ck yeah! hopefully we get a cameo from chev chelios.
koul writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:46:53 PM

nicholas cage should come back as ghost rider
darthraige writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:35:57 PM

Sooooooo, the sequel shouldn't be terrible? ::rolls eyes::
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:43:18 PM

No way, we've been censored for our collective dislike of this site's movie critic!

Guess we're not allowed to comment in the "comments" section.

Here's a helpful hint, don't censor the people who visit your site daily because they're not a fan of the hack of critic you have writing movie reviews.

Facebook group for the cause:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=124772984227321&v=wall&ref=ts

And an article from a different movie site about Putman's terrible "Killers" review:

http://www.blackbookmag.com/article/dustin-putman/19211
asylum writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:50:42 PM

*This is a repost. Our comments have been deleted about Putman. We are getting to Alex. Dont stop the fight. Thanks to everyone for the support.

All- It's time to tell Dustin Putman how we feel about his "reviews" on Worst Previews once and for all. If he hasnt seen our comments on worst previews or on our Fire Dustin Putman facebook group, then we need to take the message straight to him!

Apparently, he has his own website where he puts up his "reviews". On his website, there is a comment section. ...So if you want Putman to know exactly how much of a hack he is, PLEASE click on the link below.

http://www.dustinputman.com/contact.htm

This is our chance. Keep up the fight and lets all together FIRE DUSTIN PUTMAN!

Great post velocityknown
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:28:19 PM

So it's going to be terrible, cool. Thanks!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:28:51 PM

Loved crank, probably cause I'm a huge statham fan but I never saw crank 2(did the directors even do crank 2). Is the sequel worth a view????
triggax writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:47:07 PM

Unreal, Alex..

AICN is starting to look a lot more awesome right now...

I don't feel like any of us have been threatening or overly absurd.. We have legitimate reason to want you to do something about it.. f*ck i say leave him on so we can laugh at his stupidity, but at least bring someone on that even slightly knows what theyre talking about..

This is bullsh*t alex and you f*cking know it.. why let us comment if you're just gonna be a p*ssy and delete all of them?
Are we hurting his feelings or something?
triggax writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:48:48 PM

And dude, I know you're reading these, obviously, if you're deleting them. So why not at least say something about it, or give us a f*cking reason as to why you would even consider keeping that bumbling fool around here to bring the credibility of your website down... honestly man wtf..
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:23:15 PM

lol yes thank you Mash, because i REALLY don't care.

Trig-i agree dude,Alex get a different reviewer who isn't a complete c*nt/tool. try to get Rotten Tomatoes or something ... f*cking anything but c*ntman ....
trailertrash writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:31:21 PM

I agree trig, The least Alex or someone from WP can do is at explain why they are using Dustin as a reviewer (stick up for him if WP rate him that much) and if they are going to edit what is said on here someone should at least come on here and say why.

I Thought WP was a democracy not a dictatorship !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:50:28 PM

Wow. It's nice to see Hitler survived the bunker bombing and became the comment editor of Worst Previews.

Oh.

And UstinDay UtmanPay ? He's Hitler's Skipper Cabanaboy.

I'll either rot in hell for that one or get an application request with Worst Previews.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:51:28 PM

Wow, it looks like Alex used the elementary school scissors to cut out the comments about UstinDay UtmanPay.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:53:19 PM

I wonder if Doc Miles will get a cameo in Ghost Rider II : Ripping Asses and Taken Names ... it would make sense, somewhat.

Especially at Worst Previews ... where Mein Kamph is the official business handbook.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:54:28 PM

As Ghost Rider is speeding down the highway, they'll hang on and use a handcam while riding inline skates.

That will be a f*ckin' awesome scene.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:55:13 PM

Hey Alex,

Are y'all planning to brainificate your next couple of posts ?

G W Bush
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:57:49 PM

I say put UstinDay in the Octagon with Brock Lesnar and do mutiple martial arts for the sake of his job on UFC ... I would actually pay to see it on NCM Fathom ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:58:16 PM

^ Admit it, WP. That IS funny.
lost_addict writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:09:00 PM

nicolas cage hair peace is the only one that can play ghost rider
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:30:14 PM

Why did they delete my comments?! Anyone who deletes peoples comments is a homo. There I said it
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:41:55 PM

I'm being steadily drawn the the power of HitFix since our comments were unfairly censored and they actually have good critics in Alan Sepinwall and Daniel Fienberg.

@Trig and @Trailer are exactly right, we're not making an absurd request, we come to this site because we generally like how it's run and we expect a certain quality out of it. We don't feel that Putman is a good critic, if the consensus is you suck at your job, then you shouldn't be able to do it anymore, that's how things usually work. Either get another critic or dump his ass because I'm sure there are tons of aspiring critics out there who would love a job.

People complain about the critics on IGN a lot and they don't censor their comments, and (no offense WP) but it's a much more put together and professional site than this one.

This site is supposed to be for the users and by ignoring our complaints and keeping Putman, you're telling us that you're running the site for you, not us. Not something that would make us want to stick around.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:48:25 PM

We're not being unreasonable.

If you want us to quit mocking the superb critique-stylings of one UstinDay UtnamPay, promote him to custodial engineer.

He's used to unclogging sh*t from toilets anyway.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:49:32 PM

UstinDay deserves a cute nickname. ' Pink Taco ' comes to mind.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:56:34 PM

@trig/asylum/and everyone else posting on the DP situation
i agree with you 100%...the guy is a hack and cant write a review worth a dam he probably sits in the basement jacking off to his twilight edward cullen doll and using its hair to wipe off the cream....alex if you guys praise him so much at lest give us a f*cking reason on why the hell your keeping him on....stop being a p*ssy!!! and why the hell is there comment section if where not aloud to speak are minds....my friends new slogan and i want you all to chant with me...DOWN WITH PUTMAN DOWN WITH PUTMAN
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 10:07:38 PM

pink taco haha lmfao
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:21:20 PM

Velocity-said very well, if Alex would just read this ONE comment and follow it we would all be largely happier people.
skatemaster62 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:31:46 PM

to all worstpreviews.com users and potental users please set up an account and sign our petition to have David Putman fired for his useless and uncomprehensible reviews on this website. if you agree and belive in the cause please, right now sign up and sign the petition. thank you...skatemaster62

Fire Dustin Putman Petition(copy and paste then add your name)

Johnny_boy
velocityknown
skatemaster62
Asylum

VDODSON writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 2:26:15 AM

Fire Dustin Putman Petition(copy and paste then add your name)

Johnny_boy
velocityknown
skatemaster62
Asylum
Vdodson

Fire that moron!
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:40:57 AM

loved their movies and i think they can make this right, would be nice for R but ppl will bitch. statham is the MAN.

jerry where the f*ck have you been
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 6:21:49 AM


Fire Dustin Putman Petition(copy and paste then add your name)

Johnny_boy
velocityknown
skatemaster62
Asylum
Vdodson
Trailer Trash




There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved