WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Look at "The Smurfs"

Posted: June 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Look at "The Smurfs"Submit Comment
USA Today unveiled the first official photo from the upcoming live-action/CG "The Smurfs" movie, which will be released in 3D on August 3rd, 2011. In addition, the paper explained how the Smurfs made their way to New York City.

During the opening scene, set in that original time, Gargamel (Hank Azaria) discovers the Smurfs' magical village and scatters them into the woods. "Unfortunately, Clumsy goes the wrong way into a forbidden grotto where a few other Smurfs follow," said director Raja Gosnell (Scooby-Doo). "Because it's a blue moon, there's a magical portal that transports them to Central Park."

Returning home is more complicated as Gargamel pursues them. The trio pictured along with Smurfette, Brainy and a new character, the brave-to-a-fault Gutsy take refuge with a husband and wife (Neil Patrick Harris, Jayma Mays).

Eating the Smurfs was always Gargamel's unfulfilled goal, but that's one idea the filmmakers decided to scrap. "We all wondered whether we would be making a family version of Sweeney Todd," joked producer Jordan Kerner (Charlotte's Web). Now, Gargamel simply wants to capture the Smurfs to serve as charms, whose mystical essence will make his inept magic more powerful and dangerous.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Smurfs."

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:01:58 AM

This looks nothing like Avatar 2.
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:08:39 AM

Yes, I had to say it.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:09:44 AM

Don't you just wanna stomp those lil bastards?!
Bigcheese writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:17:01 AM

Wow, who cut the Avatar 2 budget? Hopefully the 3D will make the Na'vi look better...
wonderBOY writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:38:55 AM

Avatar 2 - The Quickening
Avatar Part Deux
Avatar 2 - Lost In New York
Avatar First Blood Part II
Avatar 2 1/2: The Smell of Fear
Avatar Too
Avatar 2: Die Avatarer
Avatar 2 - Wrath Of Khan
wonderBOY writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:43:09 AM

Avatar 2: Cruise Control
Avatar 2: Navi Take Manhattan
Avatar 2 - The Revenge
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:43:25 AM

Looks like they stood figurines in front of a postcard.

I knew about blue balls, but who knew sh*t could be blue ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:44:32 AM

If this is TRULY New York, Smurfette will be turning trick in an alley somewhere with sewer rats and roaches.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:45:13 AM

Papa Smurf looks like years of dried Smurf c*m has stuck to his face.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:46:15 AM

Since this IS New York, Paranoid Smurf, Grumpy Smurf, Angry Smurf, Sarcastic Smurf and Constipated Smurf should fit right the f*ck in.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:47:35 AM

Papa Smurf would get interrogated by Homeland Security within minutes for looking like a dwarf Osama Bin Laden with a rubber band restricting the bloodflow from his testicles.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:48:39 AM

f*ck Gargamel. New York sewer rats would cannibalize these f*ckers in seconds.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:50:25 AM

Lol @ Max.... You're killing me with all your funny comments
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:54:19 AM

Looking at the cartoon pic above, papa smurf looks like he's ready to give the girl smurf the ruckus
Ari Gold writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:03:07 AM

terrible..
CCBlev writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:30:02 AM

The zits on Lohand Blue Waffle have come to life!!
scarface85 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 8:55:56 AM

awful
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:47:00 AM

I'd watch the Smurfs and the Pillsbury Dough Boy if they did a porn.

Better yet... putting them in a microwave on low power and watch them bang on the glass!

Oh, and I'd f*ck a sock full of broken glass before I'd ever watch this movie.
The-BRAD writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:58:48 PM

Sorry for mentioning it here, but I have to get this off my chest.
I finally saw Halloween 2.. Zombie's version.
WHAT A PILE OF sh*tE that was. What the f*ck movie was that? Total waste of 2 hours that I will never get back.
I mean I enjoyed some of the gore, and now I finally know what a hobo Mike Myers would look like. just like a hobo Jason!
What a sh*t movie..

And to tie that in.. Looks like this smurf movie will be a pile of sh*t too. -Unless they have the halloween gore, & some serious smurfette nudity and snuff action. Maybe smurfette will use the avatar motion cap. technology. and she'll be played by Stormy Daniels?
Dre-EL writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:11:21 PM

Im already anoid by this movie.

Lame as it sounds..EPIC FAIL....
johnthemon writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:40:39 PM

still probably better than Avatar 2 (aka Avatwo)

They're obviously going for an "Alvin and the Chipmunks" type thing, but I have a feeling this will fail big-time.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:03:11 PM

Avatar 2- The Navi Strike back
eddie499 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:25:54 PM

Pass.
mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:32:12 PM

i'll wait till i see a trailer
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 5:07:25 PM

Here is a superhero DeCapio can play how about a smurf
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:25:55 PM

Acid trip.....
Kurskij writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:49:35 PM

So, little creepy blue motherf*ckers come to NY, aye?

Last time it happened it was called "Milk".

"We all wondered whether we would be making a family version of Sweeney Todd," joked producer Jordan Kerner (Charlotte's Web). - pure SNL material.
elrei writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 6:51:32 PM

I just want to see Smurfette in 3D... It can't be THAT bad.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:10:37 PM

Ranger-lol!nice.

surprise guys, it looks as retarded as we thought it was going to be.

here's a title:

"Full Retard:The Movie"
Kurskij writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 7:13:02 PM

@encore

Whoa, man. That title is reserved for the upcoming biopic of one widely known and belowed reviewer.
Man in Black writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:12:44 PM

oooooooooooo just waitin for this to bomb ...
lost_addict writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:43:18 PM

looks like 'alvin and the chipmunnks'-this could make money...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 9:51:12 PM

I've seen the teaser trailer put up by a *ahem* competitive website.

This a turd just waiting to be wafted : wet and juicy on the outside, Utnampay and Pink Taco~ish on the inside.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 11:15:39 PM

Kursk-lol, my bad.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:37:53 AM

looks like a bag of dog sh*t that is on fire

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved