WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ashton Kutcher Auditioned to Play "Superman"

Posted: June 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ashton Kutcher Auditioned to Play "Superman"Submit Comment
During the press junket for "Killers," Ashton Kutcher revealed to MTV news that at one point he auditioned for the lead role in a "Superman" movie. "I wore the Superman suit," he said. "I did a screentest in the Superman suit."

Kutcher doesn't remember which director was attached to the project at that time, but believes it was Brett Ratner. "There is [footage of my audition out there], with Keri Russell, who was reading Lois [Lane]," he added. "There's me in a Clark Kent outfit, and then there's me in a Superman outfit."

The actor said that wearing the suit didn't feel right to him and he's not surprised that he didn't get the role. "I hadn't worked out or done anything right," he explained. "I was like a rail with fake muscles. It looked funny. I don't think I could be a superhero that was in tights."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lewis2001 writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 6:49:17 PM

haha hes too gay to play Supes. Looks like ashton got punkd' !
nope.com writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 6:50:37 PM

AHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
AAHAHAHHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHA


....




BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
HAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAAHH
HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHHAAHAH
pomme writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 6:52:16 PM

during one second, i thought he talked about Nolan's Superman
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:06:48 PM

Please someone have the video for this !!!

What a tool ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:08:44 PM

"I wore the Superman suit," , Makes a change from Demi's underwear i guess...
trailertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:24:46 PM

Mel Brooks was the director attached at the time of the Audition...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:47:52 PM

Guess Lex and Lois kept getting Punked!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:50:42 PM

If he played that Kelso character as Superman, that would've been f*cking hilarious ... Supes stopping by to pick up chicks rather than save a baby fallen into a lion's cage ... Supes running into the sides of building because he forgot he can f*cking FLY (or he was stoned) ... Supes complaining to Wonder Woman because Lois won't shut her ballcatcher about how many Pulitzers she's won under the editorial guidance of Perry ...
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:51:12 PM

Sorry you didn't get it Ashton, but they were looking for a man to play Superman.

"I don't think I could be a superhero that was in tights." --- you're couldn't play ANY superhero, tights or not f*cky!

Go lick your woman and stay off TV and quit ripping off Mr. & Mrs. Smith movies in 'Killers!' What a douche-fag.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:51:57 PM

ballcatcher!

Bwwaahahahahahahahaaa!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:51:58 PM

^Oh, and the obvious. Using his x-ray vision to check if Diana's rug matches the drapes or if she's strickly solid wax floor material.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:53:57 PM

Ashton, I think you make good comedy material.

When you go out to audition for Atticus Finch in the remake of To Kill A Mockingbird, let us know.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 7:55:52 PM

Kutcher doesn't remember which director was attached to the project at that time, but believes it was Brett Ratner. "There is [footage of my audition out there], with Keri Russell, who was reading Lois [Lane]," he added. "There's me in a Clark Kent outfit, and then there's me in a Superman outfit."


Wow. Kutcher and Ratner in the same room ? Were the hell was my high powered rifle when I needed it ?



Oh, and he wore the Superman suit ?



No wonder Brandon said it smelled funny and wondered how fresh the skidmarks were.


See. He's funny.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:21:15 PM

wow what a prick

not posted anything in a while my million other bills out done my net bill but still got to have a quick peek now and then sooooo first off
@Ranger LOL not heard someone called f*cky since my dad picked me up from my first night of drinking
@MAX funny as alwys but dude you are f*cking nuts
@encore and sacD i know you've not posted yet but why the picture chage you guys are among a few of the comments i read here stop confusing my pot head
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:38:28 PM

After wearing Demi's panties and bra, Ashton wanted to play Wonder Woman ... then the producers said he wasn't womanly enough ... even with his vagina's uterus dragging the ground like a PE rope dangling in the high school gym.
CCBlev writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:40:23 PM

Jesus, are they trying to punk us? I want to see that audition video.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:41:09 PM

Ashton, go do the movie you were born to play ... " The Joey Buttafuoco Story : Born In Jersey, Raped In Jersey ".

You can play him AND have Mila Kunis play Amy Fisher ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:42:55 PM

His favorite nighttime sex game is to pretend to be Debi's aborted fetus from The Seventh Sign and she plays the coat-hanger, scraping a fingernail up and down his colon.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 8:43:59 PM

See ? Ashton ? f*ckin' hilarious.

Like a coldsore on a Romanian hooker in the seedy part of Prague.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:08:51 PM

I see Ashton Kutcher playing a super hero, only one though is the dynamic gay duo if they decided to do a live adaption of it. They are those gay Heros featured in SNL or I think it's mad tv. Hopefully you get the reference
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 15th, 2010 at 9:35:09 PM

Just look at that picture with the hat and facial expression and you tell me thats Superman

He would have no problem swabbing the deck of the Pearl though Arrrrrrrrrh
SaulSilver writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:12:34 AM

Wait a second?....Why did I click this? Who the f*ck cares?
SaulSilver writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 12:14:58 AM

It's pretty sad when the two best acting roles in your So called A List career are Michael Kelso and Jesse from Dude, Where's my Car?
masht7 writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:15:14 AM

The actor said that wearing the suit didn't feel right to him and he's not surprised that he didn't get the role.

Was Demi Moore in the suit?
johnny_boy writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 4:07:37 AM

Surprised he wasn't rumored to be a contender for the captain America role
koul writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 1:44:25 PM

Ashton can't be a superhero at all
Orias writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 2:36:37 PM

I can't see him playing Superman...Jar Jar Bink's gay cousin on the other hand....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 16th, 2010 at 3:15:13 PM

Ashton Kutcher as Gay Pride Parade Wearing Nothing But A d*cksock And A Smile Man.
jigsaw23 writes:
on June 17th, 2010 at 5:35:24 AM

damn him lucky basterd is with demi moore, watching striptease againnnnnn

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved